Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4

Thomas Nelson Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4

A federal prosecutor, an FBI agent, and a journalist join forces to fight crime. Cassidy, Allison, and Nicole have faced tough cases before, but this time a killer threatens the investigative trio directly. When they go undercover, they find an ally in Olivia, a quirky P.I. Can they catch the murderer before it's too late?
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 39100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Review 1 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allison Pierce, federal prosecutor, has had her wayward sister living with her and her husband for almost a year now. Lindsay is finally going to try to open a business of her own. Allison agrees to co-sign on the loan from the bank. While at the bank, Allison goes to the restroom and while there something terrible happens. This on top of the recent death of someone very close to her just about breaks her, but she clings to her faith in God. She wants justice to be served and will not let the guilty go unpunished. As more information comes to light, Allison wonders if what happened at the bank was just a cover-up for something else. Is she safe in her beloved city of Portland?
Nicole Hedges, FBI agent, has resumed her relationship with Leif and is status post breast cancer surgery. Along with Allison, she vows to see justice done no matter the cost regarding the murder of someone close to her. While out jogging, she is almost run over, but puts it down to driver inattention. As she searches for clues to bring a killer to justice, she begins to think maybe she was targeted on purpose. Is someone out to get her?
This is the best of the Triple Threat stories so far in my opinion. I don’t want to reveal much about what happens, so I’ve been brief in my review. There is so much action readers will not be able to stop until the book is finished. I was worn out by the time I turned the last page, but it was worth the time spent. This is just great reading. I have read this author’s other series, The East Salem Trilogy and really enjoyed that series as well. There are surprises, suspense and sadness to keep readers engaged. I don’t know if this is the final book in the series or not, but I’ll be on the lookout for more exciting stories from this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Eyes of Justice

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alyssa Liljequist
Age:18-24
Eyes of Justice is a wonderful novel set in the world of criminal justice and more specifically (or geographically), in Portland, Oregon. Those two things connected me to this book. I'm a native Oregonian; it was neat to read a book where I recognized places they describe (i.e. I've visited Mt. Hood, seen the Willamette River many times, and I've definitely been to Portland as well). Also, I am very interested in criminal justice and it was cool to see three friends being involved in different aspects of it. Nicole Hedges is an FBI agent, Allison Pierce is a federal prosecutor, and Cassidy Shaw is a crime reporter for Channel Four. They call themselves the Triple Threat. Eyes of Justice is actually the fourth Triple Threat novel but it's the first one that I've read.
One of the three women is killed near the beginning of the book. This sends the other two into grief and a search for justice...even if that means breaking some rules. While I don't condone breaking the law, their loyalty and willingness to risk everything for each other is admirable.
In the past, I haven't read "crime" books (but I have watched TV shows in the genre) so it was very interesting to see how they described things such as a crime scene, an autopsy, fingerprint analysis, etc. in writing.
Who killed one of the Triple Threat...and why? Read Eyes of Justice to find out!
~I received this book for free from Booksneeze in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!!

Date:June 1, 2012
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast paced and exciting, this next chapter in the Triple Threat series is well worth the read! I loved it. The story line was well developed with some shocking twists and turns which left me breathless at times. It makes me think about people in the public eye – how they are always being “watched”. The current characters are an interesting bunch – different in almost every way – but able to maintain a deep friendship. They have each others back. New characters that are introduced are quirky, fun and with a purpose of seeing justice done. I can not wait for the next installment of this fantastic series.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kept Me Guessing

Date:May 27, 2012
Eyes of Justice by Lis Wiehl is the fourth installment of the Triple Threat series. While Cassidy, Nicole, and Allison have joined forces to solve cases before, one of the Triple Threat becomes a victim and the others will have to look past their personal grief in order to solve this crime.
As in other books in the series, this is an incredibly suspenseful story. The crime scenes and legal aspects are so realistic. It's obvious that the author really knows her stuff. As the plot develops and the tension builds, I kept trying to guess "whodunit." Lis does a great job at providing enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing until the last few pages.
While it's not necessary to have read the previous books in the series, it was nice to catch up again with Nicole, Allison, and Cassidy. Allison's crisis of faith was realistic, and I actually liked Nicole better than in previous books. The introduction of Ophelia, a private investigator, is a perfect addition to the team.
The one major draw-back (for me) to this series is that it is SO similar to James Patterson's Women's Murder Club series. I've made the comparison before but it seems that Wiehl is still tracking along with the major plotlines from Patterson's series. I would love to read some new, original stories if this series continues. Also, since this series is billed as Christian fiction, it bears mentioning that there is quite a bit of drinking mentioned throughout the book.
Overall, I enjoyed this book. Lis Wiehl delivers a suspenseful novel that will you have you hanging on until the very last page. [4 stars]
I received a free copy of this book from Thomas Nelson's BookSneeze program in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good book

