Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook

An improved style, a new portable size, and an exclusively designed verse-numbering system make the completely resigned Message Personal Size New Testament with Psalms and Proverbs the contemporary translation of choice! Written in the rhythms and expressions of contemporary language - the way you'd talk with friends, write a letter, or discuss politics - The Message New Testament with Psalms and Proverbs brings out the expressive, earthy flavor of the original biblical text.

  • Single column format
  • Book Introductions
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Review 1 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ckna
Location:MI
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talking about King Solomon and Jesus and Fruits of the Spirit I ordered a copy for him. My Grandson is eager and excited to read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grama
Location:Lexington, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend wanted one, so I ordered her one for her birthday and one for myself and now we talk on the phone and go over chapters that we have read. She had just started reading the bible, and this one was referred to her by a minister. One that she could understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

convenient and easy to use

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Derek48
Location:Adelaide, South Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good to have a very readable version of the New Testament on my computer, having Psalms and Proverbs is a real bonus
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible interpretation for new seekers.

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
novo
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very readable for new seekers without watering down The Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
penntd
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. I can easily recommend this ebook to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jane Evers
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great to have this on eBook and a good tool to use for bible study it is eay to use I would recommend this eBook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was not satisfied at all.

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Catherine
Location:MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have an iPhone - and - it takes too long to access the Message Bible through your website. Sometimes I only have a couple of minutes to read and trying to access the Message took all that time. I ended up going to another site where I could actually "download" the entire Message bible. Through that other site, all I have to do is hit the download icon and the bible is there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really enjoy the Message translation!

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
CarolJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the Message translation! good additional Bible to have. christianbook.com my best source for best selection of materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blanca Irons
Location:Dallas,Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is a good size translation of the message and I really liked that it included both Psalms & Proverbs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzannmarie
Location:California
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been turned off by the bible my whole life. I was raised catholic and the traditional reading of it was not easy to understand. I would try and would just give up....very frustrating.....then a friend of mine told me about the "message" and it was an eye opener! It was readable to me and the best thing was that I understood. I laugh and tell people that this bible is in idiot form! LOL ......in the end...the more you understand, the closer to God you get and with that said....it's the only thing that matters!.....I eventually went out and bought it too in book form!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelly Tiller
great size and wonderful price. I wanted to try the version "the message" just to see if I like it first and this size and price helped me do just that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendell Skinner
I give this translation to all of the members of the house church I lead. It is easy to read and understand and gives us a common ground for discussion. The examples are up to date and relevant. It may not be the tool for indepth Bible study, but it does encourage people to read the Bible for themselves. A great resource!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Gillette
This is the true pocket book size. like any Bantam pocketbook size. very comfortable to read. fits in your hip pocket if you want. In my opinion just right for a small size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Message New Testament w/ Psalms and Proverbs - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer West
Purchased after my pastor recommended it. Nice to accompany the bible and makes for easy understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.