Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Hope Publishers Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

New Hope Publishers Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom

Blending a family takes every bit of strength you have - especially spiritual. The Stepping-Stones for Stepmoms devotional provides Scriptures, prayers, encouragement, and inspiring life stories from step moms who have experienced God's guidance as they blended a family.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Review 1 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book. Helped me immensely!

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
heather
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Everything in this book I can relate to! I felt like she was writing directly about my life, and my personal situation as a stepmom. Some of the chapters I have read twice because they were so helpful. I would advise all stepmoms to read this book, and to pray about everything - God is good, He hears our prayers, and He knows our pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Book

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
llyons
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this book. It has helped our family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product Helped Me Understand Alot

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quita
Location:Argyle TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book addresses a lot of feelings including resentment that I would not allow myself to address because I thought I was awful for having some of these types of feelings. It addresses the way step moms can often feel and lets you know that those feelings are normal. It provides verses and information for getting through those feelings and not allowing them to eat away at you or those around you.
The text is simple and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LM Helms
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen Phillips Goodman is refreshingly, amazingly honest about the reality of many of the blended family scenarios (I haven't read the whole book; I purchased due to the exceptional price and the topic, though it would have been nice to have this kind of Godly wisdom and insight and extreme honestly a whole lot sooner personally).
I believe that this book would help so very many women in their various concerns of "stepping-stones" as Stepmoms. Highly recommended, especially since Karen always encourages you mightily through God's written Word for renewed strength and comfort. She definitely writes as someone who has experienced some stones herself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
C Moore
Location:Somerset, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I started reading the book, it was hard to put it down. There are so many helpful tips in this book that anyone can apply to their personal life, mostly their marriage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tomi Baze
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for any Mom, whether in a blended family or not. The Word works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
MCG18
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is great for any stepmom wondering what her place is in her life of step children. Very applicable to my life now. Would reccommend to any stepmother that needs to be uplifted!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stepping-stones for Stepmoms: Everyday Strength for a Blended-Family Mom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Thompson
love, love, love this book, every stepmother should have a copy! it provides much needed insight into the aspect of being a stepmother, dealing w/ ex-spouses, & how to draw closer to the Lord in the whole process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.