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rudy Lady
Location:Rudy, Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book and also the first three. I would recommend it to others. It was very hard to lay down to get anything else done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Captured Immediately

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Azusa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eyes of Justice by Lis Wiehl, April Henry is a 336 page mystery. The following description from CBD states is best: Cassidy, Allison, and Nicole fight for justice every day-Cassidy as a crime reporter, Nicole with the FBI, and Allison as a federal prosecutor. Together they're a Triple Threat to be reckoned with. But never have they faced a case so full of blind alleys-or so painfully close to home. When a devastating turn of events upsets the balance of the Triple Threat team, they discover an ally in a quirky Private Investigator named Ophelia. The women vow not to stop until the case is solved and justice is served.
I will start by saying that I am not the mystery reader type; however, this book captured my interest immediately and kept me guessing throughout. It is a great, easy read; however, it is not for the faint at heart as some of the crime scenes my described in such detail that there leave little for the imagination to fill in. I would recommend this to the mystery lover as well as the mystery novice. I received this e-book in exchange for an honest review for BookSneeze.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't look away from "Eyes of Justice"

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
AddLibrarian
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“When One of the Triple Threat is Murdered, All Eyes Turn to Justice”
What!?! Noooo!!! I’ve loved the Triple Threat Club since book 1, and I was pretty upset when I read the above on the book jacket. But kudos to Lis Wiehl for not being afraid to kill off characters because Eyes Of Justice is the best Triple Threat novel yet. Seriously! The internal tension gets the spotlight as the characters attempt to deal with the loss of their friend, uncooperative law enforcement, and anger, but the action still never lets up. (And the addition of a great new character doesn’t hurt either.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

full of suspense

Date:April 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saga of The Triple Threat team continues fighting crime – only this time it is against one of their own. Cassidy, the TV crime reporter is brutally murdered. Her gruesome body is discovered by her friends Allison, a prosecutor, and Nicole, an FBI agent, when Cassidy fails to join them for dinner.
All of the evidence points to Rick, Cassidy's violent ex-boyfriend. Rick is a cop and Allison and Nicole are not sure justice will be served. Both are reprimanded for meddling in an investigation that is not theirs.
As Nicole and Allison continue to pursue the case on their own, the evidence against Rick begins to look to convenient and they wonder if he was set up. Hampered by their bosses, Nicole and Allison hire a quirky private investigator, Olivia. (She is so quirky I had to look up the meaning of neurotypical.)
And then the unbelievable happens. It looks like someone is out to murder Allison. Will Nicole and Olivia uncover the murderer's identity before he kills every member of The Triple threat team?
If you have not read the earlier novels in this series, you may be a little puzzled at first but the authors have included enough background material that you can certainly enjoy this novel on its own. This is a pretty fast paced novel with continuous action. There is lots of blood, so if that bothers you, this novel is not for you. The Christianity in the novel is subtle but there.
I love a good mystery, and this is a good one.
I received an egalley from the publishers for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Edge of your seat thrill ride to the very end!

