Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook

Lauren Holbrook believes that God matched couples before time began, but some just require a coordinated introduction. No one plays love connection better than Lauren, an undercover Cupid on a mission to connect clueless friends! The next couple in waiting? Brandon and Hannah, two unsuspecting pals who are perfect for each other in every way. They just don't realize it yet. But as Lauren grows closer to her friend Ryan, and her single father unexpectedly falls in love, she discovers the joy found in trusting God's perfect plan instead of her own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the first had to read part two

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:momentswithmylord@gmail.com
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Lauren Hollbrook Novel / Book 2
Rematch by: Erynn Mangum
If you read the first book MissMatch the book picks up from the first. I can only say you will not be disappointed. It had me laughing and wondering what will happen next. Lauren Holbrook not only is in a relationship she helps put everyone else in a relationship. Especially her long time friend. She not only fixes him up but is constantly looking out to see who she could help find love. Did I mention how much I loved this book. Well I did I enjoyed reading how her boyfriend gets her and how he is so into her he is. Lauren is not only the match maker of the town she is a Coffeeholic, and a Chocoaholic as well. Her favorite hang out is Merson's This book is filled with laughs and make you feel warm inside moments. I also enjoyed the scriptures and the challenge Lauren and Ryan had with Delight. I recommend this book to the lover of Romantic Comedies. You will enjoy every page. Happy Reading.
Disclosure: I actually paid for this book. I loved the first book that I wanted to read part two. I pray you enjoy this book as I did. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rosemary
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this series. I can't seem to put the book (ebook reader) down. Erynn really knows how to make you feel as you are right along side them in the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOL moments!

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
FourAU
Location:Luverne, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished reading all three Match books. These books are sweet, funny, and reminded me of my girls! There were time I was actually laughing out loud!! I couldn't stop reading them! I definitely recommend these!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reagan
Love, love, love this series!Erynn has written yet another fun and fabulous book that challenges me in my relationships with God and others around me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
Ruby and Nick check. Now what? It doesnt take Lauri long to set her match making skills to use by pulling her boss/best friend Brandon and other best friend Hannah together. Then, there is Shawn Merson, owner of Mersons heaven on earth- and the new red head at singles class. Thats not all Lauris dad announces hes going to a Meet your Match in Michigan Conference. Laney wont tell her the gender of the twins. The singles class is quickly becoming an engaged or married class, and Ryan is mystery. She still has to teach Darcy, her new dog, not to mess with the toilet paper. The biggest problem of all Ryan. Is it love? Friendship? Does it even have a name? Go, Lauri! Mangum made a character you simply have to cheer for. If your daughter wants to read a romance novel, this is one she should pick up. Although, there should be a caution sign on the cover: Addictive as the chocolate and caffeine mentioned in content. I literally could not put it down once I picked it up. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tamara Reeves
I read the first book in the series after my daughter told me I needed to read it - it was so funny. She is 15 and loves these books. I thought they were cute, but not terribly deep. Clever wording, fun story, not a deep plot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Rematch, the second novel in the Lauren Holbrook series, is just as full of coffee and chocolate as book one. Yum!Lauren Holbrook is at it again. Lauries matchmaking track record keeps increasing; shes got two couples married so far. Now shes up for a challenge, trying to set up her two best friends. Brandon, her boss and best-friend-since-fourth-grade, and Hannah, the new Christian whos gorgeous both inside and out, are the perfect couple and Laurie knows it. But how is she to set them up subtly, without their knowledge? Then theres Shawn, the owner of Lauries favorite coffee and desert store, and Hallie, the new girl at the singles Bible study. So many matches, so little time!As if there werent enough love in the air, Lauries dad, a widower, announces hes going to a singles retreat. Laurie doesnt know what to think. Is she ready to see her hypochondriac father return to the dating scene?And what about Ryan, Lauries sort-of boyfriend? Laurie started off pretend-dating him to get people off her back, but now the relationship is becoming more real. Whats with the weird feeling in her stomach every time hes around? Are they really just friends or is there something more?With even more chick-flicks (Anne of Green Gables, plus more Pride and Prejudice and The Princess Bride) in book two, its hard not to love keeping up with fast-talking Laurie and her crazy schemes. If you read and enjoyed book one (Miss Match), youve got to read this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Erynn Mangum---You Rock!!!I Loved all 3 Books in your new Lauren Holbrook 'Match' series...Thanks for using the gift God has given you.The only bad thing is "the wait" of a new release!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rematch: A Lauren Holbrook Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2007
The enchanting matchmaker Lauren Holbrook is back, better than ever in the sequel to the brilliant Missmatch!<br /><br />Riding the wave of her successful pairing of her work colleague and Bible Study leader, Lauren sets her sights on her hapless single friends, confident she can lead them into their happily ever after. While consuming copious amounts of coffee and cheesecake, Lauren plots to bring her favourite barista, Shawn into both wedded bliss with newcomer, Hallie and belief in God, preferably in reverse order!<br /><br />Lauren's life is suddenly complicated when her widowed Dad announces he is off to a singles retreat, Meet Your Match in Michigan, construction worker Ryan Palmer causes flutters in her stomach when he smiles and then there is Brandon Knox, her best buddy in the whole world without a girl of his own ~ what's a girl to do?!<br /><br />Erynn Mangum has done it again! Rematch is wonderful, replete with sparkling wit, gregarious and uplifting characters and a story that will leave you with a happy heart. Lauren's stellar voice continues to shine brightly and despite her meddling, you can't help but love her. Her naivety in her own love life is delightful and I can't wait to see how Erynn resolves that. Lauren's friends and family are just as appealing each epitomizing integrity yet with enough foibles to be realistic. The final scene is a treasure ~ a secret mission with code names Vizzini and Inigo was the icing on the cake! All that was left for me to do was close the book and watch Pride & Prejudice, which I did. Read Rematch and you will understand why! This is one of those unique books that can be read and enjoyed by anyone, from the teen years and beyond!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.