Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook

A supplement to Bridges' Respectable Sins, this 8-week study guide delves into the "smaller, more respectable" sins that tend to trip us up as Christians and how we can stay alert to and overcome their deceptive power. Each session includes a brief review, introduction, stimulating discussion questions, opportunity for personal reflection and commitment, group and personal prayer points.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Review 1 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pathway
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Recovery Ministry and give our the Bibles and Books we order away free. We know they are great books for Christ-life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skeeter
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely written, easy and comprehensive to use, reminders of the important points in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very useful to aid book group study

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
klab
Location:New Waverly, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study guide helps to apply the chapters of the companion book in a way that makes the members think. Retention of the material is aided and group discussion is more lively.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent addition to the book

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Granny
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The study guide is a great addition to the book. Helps to review the material in the book chapters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward Flamboe
The study guide and book are being used for a Wednesday morning Mens Breakfast group. The first week one of the participants said, "I don't like this book. It hits to close to home." It is a hard hitting study, and we leave each week having had "our toes stepped on', but ready to identify, confess and be forgive of our "respectable sins".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Starla Jensen
We are using this in a Sunday school class and really helps with the discussion and clarifying where in scripture the author gets his information. Great book, great study guide!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lamont Spell
Our group has finished the 1st section. Excellent. It was easy to launch conversation. This guide prompts easy reflection for group members without moving you to commit to self correction in the power of your own flesh. It helps to bring awareness into fuzzy corners. That's when God does the work. We make ourselves available to Him; He steers the ship. Sticking to the study guide keeps you on track in a group setting. It is fairly thorough and has follow up, so you don't just run through the material. This is helping our small group to bond in recognition to what we all share and how God's grace is so very real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Meadows
It is a good question and answer book which reviews the key information on the book. It is good for an individual study. I had bought the study guide to see if it could be used for men in prayer meeting. However the study guide and book are needed for each individual and it would be too expensive. Again though the study guide is good for review of the material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Respectable Sins Discussion Guide: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Valley Bible Church
This study guide is not up to the standard of past guides associated with Bridges other books. It is very light weight, does not use much scripture. I have had to add alot to it to fill out my lessons. Bridges book on the other hand is pure Bridges, just a bit short.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.