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Triple Threat was how they would always refer to themselves. It began after they met at a restaurant for dinner and ordered the most expensive dessert on the menu. Three forks for three amazing ladies that went to school together but never had anything in common until now.
Cassidy Shaw was beautiful and in the public eye as often as she could be. As a top crime reporter for Channel Four, she was known as aggressive in her pursuit of justice for the underdogs. Making sure that she followed any leads possible to make sure that criminals would never get off on a technicality and if they did, she made sure that the public didn't forget about the victim.
Nicole Hedges, is an up and coming top FBI agent now working in Portland, Oregon. Her boyfriend Leif Larson is also an FBI agent and they work well together covering one another's backs when it's necessary.
Allison Pierce is a federal prosecutor, married to a man named Marshall. She and Marshall have been trying to have children but they seem to end up in miscarriage. Her younger sister Lindsay is a recovering addict, trying to stay sober for a year now so she can open a coffee cart in the heart of downtown Portland. Now with Allison's help in co-signing for a loan, she just may make a future for herself.
When Cassidy receives a phone call advising her of a police cover-up involving her ex-boyfriend Rick, also a Portland Police Officer, she is more than interested. It seems when Cassidy went public with Rick's physical abuse, he escaped with a mild counseling session for his anger issues. Now if Cassidy can finally prove that Rick isn't the honest cop he appears to be, she may get the justice she needs. Only when this informant is afraid of retaliation, Cassidy offers to meet him at her apartment. However, when she turns up dead, Allison and Nicole are out to ensure that whatever happened to Cassidy does not fall through the cracks.
In the latest crime suspense thriller, Eyes of Justice by Lis Wiehl and April Henry, the three women are about to get their toughest case yet. Following all kinds of clues in this cat and mouse mystery is what really appeals to the reader. Just when you think you're on the right path, you find you're in a dead end and the ride takes off in a completely different direction. More than 2/3rds of the way through, I still hadn't figured it out and then I got turned around again. I LOVE THIS! I want to be completely challenged. The supporting characters are believable and seeing Nicole and Allison trying to work together to uncover clues is believable considering they aren't allowed to be part of the investigation or risk being fired.
I received this book compliments of Planned TV Arts for my honest review and couldn't put it down. I love a great Christian Murder Suspense Mystery and this one really appealed to me. I would rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars. I can't wait to read more from this incredibly talented author Lis Wiehl, who is not only a New York Times Best-Selling Author but also a Fox News Legal Analyst.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It will grip you from the first sentence.

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucille Cole
Location:IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gripping from the very first sentence. Thoroughly enjoyed it & even stayed up until late to finish it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thriller

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Lafayette, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another winner from Lis Wiehl. She has become one of my very favorite authors mainly because she really knows how to put a suspense novel together. This is the last of the Triple Threat books and it did not disappoint me at all. Well, maybe it did-I read it way too quickly and now I must wait for her next book.
This book started out with the death of one of the Triple Threat girls murdered. When the other two girls try to wedge their way in to find clues and justice for their friend, they are held at bay by the police investigators. They take matters in their own hands and with the help of an unexpected ally who has her own methods of solving crimes they start looking for possible killers. There is a suspect in custody but the murderer strikes again. Now, who do they trust? Interesting plot, interesting characters, page turning mystery that left me surprised at the murder culprit. There could have been a fine line between revenge and letting justice prevail the correct way which left me really pondering what I would do in that case.
If you are looking for a great author-check Lis Wiehl out, especially her Triple Threat novels.
Really excellent suspense stories. My thanks to Thomas Nelson for providing me with this copy free for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Left wanting.

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
kelisni
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The Triple Threat Club has solved intense murder mysteries before…but this time it’s personal.
Cassidy, Allison, and Nicole fight for justice every day—Cassidy as a crime reporter, Nicole as an FBI agent, and Allison as a federal prosecutor. Together they’re a Triple Threat to be reckoned with.
But when a ruthless murderer kills one of their number—and the authorities seem intent on keeping them out of the investigation of the crime—their desire for justice goes into overdrive. They find an unexpected ally in a quirky private investigator named Ophelia whose methods confound the wise.
Yet just when it seems police have the killer in custody and justice is within sight, he somehow strikes again. Not knowing whom to trust, the team engage in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse with the killer. Nothing can be taken at face value…and nothing will ever be the same.
Lis Wiehl is a very good author. This book was a good murder mystery book, however, I was left wanting at the end of the book. I've read many murder mystery books and found this one to be a bit predictable. I hate it when I can figure things out and I did in this book. The plot and storyline were well written, but I kept expecting something more from the book and didn't get it.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Run

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lis Wiehl and April Henry hit a home run with their lastest book in the "Triple Threat Club" series. I was immeiaately drawn into the story and didn't want to put the book down. I was very much intrigued from the beginning. I have read all the books in this particular series and I thought this one was the best one yet.
I was shocked when one of their own died. I didn't know if I would like the book after that, but I did. How can you have a triple threat with only two members? But the end of the book is satisfying. Throughout the book, you are not sure if one of the other club members are going to die also. The killer wants all three dead because they all worked together and hand a hand in his conviction...Cassidy the tv reporter, Allison, the prosecting attorney, and Nicole, the FBI agendt. There is lots of drama and suspense. Someone else is killed in a case of mistaken identity. The real killer goes after all three is not revealed until the end.
The only negative for me as a Christian is the drinking. One of the members even gets drunk. Of course, this is not condoned. The girl herself is not a Christian and she was "trapped" into drinking to such an extent. She usually only has one drink. But this is what can happen with one drink. It leads to another and another. Better off to not even start.
I find myself looking forward to the next book although I hope the authors do not kill off any more of the Triple Threat Club.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this e-book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Murder Mystery

