Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DRC Films LLC Escape from Hell, DVD

DRC Films LLC Escape from Hell, DVD

Dr. Eric Robinson is intrigued by "near death" accounts of infinite love and comfort. Colleague Dr. Marissa Holloway believes that endless bliss awaits everybody. But an experiment with eternity reveals a terrifying reality! Spine-tingling re-enactments punctuated by dramatic special effects confront viewers with inevitable questions of after-death judgment. Includes evangelistic messages by Jerry Falwell and John Hagee. 78 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Escape from Hell, DVD
Review 1 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it teaches you the realality

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
chino
Location:Bronx, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent worth seeing because it really teaches you the reality there is a heaven and there is a hell. The only way is threw Jesus Christ to get to your salvation not just being good .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not What I Expected

Date:May 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
akorn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed in this film. After all the hype I expected a very professional, Spielburg, type film. The acting was average and some sections were a little hokey. I'm usually diappointed in the quality of Christian films. That's why they aren't more watched. I'd say this was a B or C quality movie. I'd recommend it, but most of my family got up and left about 1/4 through the film. Didn't hold their interest. Value-wise I would say $5-$7, no more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
cheerfulheart
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure what it was, but I just didn't think the movie was that good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent DVD. Gives you a lot to think about

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
shortstop
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed viewing this DVD and it has much to be concerned about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacy Lynch
It was an Ok movie, but truly I dont believe that God would have a person go actually into hell and back, becuase I believe what the Bible says, absent from the body present with the Lord, I dont know if I really believe in near death experiences, but the movie kinda wakes you up to what hell can be like, I am sure it is a lot worse however than what the movie portrayed, was a good movie though
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Damaris Gonzalez
This movie really makes you think where you are going to spend eternity. Is your salvation in tact? At the same time it helps your draw nearer to God to secure your salvation. Highly recommended for those who are lukewarm...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bernie E.
I was in the Pilippines in /09 where we started a new film Ministry.(Hope to find supporters).We showed this film in a small mountain village, and it is amazing how effective this is for those who know little or nothing about the Gospel or the Bible. It brought many decisions. I recommend it be shown in our church groups also, as many these days are lacking in knowledge (Hosea 4:6).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Johnson
This was a great movie. I do believe that people have life after death experiences. When I hear of people seeing 'a light at the end of the tunnel', and yet they had lived their lives without Jesus - I always thought 'what was that light? Could it be the flames of hell?' I was glad that the movie showed that. One thing to realize, not everybody gets a chance to 'escape from hell'. They have to be there for all eternity. We got to let people know of the escape which is Jesus Christ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
John M. Morehead
If a person was to know absolutely nothing about Heaven and Hell, I would encourage them to get this movie. Even if a person does know about these things, I would still encourage you to get this movie. The movie in my opinion, describes a person knowing who God is but not knowing or even having the one true gift of salvation through Jesus Christ. As a Christian, one should know that the only way to God the Father is through His Son Jesus Christ and the only way to Jesus is through His gracious gift of salvation. This movie touches on many different points and if you're a Christian, then it should scare you enough to remain faithful to Jesus; if you're not a Christian, then hopefully it will get you thinking enough to turn your life around and receive the gift of salvation. Salvation is FREE no gimmicks, no strings attached.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverly Smith
Good movie. It should stir unbelievers to think about their salvation. Very well done. Good special effects. Would Recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael
This was worth watching than the last 10 hollywood pagan movies in the theaters. No "B", "F" or evil words spoken here. This is a reminder to all what awaits them if they do not heed to the Lord's warnings. Repent now, admit your a sinner, accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and saviour. Satan and his demons ceaselessly is trying to deceive all and keep them away from the truth of Jesus Christ. I pray that any non believer who watch this movie would give his/her life to the Lord Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
erica calkins
this film not only hits on multiple key issues but it feels so real in style. It was directly responsible for reconciliation in my family and I can't recommend it highly enough.There are too few films that deal with this difficult subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Annie Ortiz
Maravillosa!!! Te confronta con la realidad. Yienen que verla! no se la pueden perder. Cierto que hay una vida eterna: el cielo o el infierno. Como dice jehova dios: "escoge pues la vida para que vivas tu y tu descendencia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Jordan
great movie, my famiy and i have watched it over and over. now the childrens minstry is going to watch it. wonderful movie. i pray one is made with just children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elisha Deleon
this is the best DVD we have ever seen! should be out everywhere and in every home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Tolentino
This is an excellent film. It was well written, well acted and excellent effects.An excellent tool for spreading the messageof Salvation. It captures the attention ofbelieves and non-belivers. I recommend thisfilm. God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Carver
This movie on the horrors of hell was spine-tingling. I was mesmerized by the encounters this man experienced during his short time in the bowels of the earth called Hell. His glib concept and even doubt of hell, his foolhardy decision to find out for himself, his near escape and even the horrors he experienced upon his return made for a white-knuckle viewing experience. This is one of the best on this subject I have ever seen. I watch it over and over and pray for our loved ones. I plan to share it with my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
noname
This movie tries to be a witnessing tool about heaven and hell, but fails because it's just so very boring. It should have been a short film at no more than 40 minutes. Unfortunately, at 78 minutes, it's way too long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
D. Ann Bailey
This is a thought provoking movie that every person who doubts the existence of hell should see. Would recommend for showing to youth groups or other gatherings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Escape from Hell, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Etts
thought that this movie sounded really good, so i bought, was very disappointed in it, especailly for the price, maybe wouldnt have been as disappointed if i didnt pay 17.99 plus for it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>