Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0

Exploring Creation with Physical Science Full-Course CD-ROM is not a supplement, but a full, high-school college prep science course. Appearing just like a website, it runs in Internet Explorer, and easy navigation allows you to jump to any module and section of the course. Animations, videos, word pronunciation and other multimedia features are included that would not be available with the regular text. Just like the book course, household-item experiments, tests, and study guides are included in each module. A separate, included CD contains the answers for the course. The latter materials may be printed out for easy grading.

System Requirements:

  • Windows 98/ME/NT 4.0 (SP3 or higher)/2000 Professional/ XP Home or Professional
  • 486 wutg 66 MHz Processor
  • 32 MB RAM (Windows NT 4.0), 64 MB RAM (Windows 2000)
  • 195 MB Free disk space
  • Mouse, Sound Card, CD-ROM Drive

    OR:

  • Mac OSX with virtual PC 5.0 or higher
  • Linux running KDE or Gnome
  • No technical support is provided for Mac or Linux users, however.
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.583 out of 5
    4.6
     out of 
    5
    (12 Reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 star
    0
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Review 1 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Value for Great Curriculum!

    Date:August 25, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Rachel Mcconnell
    Location:Martinsville, IN
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    We used the Apologia General Science CD Rom Version last year and really liked it, looking forward to using this one as well!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Date:November 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Renetta Crow
    We decided to buy both the CD-ROm and the book. We could have done without the CD-ROM the book is working better for us. But we were unsure which one to go with.
    -2points
    2of 6voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 11, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    birdy
    I used this as my 8'th grade science,and it's the best science cirriculum i have ever used! The cd format is really cool. All i can say is if you never really liked science before, this will make you like it!
    +1point
    2of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 9, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Sherri Wood
    This is excellent for high schoolers. My kids haven't started using it yet, but I think they are going to enjoy the program.
    -1point
    1of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 9, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Rebecca Stanford
    We are enjoying having this resource for science this year. Having all the text, videos, study sheets, tests and their answers altogether on one DVD is very convenient. Our daughter finds her assignments less daunting when presented with one page at a time rather than a massive book. She also likes being able to do the "On Your Own" questions on the computer with their sections. The only caveat I would make is for those who don't have a laptop or would not be able to go back and forth to the computer when doing the experiments. That might present something of a logistical challenge. Of course, you could always print them out to have handy.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 30, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Lynn
    We have used other science curriculums and nothing compares to Apologia. The material is quite advanced but clearly and simply written that even the most science-challenged student can understand and learn. The experiements are easy to reproduce as well.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:September 28, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    doreen reysen
    The CD is a great idea for any student IF they are "computer" savvy and prefer computer reading AND IF the student is doing this class ALONE. It does not work well at all if using this in a group setting. There are no page or question numbers to help the student follow along with the rest of the class. Other than that it is set up very well and is a good product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 15, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Cindy
    This CD is WONDERFUL!It contains the entire text, with the videos and word pronunciations that are on the companion cd. A second cd contains all the study guides, tests and answers. A economical way to teach if your student likes to use the computer. My daughter loves it!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 20, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Anne
    I love this program. The CDs are working very well for us. I would not want to go back to a text book.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 10, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Carol Rysdyke
    We purchased this because our son has dyslexia and the words in the textbook "swim" on the page when he reads. This appears as a website and is less distracting than the textbook and allows him to read more easily. He is enjoying it and it makes our science time fun rather than the battle it was before.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 5, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jerry Carr
    I am very pleased with the curriculum. My students love the experiments and the ones on the videos are very clear and easy to watch on the CD Rom. The software is easy to manage and maneuver through. I can easily print the pages I need of the study guides and tests also.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science, 2nd Edition, Full Course CD-ROM, Version 8.0
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 21, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Gillian
    Great resource for homeschooling science. The CD Rom allows the student to hear how to pronounce new words immediately. The text is very readable.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.