Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook

Clay Crosse was a soaring success in Christian music, but his secret sin threatened everything. He burst onto the contemporary Christian music scene with his 1994 hit "I Surrender All." And over the next four years, his star climbed higher and higher with more number one hits and sold-out concerts. But beneath his success lurked a dark secret: He was addicted to pornography. No one knew he had a problem-not even Clay-until the day God took away his singing voice. What followed was the story of the power of grace and forgiveness. Now Clay and Renee tell their story with the prayer that it will help countless other marriages-perhaps even yours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Review 1 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sadie
Location:Montana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a book to help rebuild my marriage and to help my husband see my side of what I was feeling, so he could better understand what I was going through. This book far exceeded our expectations! Not only did it help him see what I was feeling, it helped me to see what I was feeling and it helped us have a deeper relationship with God! It has helped us rebuild our marriage. I always thought our marriage was a good one, but after reading this book it showed me our marriage wasn't as good as it really should be, and it showed me the path of destruction. I got a chance to see what other men also struggle with. This book will also help you (women) to take a deeper look at yourselves so you can help your men overcome this deep dark horrible mess. It will also help all of us take a stand on what our society "thinks" is normal acceptable behavior. There is lots of scripture to look at, to back everything that is written. Blessings :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book gives great insight into the subject!

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessings to Clay and Renee for sharing their personal story. Many people are struggling with sexual addictions today. As the wife of a husband working through his addiction, Renee's testimony gave me a place to begin. Clay's testimony helped me to better understand the struggles my husband is working through. My husband is reading it now and has learned a lot about me through Renee's story. Most of all, this book gave us confirmation of letting God be in the forefront of this battle. It is too big for us to fight alone. Thank you Clay and Renee and may God continue His good works through you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is a learning tool.

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is a learning tool for anyone who has suffered any issues in life. It is not just about pornography. It is about putting God first in your life and your relationship with Him. Well written and so much to learn. I love Clay's music and when I heard about his suffering, my heart ached. He was blessed with the most beautiful voice. I am happy that God allowed him to sing those beautiful messages when he did. I will cherish those CDs that I have. I Surrender All is one of my favorite songs. God bless the Crosse family. Thank you God for the message and messages in the songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
P
This is a great book for anyone who is going through this. Clay and Renee clearly explain how your daily life can encourage such behavior. Thank you for having the courage to write this book. God is faithful to find you where you are and bring you back to Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
K Jones
I highly recommend this book for any woman who is dealing with the feelings of betrayal and broken trust caused by her husband's use of pornography. This was one of the very few books I could find written to comfort and encourage the wife. It helped to hear Clay's perspective, then to read Renne's reactions and thoughts... how comforting that someone else thought the very same things I did. This book gives hope for a renewed, healthy marriage in the wake of pornography use.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie
This is a WONDERFUL book. I can't recommend it enough. I read it and felt encouraged, hopeful, and it helped me to understand my husband's perspective. He also read it and it helped it to understand my perspective and steps to resolve this problem. THANK YOU Renee & Clay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kris
I have read most of this book. I did not get to finish it (with only about 50 pgs left) because I found someone else that needed it, too. I really found hope in this book. With the porn industry soring and the ease of access to the industry, it is easy for any Christian man or woman to get involved in this sin. I feel like this book, which is written by Clay AND Renee, can help couples work through this sin. I will be getting a couple more of these books....one for me to keep as a reference and one or two more to give to people that I know are consumed by this sin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Watson
This is a powerful book. I think all men should read this book. It gives insight into the dangers and destruction of pornography on the lives of both men and women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patrick Ansley
Clay and Renee hit the nail right on the head regarding the issue and how it impacts your life and the life of your loved ones. I recognized my self right off. I am not as certain regarding the solution for them. For them it was certainly the right way to go. I am not certain others could dedicate themselves as deeply to God and Church as they have. They both committed to Christ early even if only on a shallow basis. What they refer to as shallow would be considered a major comittment by someone such as myself. They were both obviously closely connected to the church all their lives and came from a very religious background. Some of us are still struggling to embrace religion. We may believe in God but we are still struggling with our beliefs. What was helpful was their suggestion to turn to God for help. I have found that even though I am not deeply dedicated to religion it is helpful to just sit and talk to God about it. I do this when ever the urge is on me and so far it is working. But it has only been a short while. For me it is the best advice I have received compared to other suggested solutions. I am working on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jill
One of the best books I've read on this subject! Thank you, Clay and Renee, for your honesty and courage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Surrender All: Rebuilding a Marriage Broken by Pornography - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Racheal
It a must for woman whose husband is hooked on this pornography material. This has helped me learn how to pull down stronghold off my husband's life and our relationship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.