Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vision Video Years of the Beast, DVD

Vision Video Years of the Beast, DVD

A fast-moving feature-length dramatic film portraying the events in the book of Revelation, this powerful story explores the end times with realistic characters and prophetic accuracy. Experience a society where money is worthless, food is scarce, your neighbor is your enemy and oppression reigns. Watch the ultimate forces of Satan and God prepare for the final battle. Feel the great and ultimate triumph of Christ's return and look up with encouragement, "for your redemption draweth nigh." Witness the years of tribulation and the great and ultimate triumph of Christ and His church. Includes English, Portuguese and Tagalog versions. Approx. 98 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Years of the Beast, DVD
Review 1 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Years of the Beast

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
fairmont girl
Location:Fairmont, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this movie several years ago after reading reviews on it. There are not many good end times movies available and you must understand something...you can only fit so much info into a movie like this depicting Revelation times. But all in all the movie is a good one and the story line is believable if you have an open mind and heart. I think for what resources the makers of this movie had they did an excellent job telling the story of the Rapture and what will happen to those left behind. I do not necessarily believe in the pre-Trib Rapture after doing great study but we must look at it from the fact Jesus is coming again whether it is Pre-Trib or Post-Trib and be ready. I would recomend this movie to anyone and have watched it at least five times already. Last night I watched it again and get more out of it each time I see it. PH
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
professor
Location:Jesup, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movie and quality, the context is right time with relating to the scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is out of date.

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy B
Location:Waukesha, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a 1981 film but doesn't say so anywhere in the advertisement. You have to watch the copywright to see the date. Yes, the content is relavent if you can get past the technology gap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Bauhaus
An excellent movie to keep your whole family talking and what to expect at the end of our times!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
David & Vicki
Vicki and I love this production, it is so encouraging. We have watched it twelve times so far and we enjoyed it every time. I ordered a copy for our daughter and grand kids, the love it too. This DVD helps you fix your focus on the Lord Jesus. We don't want to be left behind. No sir, we don't want to be left behind.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Tolentino
It was a bit choppy considering when it wasmade but it does get the message across thatJesus is Christ is coming soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cari Duke
This movie is an excellent teaching tool: it clearly states the circumstances of the rapture and tribulation period. I would highly recommend this as a means to reach unsaved individuals with the reality of the future.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason D.
I first watched this film as a child and now I am a pastor. I can honestly say that both experiences are equally encouraging. This movie is not high budget, but it makes modern end times movies look like a joke. I really enjoy this movie and it is a part of my story.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcel Hayes
I really enjoyed this movie. I think this movie does an excellent job of showing how life would be during the tribulation. Although the cinematography may be a little out dated, the movie effectively conveys the message. This movie was one of the first end times/prophecy movies I've purchased and certainly will not be the last.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Years of the Beast, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Candace
I saw this movie on higherpraise.com and I absolutely loved it! As soon as I can I am getting this movie. It shows true faith in God. I highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.