Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed

Thomas Nelson The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed

Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 out of 3697%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Review 1 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use study Bible. I am delighted with it.

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ann R
Location:N C
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is beautifully bound and I am delighted with it. The description in the catalog is true. It has everything needed for me to do an in-depth study of the Bible which aids me greatly in teaching the truth found in God's Word. This is my first NKJV Bible and I like it. I would highly recommend it to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good Bible but words of Christ not in red

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Bible as I wanted a good study Bible, it is a good study Bible but I was VERY disappointed that the words of Christ weren't in red. This helps me tremendously in my study of the Scriptures, but the quality and everything else is very good
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the Best Study Bible!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Devout Christian
Location:Wilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product contains clear explanations about difficult passages of Scripture.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice.

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woodstock
Location:Vancleave, MS
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent , I have not read all of it, but so far the reading is excellent and the helps are great. I have learned some good information from them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Jesus' words not in red??

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittykorner
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my cousin for Christmas and only yesterday did I find out that Jesus' words are not in red. I was so shocked and upset that I had sent this to her. She has re-dedicated her life to Christ and I have this study (a black one) bible and believe it or not I chose it because of the color, knowing the content would be the same. Wrong!! I didn't know there were Holy Bibles that did not have red lettering! Now I don't know what to do! I spent alot of money (for me) on this gift and now I don't want her to use it since I think the red lettering is invaluable. So DISSAPOINTED!!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest book ever

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kevin
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at the local bookstores for a NKJV Study Bible for my wife I have been using this version for over 10 years. After searching locally we were unhappy with what we found, a quick search on my phone we found what we were looking for. The foot notes are clear and and don't skip over verses that are not popular in today's world. The page layout is great with plenty of cross references.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful study aids.

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buffy
Location:Tipton, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so useful to have to read along with the sermon passages on Sunday morning. The study helps are tremendous.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brent
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible has lots of reference notes that aid in understanding the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible!

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for 'the next step' in my biblical studies and this Bible has fulfilled all my expectations. I love the context given of each book of the Bible; I love the Greek/Hebrew definitions of certain words; I love the maps references. This is a wonderful Bible and I'm very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coralissa
Location:Waldorf, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for our son to take to college in the fall. He loves the cover -- both the softness and the design. The only thing I would improve upon is the thickness of the pages. They are super-thin, and it seems they would be very easy to tear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this bible!

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine89smile
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is exactly what I wanted! I have 10 + bibles but I wear them out after a few yrs of use. I love the size, coloring and especially the design that goes from the front to the back. I think this bible is simply GORGEOUS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NKJ Study Bible

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chiefrev
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at my wife's bible I had to have one for myself; it is a great bible I use it for my prison ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pages are Thin

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
KVCMD
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
- Nice leather binding on this Bible.
- I got my wife's name engraved on it at a small charge.
- Commentaries and study tips are not overwhelming and are informative.
- Books have tabs on the page edges for quick access to specific parts of the Bible.
Cons:
- The pages are a little thin, but not unacceptably so.
- Price is a little high for what you get. I would have thought it would be $20 cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buckeye Bob
Location:East Liverpool,ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Downfalls- pages are really thin makes it a little hard to read because you can see the words on the otherside of page. Also the thin pages makes it hard to mark withough soaking through. No words of Christ red letters. I paid a lot more for this bible because I went to a place other than CBD never again!!
About half of this bible is commentary, which is nice for those confusing passages. Awesome concordance also good index ad a teachings of Jesus section
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gibsonpack
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that this was not a red letter bible as I bought it for a new believer, guess I should have read closer. Otherwise it's beautiful and well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Content is wonderful, binding & CD are problematic

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scott
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NKJV content is as expected and the commentary is exactly what I had hoped for. It is truly a joy to read. On the minus side, I am somewhat concerned about the durability of the binding. It is not at all up to the quality of the Zondervan NIV study Bible I purchased through CBC. (The Zondervan did cost $25 more.) My other issue is with the software. I inadvertently lost the serial number that is required to activate the software. When I called CBC they referred me to Libronix who told me to call back in 3-4 weeks because the person who had all the codes was out due to a hear attack. I have since been praying for his recovery, however it seems there ought to be a plan "B".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doc EG Graham
Location:Jamaica
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly I bought this for one of my elders and I think I would want one for myself. I already have a Thompson Chain NKJV but not a NKJV Study Bible. Everything about this Bible say 6 Stars, Just awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loveless74
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible as a gift for my son's 21st birthday and was very please with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This wasn't quite what I expected

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sugarbaker
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband. I was disappointed in the cover. It was supposed to be leather but it feels thin and cheap. He doesn't like the way the verses are set up as paragraphs. It makes it hard to jump to a particular verse. But maybe the cover will become softer with use.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The NKJV Study Bible, Leathersoft dark chocolate, indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MARi
Location:West Seneca, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave to my grandaughter in college, she was thrilled with the Bible. She said it would really help her study.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.