Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover

Tyndale House KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover

This large print edition of the Life Application Study Bible offers the King James Version along with over 10,000 Life Application notes to challenge readers to apply the truths of Scripture to everyday life. The Bible includes book introductions, in-text maps and charts, personality profiles, and a topical index. This comprehensive study Bible is specifically designed to help you apply the Bible to everyday life.

Features include
  • Life Application notes—over 10,000 life application notes help you understand the meaning of the Bible and apply its truth to your life.
  • Contributors—nearly 100 contributors and several renowned scholars from various denominations helped prepare and review the study helps. Their participation assures you that all study helps are accurate and true to the Bible text.
  • Book introductions focus on each book's great themes. An outline, time line and other vital facts are also included.
  • Profiles of Bible people—special highlighted sections feature profiles of over 100 key people. Each profile contains a biographical sketch; a key lesson from that person's life; and lists of that person's strengths, accomplishments, weaknesses, and mistakes.
  • Charts and Maps (200) are available within the text and book introductions; its like having at atlas built right into your Bible. The 260 charts and diagrams help highlight important information and explain difficult concepts and relationships.
  • An updated, extensive cross reference system helps you find related passages quickly.
  • The comprehensive index to all the notes, charts, maps and personality profiles and the 60 page dictionary concordance are ideal for Bible study and teaching preparation.
  • The words of Christ in red
  • Three different daily devotional reading programs
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Review 1 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
JMarie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite Bible. I like the explanations of the scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
None available
Location:Indianapois, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being very satisfied with my Life Application Bible, I told a couple of friends about it, and they purchased one as well.
And we were happy with having received them so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dbear
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Bible on the market . the large print is perfect and dark very easy on eyes to read. Pages are of good quality. will be used for years to come
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT FORMAT

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandra Shaver
Location:LUMBERTON NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS BIBLE FOR MY HUSBAND AND MY SON.
VERY SATISFIED IN QUALITY AND FORMAT OF THIS BIBLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was gift and Recipient loved it

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
8882276
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Life Applicatoin Bible I have pruchased. I love mine and the other was a gift for a friend...she loves hers, too. Excellent product!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fantastic Study BIBLE in the King James Version.

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This King James Life Application Study BIBLE is great. Full of notes on ways to apply Scripture to your life. I like the large print, (easy on older eyes), maps, showing the journeys of CHRIST, and HIS apostles, great reading plans, concordance, and more . I highly recommend this copy of GODS WONDERFUL WORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rudolph Tripp
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am delighted to provide a review of this great bible. It is indeed a great help when studying and seeking to understand the word of God. I like most about this bible the application information at the bottom of each page. I recommed this bible to New Christians and seasoned Christians as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study bible.

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barney
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two other study bibles, but this will now be my primary. Larger print is helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip Ward
This is best B-Day present you could get anyone. I did that for my cousin who was going through something at the time and knew that she needed GOD in her life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esmeralda Marshall
I think that this is the best Bible out and a new Christian saw it and asked where could she get one likeit , so I told her that I would order her one and she istotally delighted.Years ago I ordered the imitation lea-ther and that was a big mistake, but with the hard cover you cant' lose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lydia Bayer
We each had a L. A. bible in another version . Because we use primarily KJV we decided to get one it that version . I wish I had bought 2 .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcia Waller
very easy to comprehensive. It makes for a good study bible with scripture references to research. I find the maps very helpful in searching for an area that is mentioned in the bible. I enjoy studying this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Watkins
This book was on the booklist recommended by my Pastor for as an additional resource for christian education studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie King
nice I'm very happy with it and also the book cover and tabs. It didn't take long for me to receive the items. I'm vey happy with the items I received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Raymond Reinshagen
This is an excellent Bible! There are lots of good maps to show the areas that pertain to the text. Also very good articles, and the notes give great advice for applying the Bible's teachings to every day life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.