Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD

Whitaker House Publishers Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD

Over a period of thirty days, God gave Mary Baxter visions of hell and commissioned her to tell all to choose life. Here is an account of the place and beings of hell contrasted with the glories of heaven. It is a reminder of the need each of us has for the miracle of salvation. 131 minutes. 2 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Review 1 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Dowe
Oh my goodness. Mary Baxter's cd's on hell were so graphic. You could almost smell the fear and hopelessness of those individuals in the pit. No hope. This book is an eye opener for the church. We need to be about our Father's business. This book and CD rendetion on hell, should give every Christian their marching orders.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bettie Tate
I'd been hearing about the book for a couple years, but I really don't have much time for reading. I listened to the two CDs in my car in a couple days. Wow! I thought I had a good idea of what Hell is like, but this was truly an eye opener! If only everyone could listen to this CD. It would likely make a difference in their lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurel Marie Schmitz
I was a bit disappointed; she basically repeated things and said it in a dull monotone voice that I fell asleep through and have not yet been able to stay awake to hear the last part of vision. I bought this mainly to send to my son to witness to him and I doubt it will phase him one bit. Actually, there is nothing that would keep his attention.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Donastorg
A bit disappointed in the audio book .... it did not follow the paperback book, which I have and have read several times... there is much more detail in the paperback then on the CD ... but the CD is still good....
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa
After listening to this CD I was more determined to hold-on to my faith in Christ. I feel even more motivated to pray fervently for those who don't know Christ. "Divine Revelation of Hell" should be read (or listened to) by the unsaved, as well as the saved. It reminds all of us that there is a place called Hell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Walls
I was so moved by this CD. It makes hell so real and wants you to let everyone know they need to come to the Lord Jesus Christ. I cried as I realized these people really didn't live for him and now they are doomed forever. Gives you more strength than ever to pray for loved ones and everyone to come to know the Lord today. Thank you. I know some may not believe this woman actually when to hell with the Lord, but I believe he is trying to let us know still to this day and thats why he chose Mary to go thru this and let everyone know THIS IS REAL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
peyla victoria
I read this book and it really changed my life. I truely believe this happend to her. Read it please.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
fateagle
I thought this book as well as the one on heaven are jokes. Alcorn's or Leutzers material are so much better. I wouldn't waste my time on this...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Divine Revelation Of Hell - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Bobby Fernanders
I think everyone should read or listen to this book/cd it will open your eyes about God and most of all about hell. Mary will tell you things about hell that will make you want heaven even more. A very very good read. Trust me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.