Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover

The "Jesus Calling Devotional Bible" puts you in touch with God and His answers for your life situations. Missionary Sarah Young had been journaling her prayers for years when she began "listening" for what Jesus was saying to her within the words of Scripture. In this Bible, 260 scenarios pose life struggles to which Sarah Young gives answers from her Savior-words that Jesus has lovingly laid on her heart-words that have comforted and inspired Sarah and many others around the world.

Features

  • 260 scenarios with devotions by Sarah Young
  • Hundreds of inspiring scriptures highlighted throughout the text
  • New King James Version (NKJV) in paragraph format
  • Index to devotions
  • Two-color text
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8-point text size
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 2.00"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great bargain

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Wapakoneta, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised upon receiving this Bible w/devotions for all four of my children for Christmas this year. It far exceeded my expectations of what this Bible could be. 5 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Sarah Young's devotional scenarios

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jammy
Location:Dallas, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Sarah Young's daily devotion Jesus Calling and love it! This is my first NKJV version of the Bible, and I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Devotional Bible

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Desi
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to keep it for myself, but then realized my brother needed a bible. So I will be ordering another for myself too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
mileen
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent - I had received the devotional book from a friend for Chirstmas, and love the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible

Date:September 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yosef
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has thought provoking essays from Sarah Young that help the reader meditate on the Word of G-d. The pages are slightly thin but overall a nice Bible to have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Christian resource

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
gracieann
Location:West Frankfort, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God has impressed me to purchase the Bibles in quantity and keep them on hand for gifts. I gave one for a high school graduation gift. When my sister-in-law passed away, Bibles were given to her children. Birthdays are also an opportunity to spread God's Word. Thank you for making this Bible available at such a reasonable price. It is a gift that I am very pleased to share.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is amazing!

Date:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:West Virginia
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing Bible and unbelievable value! The devos in there are just as encouraging and enlightening as Sarah's devo, "Jesus Calling". I love how the Lord flows through her and the incredible Word the Lord speaks to us through her. This Bible is not only beautiful because it is the Word of God, it is very lovely and well made. I am the women's ministry leader at my church and I am purchasing alot of these Bibles and her devos to give out to our ladies at our upcoming fall retreat because in my opinion, reading her devos sincerely is really Jesus just talking to us. This Woman of God has spent enormous time with the Lord and I am sure it has cost her much! God bless Sarah Young! And I have no doubt, God will bless you as you read His Word and read her devotionals that He has given her!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Jesus Calling Devotional Bible, Padded hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
cindy
Location:clifton park ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this has helped my relationship with the Lord so much I thank Sandra for her on going willingness to take time and listen to His wonderful guidance and direction and to further the gift that He has giving her by being an example of what others may have too
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.