Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Hope Publishers Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision

New Hope Publishers Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision

This newly revised, classic 13-week study takes readers on a journey to the biblical heart of prayer, clearing up many widely held misconceptions along the way. Jennifer Kennedy Dean shows readers how to have a powerful, ongoing connection to God that will invigorate every aspect of their lives. It's not about having a prayer life; it's about living a praying life.

She tackles the complex theological questions: If God is sovereign, why pray? If prayer is not a way to change God's mind, what is it? It's a way, she illustrates, for God to send His power and provision into the world through His people. The study takes a detailed look at prayer's purpose, process, promise, and practice.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Review 1 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:Abington, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great for discussion. Keeps our study group on target. Easy to understand with great comparative Bible stories and other scripture references. It has ehhanced our prayer life tremendously.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jennifer Kennedy Dean's thought provoking writing

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shirl
Location:Waukesha, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this book in a woman's study and everyone is benefiting and growing in their relationship with God! I liked it so much I bought more of her books!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible study!

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ollie
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this Bible study for anyone wanting to have a better prayer life. It reminds us of God's truths and promises.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Forever His
Location:Salina, Ks
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate this study as one of the best I have ever done!!!! It will revolutionize your prayer life!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study!

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
curvy
Location:IL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, we love this study. Many questions that we have are promised to be addressed. Good material and easily understandable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Two words: "Life-changing!"

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:Southern Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workbook unlocked a spiritual door for me. I have a strong Christian background, but like others, have struggled with successes, failures, and frustrations with the discipline of prayer. She is an amazing teacher who is not afraid to address the unspoken questions and tough issues, yet she does so in such a logical and orderly fashion that it's impossible not to "get it"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enlightening

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
SMShine
Location:Clarksville, Tn
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently on week two of the book and it has really changed the way I though of prayer. This gives you things to think about, provides bible passages to communicate just how God has control of our everyday circumstances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A life-transforming book!

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Englund Murphy
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read numerous books on prayer and done several Bible studies on prayer, but nothing has transformed my prayer life like this book. If I had to choose one Bible study that I believe would benefit every believer it is this one!
We are doing it right now at our church and each week we are blown away by what we learn. GET THIS BOOK!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfectly practical direct and to the point.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Monica
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live a Praying Life has revolutionized my prayer life and deepend my relationship with God. It is very highly recommended to all new Believers beginning their walk and talk with God.; and especially recommended to those of us who are learning to "Live a Praying Life".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Live a Praying Life: Open Your Life to God's Power and Provision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study has expanded my understanding of prayer

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Grant
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This study has expanded my understanding of prayer and enhanced my relationship with God. I would recommend this study to anyone and everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.