Date:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
gjo50
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassidy, Allison, and Nicole make up the Triple Threat of justice, each working in a different area fighting against crime. When Cassidy, a crime reporter, receives a phone call offering her a tip to catch some bad cops, including her ex-boyfriend, she does not hesitate to take the bait that pulls her to her death. Allison, a DOJ attorney, and Nicole, FBI, discover Cassidy’s body, and immediately begin the journey to discover her killer. Along the way, they meet Ophelia, an autistic woman that works to save women in trouble.
This book hooked me from the beginning. I am not sure whether it was the friendship between the three women, their reliance upon God for strength, or the murder mystery. It was highly enjoyable, and a great read. I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys crime/murder mysteries. Though this is a part of a series, it works well as a read alone.
Received Galley from NetGalley.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
HollyMag
Location:Covina, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review Summary: The fourth installment starts off with a major shock. I don’t want to give too much away, but I was very surprised and wondered what the authors planned for an ending. This was probably my least favorite of the series but I did end up enjoying it. The normal calm, cool, and collected Nicole Hedges was everything but in most of this story. Likewise, Allison was not her usual professional self through much of the story. Yet, I did feel for them and their pain at regrets and things left unsaid. Unlike book three, Heart of Ice, the authors do not reveal the antagonist until near the end of the story, which I personally prefer. The story was believable and could have been something you would see on Law and Order.
Digging Deeper: Being the fourth book in the series I’ve gotten to know the characters and enjoy looking at their lives. Watching the development of Allison’s sister, Lindsay, and the growth in her as a person and her relationship with Allison. Similarly, the development of Nicole’s relationship with Lief and his bigger role in this story added to the overall story.
As I’ve mentioned as tragedy hits, Allison and Nicole are very much out of character. It did bother me greatly how combative Nicole becomes at points in the story. Even the straight laced Allison bends rules to suit her needs. A reminder that when we are hurting we don’t always use the best judgment.
This story also serves to remind us that we don’t know what tomorrow holds and we should treasure each day and each person in our lives. This is a good story. As I said, not my favorite of the series, but with the way the story develops I look forward to the future of the Triple Threat Series.
As the other books in the series this book is not overtly “Christian.” There are scenes in the book that refer to social drinking and in one scene Nicole drinks probably more than she should. However, I’m still interested in where the authors will eventually take the story line. You will see changes in Nicole’s attitude toward God.
You could probably read this book without reading the others and enjoy the story. You’ll understand the characters and appreciate them more if you’ve read at least one of the previous stories.
Disclaimer: I would like to thank the publishers Thomas Nelson for the opportunity to read and review this book. I’m under no obligation other than to give my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely a page turner!

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet Albertson
Location:Johnstown, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eyes of Justice (by Lis Wiehl with April Henry) was a different kind of book for me. I have read mysteries and murder mysteries, but usually they have been more outspokenly Christian. This book had some “Christian” content, but not enough to really satisfy me. I like Christians to be more separated from the world, and not drink alcoholic beverages. That being said, this is a very enjoyable book, in a terrorizing sort of way. It is a book that I raced through to find out “who dun it” and I want to read again, more leisurely next time.
Cassidy, Allison, and Nicole went to high school together, but didn’t connect until their ten year reunion when they discovered they had something in common. Cassidy covered crime on TV; Allison prosecuted crime for the federal government; and Nicole investigated crime for the FBI. In the following six years, they became closest friends and allies in pursuit of justice. During that time, they made enemies of the folks who were “put away” by their efforts. Until Cassidy was murdered, they hadn’t dealt with the possibility of there being real danger in their lives. Allison and Nicole are desperate to find out who killed their friend, and the authorities don’t want them involved in the investigation. The truth was not at all obvious, and then they discovered their lives were also in danger!
I enjoyed the wording of this book. For example: “When I got in my car to come here it was like getting into a blazing oven. A blazing oven that was on fire. Inside a volcano.” (p. 10) There were places like this that made me chuckle, even while I was ‘scared to death’ about what was happening. The characters were natural and real in their conversations, and I enjoyed knowing them.
I don’t want to spoil this book by giving anything away. If you like “Who dun it?” type books, you will enjoy this book.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super, Super Good

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rocknb61
Location:Chocowinity, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the Triple Threat is murdered!! The other two are devastated. Then they are told they cannot participate in finding the killer and bringing him or her to justice. They try to keep a low profile until the killer strikes again! What is going on?
I received this book for review on Tuesday and finished it on Wednesday!! Could not put it down!! Had a hard time adjusting to one of the Triple Threat being murdered. Then to be told they could not participate in bringing the killer to justice - WRONG!! They find an ally in a private investigator who is a "bit" quirky and unorthodox, but she helps them try to pull the pieces together to identify the killer. Then the killer strikes again! Super good book. If you are a fan of Lis Wiehl and the Triple Threat series, you will definitely want to read this one. If you have not read any of the series, you may want to read the others before you read this one. Not absolutely necessary, but gives a certain cohesiveness.
Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher's bloggers review program. I was not required to give a positive review. The opinions are mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A shocking plot twist in an excellent series!

