Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Daily Light on the Daily Path

Whitaker House Publishers Daily Light on the Daily Path

Thousands have experienced the spiritual rewards of daily reading these inspiring Scripture selections. Each morning and evening devotional is designed around a biblical theme and will give you new insights into powerful spiritual truths. As you read Daily Light on the Daily Path, you will . . . Build your faith, acquire newfound wisdom, uncover deep truths of the Bible, discover new purpose for your life, find fresh insight into the promises of God, receive strength to triumph in every circumstance, and refresh yourself with daily reminders of God's love. Scripture verses are taken from the New King James Version.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Review 1 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Devotional

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrispinRobles
Location:Diamond Bar, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best devotionals I've ever read. Made up entirely of Scripture verses, Daily Light works well in prepping your mind for prayer or for the beginning of the day, or for winding down at the end of the day. I was first exposed to it when I was stationed in Vietnam with the USAF. Whenever I could, I visited a missionary couple in Cholon (Saigon), who read Daily Light before saying grace at meals. I looked forward to hearing the readings almost as much as I did to eating the meals. If you love God's Word, you cannot not love this book. The Scriptures are arranged by theme, and there are two sections per page, one for morning and one for evening. You can't miss with this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
June2
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying reading this book! I love the topical form it puts the Holy Scriptures into. It really helps me to compare scipture with scripture like the Bible instructs us to do. I am finding great comfort in it, and I like the fact that it is in New King James Version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Whitley
Daily Light has been my companion for 23 years. I always find inspiration there. This edition has the scriptures next to each verse, and this is a nice feature. This is the King James, so the passages are beautiful and, as always, flow together. This is not a small, carry along version, but it is a sturdy paperback that could stay by the bedside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chancellor Carlyle Roberts Ii
I first saw this as a 1911 edition in an antique store and bought it (though it didn't have morning and evening devotions but did have some devotions for special occasions). I really like that it's strictly scripture and not a short passage with someone's commentary. While I like it in the original ASV (American Standard Version), I was glad when it came out in the ESV (English Standard Version) and have been using that one ever since. I've also given it to others as gifts. If you're looking for a great devotional that can be used year after year, this is the one to get!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abigail Brown
I LOVE this Book of daily scriptures. I have one that I was given in 1970 and it has practically fallen apart from use!!!! The scriptures are thematic each day. They will assure you, comfort you and confront you. This book will always be part of my daily devotions for it is 100% the Word of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zona Mcfarland
I have used this devotion for over twenty years and it is always a fresh Word from God. It was originally published as "Daily Light from The Bible Morning & Evening". It is all scripture and I reccomend it highly. Because of the name change I did not immediately recognize this book as the same one I have used for years. It was by being able to see the inside of the book I knew it was the same one. Thank you and I hope to have this one for a long time too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Riley James, Jr
Great book. Nothing beats scripture. I would recommend this to everybody. Thanks for being there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daily Light on the Daily Path
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
Bruce Hempel
This devotional has been a tremendous blessing to our family(wife and 8 children, ages 18 to 6). After breakfast or supper,we read the verses for that time. After each verse, we ask ifanyone knows where the verse is located in scripture (book,or book and chapter, or book/chapter/verse) in order to keeptheir interest high and to help them be familiar with "what iswhere" in scripture. After we have read all the verses, we askthem what theme the verses express. This helps them listenwell and reflect on what they are hearing. It has been veryedifying for us all. We also appreciate the fact that it is allscripture without interpretation; this allows the Holy Spirit tospeak to our hearts however He will. Five stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.