Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6

Multnomah Books Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6

All 6 books include discussion questions and are great resources for ages 8 to 12. Books included are:
  • #1: Kingdom's Dawn
  • #2: Kingdom's Hope
  • #3: Kingdom's Edge
  • #4: Kingdom's Call
  • #5: Kingdom's Quest
  • #6: Kingdom's Reign
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Review 1 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These books inspired me

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
JOJO
Location:Lakw Worth, FL
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The books are affordable and good books to read, because I couldn't put them down.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantabulous!!!

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
MATRBRMEKABO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the books and after I read them I made my mom read them. She thought she wouldnt like them but when she started reading them she couldnt put them down either!!!
Leinad, Tess, Cedric, Gavinaugh, Kenna, and Talea YOU ARE AWESOME!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hollie Rae
I and my siblings love these 6 books. Every haystack is a castle, every stick a sword, every boy is a knite and every girl is a maiden. Calls such as 'For King and Code' & 'The King Reins and His Son' ring through the hills. Wonderful books!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Henrikson
I had been (and still am) looking for quality biblically based books that I can read with my kids and will keep their attention. This series was recommended by a trusted friend and it was WELL worth the investment!!! The kids were spell bound every night and would listen for an hour or more each time. It was neat how they could see how this books reflected truths and situations in the Bible and would point that out as it would go along. I like the questions and answers they have in the back to help see the correlation with the Bible. I am not a big reader, but these books had me hooked! I am amazed at Chuck Black's creativity in his writings! I highly recommend this series!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
pams
The Kingdom Series are wonderful books! Chuck Black makes all the characters, settings, and this era come alive! I love the way he weaves the Bible through his books. It's an engaging series that has something for everyone: action, suspense, and romance. I'm an avid reader and must say that these books rank in my top ten all-time favorites!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Aamot
I LOVE these books. I could really tell they was based on the bible. They is full of mystery, danger, and adventure. Anyone who read these books would want to read them again and again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Megan
I Am 11 years old.I discovered your asome books at my cousins church library.Now they are my all time favorite series!They are not ony filled with action and dramatic avents but they also have a biblical story and discussion questions to go along with these great books.I love them!Thank you Mr.Black.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
John3v36
One of my favorite series! Great for reading aloud with the family. The kids enjoy reading them on their own. They are a great flight of the imagination and full of suspense, action, and drama. On top of being incredible fantasy stories, these books contain very clear allegory which can easily be related back to passages from the Bibleeven by our 8 year old. The series takes you through the whole Bible in only a few characters. Definitely a must-read from age 8 to 80!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Abbott Family
We are a family of twelve, ages 44 down to a year old. We first bought the audio books after hearing a sample online. We could not listen to them enough. We loved the series so much that we had to buy the books too. Someone seems to be reading or listening to the series most the time. The young/middle children enjoyed picking out where in the bible it was most like. Very well written to keep everyones attention. We even bought The Kingdom Series books to give to my nephew and he couldn't put them down. My sister enjoyed them as well. Well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2009
Good books if you injoy books on the medival age you'll probly like these.YOU SHOULD READ THEM! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
dreamer
These books are better for kids than they are for adults. My mom read these and didn't like them, so I read them and loved 'em!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah
One of my favorite series! These fantasy books are full of suspense, action, and drama. On top of being amazing fantasy stories, these books have Biblical allagories which is even better. The series takes you through the whole Bible in the eyes of only a few characters. definitly a must-read if you love fantasy! These were wonderful books with wonderful lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah
One of my favorite series! These fantasy books are full of suspense, action, and drama. On top of being amazing fantasy stories, these books have Biblical allagories which is even better. The series takes you through the whole Bible in the eyes of only a few characters. definitly a must-read if you love fantasy! These were wonderful books with wonderful lessons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kingdom Series, Vols 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
When I read these books I was 11 years old. I am 12 now and I still read these books. They are so amazing you just can't get enough of them. They are the best books I have ever read in 12 years. I will save these books till I can show them to my own children when I am older. but in my youth I shall cherish these books for as long as I can. Jonathan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.