Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue

Thomas Nelson NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue

Never has a version of the Bible targeted the spiritual needs of those who love our country more than The American Patriot's Bible. This extremely unique Bible shows how the history of the United States connects the people and events of the Bible to our lives in a modern world. The story of the United States is wonderfully woven into the teachings of the Bible and includes a beautiful full-color family record section, memorable images from our nation's history and hundreds of enlightening articles which complement the New King James Version Bible text.

Features

  • Full-color presentation page and family record section
  • 48 full-color insert pages, presented in 12 four-page sections
  • Complete text of the New King James Version Bible, in large print
  • 1,824 pages featuring: illustrations, two-color Bible pages, 254 articles, and 66 book introductions
  • Index & Concordance
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edges
  • 10-point text size
  • 9.75" x 7.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
74 out of 7599%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Review 1 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent. Will purchase more as gifts.

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrenDar
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product several months ago for myself. It has become one of my favorite study bibles. The historical information as it relates to the founding and formation of our country with God' s guidance is outstanding. This latest purchase was a gift and the recipient, a novice historian, was elated. I will definitely purchase more volumes in the future for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome military gift

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momma Faye
Location:Somerville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my husband as a Christmas gift. I purchased it in dark blue leather & had his military rank title imprinted. He absolutely loves this Bible. It's packed full of historical facts about our country & people/leaders of faith who helped guide our nation. Awesome gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouraging

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
USMC Navy Corpsman
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Words can't describe the beauty of this wonderful piece of art. This a must have! One of the best Bibles! I'm speechless.. GET ONE, or 50! Pass them out! You'll be so upset with yourself if you get this Bible; NO REALLY!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tiger
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THAT IT HAS AMERICAN HISTORY IN THE BIBLE, I BOUGHT THESE FOR CHRISTMAS PRESENTS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
sweetSwanx3
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blue leather bonding was beautiful, the personalization was exactly what I asked for and the box it came in was stunning! It was a wonderful Christmas present for my dad - he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
kirstyn1023
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is an amazing addition to anyone's home. I enjoy it VERY much and so does my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My teen son loves US history and loves this Bible.

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marcella
Location:Fairview Heights, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased a copy of this Bible for my husband, and my teenage son loves US history and loves this Bible so much, I purchased another copy for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this Bible is great for Christian Americans

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:Boone, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great for daily reading and devotions. As our country struggles, and Christians are trying to get us back to the Christian values that our founders intended, this Bible takes us back in time to see why our country has become the envy of the world. Now we must ban together, pray and spread the gospel. If we fail to reach the lost, our country is in trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gsesom
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a student of God's Word and a history teacher. This bible provides new and inspiring information about the way God established America through our founding fathers. I highly recommend this edition of the Bible to everyone who loves the USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shannon
Location:Klamath Falls, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughters friend. It was a perfect gift for a fine young man.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nina
Location:Lafayette, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a gift for my husband, and I could not have been more pleased. The description of the Bible was accurate, and the price was very affordable. He loves it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible!! - maybe the best one on the market

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scott Snyder
Location:Va
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this bible. I read a number of different bible translations and have been looking for a good NKJV translation for a while. This may be the best of them all.
Things I like about it:
1.) Excellant overall quality - Thomas Nelson gives a lifetime warranty on them. They say each one is handcrafted but I don't know what that means in the printing industry. They are definitely high quality and are printed in the US.
2.) Very readable - The page color is an offwhite, the typeface is a thick character, almost boldface. In fact it makes it look like a larger type face because of that. They say it is a 10 point typeface but it is as easy for me to read as any of the 12 point typeface bibles I have. No eye strain reading this one!
3.) The articles in it tell how religion influenced Americans in their public life and serves as a reminder that our faith should direct our public actions today.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good material

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eduardo
Location:Fortaleza, BRA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm brazialian, but I love american history. So to me it was a fantastic discovery. (Happy to see it now with KJV)
As a Study Bible this is just a NKJV with textual notes, but within it we can find that the Bible influenced the beginning of the United States, we can also see the speaches of each president including Barack Obama in the first mandate, and the biblical verse opened in those days.
To me it is suficient. A good job.
As a book, this Bible is a great material: resistent, beautiful, with good paper, good font to read, and so on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The NKJV American Patriot's Bible

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hzwarrior
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this Bible for my husband several years ago. Never really paid much attention to it. Then I picked it up and I liked it so much, I ordered me one. I enjoy reading the articles about our country and how it is founded on Chrisitan principles. I like that it is a little wider than most Bibles and I really like the font. It is 9-10 point. Easier to read than the 7-8 point or even the giant print. It is not red letter which I don't mind. The only thing I would change would be to add Bible references. Overall, a great Bible!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible is part of the heritage of this nation.

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Retta
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is important to recognize that our nation was founded on Christian principles. The information in this Bible reminds us of our heritage and why our ancestors came to this land in the first place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
rockjericho
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and son were very pleased with this Bible...it far exceeded expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I've been looking for!

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Can't wait until I get enough money to purchase more American Patriot Bibles! I belong to the Daughters of the American Revolution and Daughters of Union Veterans of the Civil War. This Bible is the perfect gift for my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every day Bible

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tootsie
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will use this Bible each morning for my daily Bible reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of good reading.

Date:March 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnK
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many facts presented and quite a few interesting articles. Good reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV American Patriot's Bible, Bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was everything I hoped it would be

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheerfulheart
Location:Conover, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my son because he loves history. It is everything we hoped it would be and more. My only complaint is that it has a big picture and write-up of Obama on one of the pages. I understand that he is part of history, but it's difficult to open the Bible and be confronted with a big picture, in color, of a man who is so anti-God's Word, pro-death of babies, and pro-homosexuality. I think he could've been mentioned without the picture. Other presidents didn't receive a full page.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>