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewChristianBooks
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lis Wiehl’s Triple Threat series takes a very unexpected turn! One of the Triple Threat heroines dies! And the other two are trying to track down her killer, while trying to avoid getting killed themselves.
This is the fourth book in the series by Fox News legal analyst Lis Wiehl (with author April Henry), in which three women—a crime reporter, federal prosecutor and FBI agent, solve crime by day and bond over chips and salsa and margaritas by night. Like all of its predecessors, this book is a great blend of mystery, suspense and chick lit. The friendships between the women are portrayed realistically, complete with occasional insecurities and self-doubts, but also fierce loyalty. The characters mature and progress as the story unfolds.
The murder of one of the main characters is definitely more shocking if you’ve read the previous books, because you’re more emotionally connected to all the characters. So I’d recommend reading the other books in the series first! But then read this one—you’re going to love it.
Wiehl’s books read a bit like the script for an episode of CSI, and her experience as a television reporter (and a former prosecutor) has enabled her to create authentic characters. This particular story is a bit edgier than the prior books, especially because the women are trying to solve a murder mystery that they are not specifically assigned to work on—so they have to go “undercover” and keep getting in trouble with the police for interfering.
This is another satisfying mystery, with plenty of unexpected twists and turns. Just when you think you know “whodunnit” the story unfolds in a different direction. I don’t want to give away what happens, but you’ll definitely be surprised.
Published by Thomas Nelson, the world’s largest Christian publisher, the book contains spiritual threads, but is not at all preachy, nor is it about faith. One character, Allison, is obviously a Christian but her faith is depicted mostly by the way that she selflessly tries to help her down-and-out sister (who was introduced earlier in the series), and her friends. When the point of view switches to Allison, we read not only her thoughts but her prayers. I appreciate the subtlety of the faith message in Lis’ books—she simply makes her Christian characters winsome, but not perfect. It other words, authentic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Mystery without the Creepy

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
MAnjel
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this book. I’m not big on murder mysteries but this book was attention grabbing from the very beginning. This is book four of the Triple Threat series following Cassidy Shaw the news reporter,Nicole Hedges the FBI Agent and Allison the prosecutor. All of the ladies fight crime and seek justice in their own fields and most of the time they work with each other. In this book the case becomes personal and they have to find justice for a a friend while also putting their own lives at risk. And when you think you figured it you haven’t and I loved that about this book.
I do believe I will be adding mysteries to my reading list. I definitely recommend you read this even if you don’t read mysteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eyes of Justice, Triple Threat Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must read mystery!

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
HS Mom of 4
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eyes of Justice is the fourth novel in the Triple Threat Series from Lis Wiehl with April Henry. In the first novel Face of Betrayal, we meet the ladies who make-up the 'Triple Threat':' Nicole - an FBI agent, Allison - a federal prosecutor, and Cassidy - an investigative crime reporter. Even though the three girls attended the same private high school in Portland, they did not run in the same circles.
Years later, their careers bring them back to Portland and into each other's lives. In this fourth novel, the crime they are investigating becomes very personal. After one of the three is murdered, the remaining two vow to bring the perpetrator to justice.... no matter what. To help them in their investigation, Olivia - a quirky private investigator - joins the team as its newest ally.
Eyes of Justice is a fast-paced mystery that will hook you right from page one. The twists and turns along with the personal storylines makes this a must-read for all mystery fans!
Lis Wiehl has written another best seller! I look forward to reading the first three novels in the Triple Threat series. The only downside is that I know the future.
Now... onto the GIVEAWAY!
To enter this drawing to win this terrific book,
follow me on GFC and/or Twitter and leave a comment below.
The giveaway will end at 11:59 PM on April 15, 2012.
I will use random.org to choose a winner on April 16!
Good luck and happy reading!
I received a complimentary ebook of Eyes of Justice from Thomas Nelson Publisher and their BookSneeze Blogger program for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>