Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook

Updated in a riveting, modern paraphrase, let this practical wisdom transform your life—at home, at work, at play.

At times, true wisdom and authentic character can seem hard to find. Yet the Proverbs hold out a rare promise: steadfast principles of deep integrity. The worth of these firm truths and their uncompromising advice is proved by their endurance through the centuries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
Review 1 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ebook The Book Of Proverbs - The Message Bible

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anaj
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, Love it, Love it. Love The Message Bible Translation of The Book Of Proverbs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice translation

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carmie
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides buying the eBook for me I bought hard copies of "The Message Proverbs" for the teens in my youth group and we used it as a Bible study. The kids enjoyed it and so did I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book and price

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Message and was happy to get The Message : Proverbs at such a great price, so happy I purchased four. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is very easy to understand.

Date:January 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
princesseagle
Location:New Mexico
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reading when waiting in line, doctor's office or sitting in a park near the lake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

31 Proverbs - One for each day of the month

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
skipnberta
Location:CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading on my lunchbreak. I can read a chapter of Proverbs for each day of the month. Also the Message translation puts it in everyday language and an easy reading format. I highly recommend it in e-book or small softcover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nourishment for my soul

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
pjlt
Location:davenport. fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i actually bought three copies.. one for a troubled son who is not likely to pick up a whole Bible and peruse it, one for a dear friend-- she says she'll use it every morning during her quiet time, reading the chapter that corresponds to the date, and one to keep in my purse in case i get stuck waiting somewhere or if i just need that precious breath of fresh spiritual air... easier to tote around than the whole Bible, in simple everyday language....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
ladye
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for daily reading and small enough to stick in your purse. It's also a FANTASTIC gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverly Huntington
I have built a ministry around this book. I don't know how many of them I have put into the jail. Prisoners are allowed to take them home when they leave. I appreciate that they are affordable to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev. Cassandra Gagnon
I was disappointed initially when I received this book. I thought it was full size and discovered its just a small version. However, once looking at it and reading some of it, I found it worth the money. Great help in leading people in discovering the Proverbs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Prather
I love this book. I just received my second order for this book. I've purchased them to give to other people who need to know the morals, values and principals of being a Christian. The book of Proverbs says all of that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Heckman
I havn't read it all yet,but I think it was worth buying. I bought one for a grandson in Guam and think he will enjoy reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victoria Boudreaux
It fits right in my purse. Now when I need some words of wisdom it is right at my side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Jean Smith
This little book of the Proverbs is great! You can carry it in your pocket or purse. It gives me great encouragement! The price can't be beat and it makes a great gift of encouragement to someone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jo Ann Johnson
It was not what I thought it would be. It was just a book with the proverbs in it. I was looking for more. Sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandy Sanders
I read a chapter of Proverbs each day that corresponds with the day of the month, repeating monthly. The Message puts this wisdom in our everday language and the size of this translation fits in my purse. I bought several to give as gifts. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Message Proverbs: The Book of Proverbs - eBook
This review is fromThe Message: Proverbs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara dean
This is a great little daily devotional book. I read on every day and have for years.I post the month and year by each one. I give one to every high school graduate and take to friends in the hospital. I can highly recommend this to have in one's collection of Holy writings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.