Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for McGraw-Hill Key to Fractions, Book #1

McGraw-Hill Key to Fractions, Book #1

Whether you're introducing fractions for the first time, or find that your students need review and additional practice, Key to Fractions covers all major topics. Written with secondary students in mind, these self-paced workbooks provide the reinforcement needed for fraction mastery. 37 pages, paperback.

Book 1 covers fraction concepts including fractions in word problems, vocabulary, equality, greater/less than, comparison, number lines and more.

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Review 1 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set of workbooks

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenna
Location:waterborommaine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome! Highly reccomended, they are very easy to follow and learn from. Have no doubts, order them and you wont be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Fraction Review

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Homeschooling Librarian
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a math teacher and now a homeschooler, I have found fractions to always be a challenge. This series on just fractions is a great way to teach or reinforce every concept on fractions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This series is exactly what we needed.

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeEduMom
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series of workbooks was exactly what we needed to supplement our math program. The series of four workbooks begins with the most basic concepts relating to fractions, then builds systematically upon a solid foundation. By the end of book 4 the student should have a great deal of understanding and confidence in dealing with fractions. It is easy to understand, easy to teach, easy to grade, and economical. Most importantly, my two sixth graders who HATED fractions and would give up on any problem dealing with them, now no longer fear fractions and tackle fractions with confidence and clarity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for supplemental practice

Date:September 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:Taylors SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys flew through it and loved it. It was fun and entertaining. We could take the book with us and practice when we had down time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momto4LittleLambs
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used booklets from the Key series (fractions) for both my 4th and 5th grader, in addition to their standard math lessons. They are simple to complete, not overwhelming, and have nice explainations. A fantastic resource for the basics. I am planning on using the other topics as well. As a note these are great for... times when you need a break from the normal school math routine, summer to keep those minds working, and for travel. I am so thankful we found them! And an obvious, but important factor to most...the cost! Fantastic!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is GREAT!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
homeskoolmum
Location:Lafayette, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These workbooks are great! My son can do these on his own the features are so in tune! Would purchase again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joe Delgadillo
sure could use a guide for the answers. some presentations leave you hanging whether right or wrong?!! Thanks , Joe Fundamental revues for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
S. Ernst
Don't wait to order! If you think your child could use fraction help, this is the book to do it. We work on 5 pages a day and concepts are mastered! Good examples, repetition, and the pages are not overwhelming. I have seen the proverbial "light bulb" flash on with this set of Key books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Key to Fractions, Book #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathryn(trina) Pearl
I have used these books for all my children(9 out of 10) thus far. They have all liked them(they are fun)and have done very well in them. Best of all, the information sticks with them. I like that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.