Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Love Is a Battlefield - eBook

Barbour Publishing Love Is a Battlefield - eBook

Left at the alter, her old job filled by someone else, all Kristy O'Neal wants is for life to return to normal. But working as a seasonal park ranger at Shiloh National Military Park alongside Ace Kennedy, the man who stole her job, may be more than Kristy can handle--especially when she realizes she's falling for him. But Kristy doesn't believe in true love anymore. With the history of her beloved park and his own ancestors in his arsenal, Ace begins the battle to prove to Kristy that true love does exist...before he loses her forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
Review 1 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yeay

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Norway
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not boring!
You will enjoy this series! You sit there smiling and munching pop tarts.(yeay amercan candy)
This book is also about forgivness. Important.
I like it! Good author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this book has a great story line

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elsie Fitzpatrick
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great , Good , Christian book I love books that have scripture mentioned in them and people that walk and live a christian life. I usually look up the Scripture in my Bible and get into reading more scripture by reading cross references
My Husband also read them and likes the adventure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
wolflick
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great story of 2 people finding themselves. It also enhanced my knowledge of the Shiloh Battlefield.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Regina Merrick
Love Is A Battlefield, the first in Annalisa Daughetys A Walk in the Park series, was a great read. I was drawn to the book when I heard that it took place in a park near where I live. Now Im looking forward to the rest of the series because not only do I love National Parks, but also the writing style of Annalisa Daughety! She cleverly mixes humor, heartache, and the love of God with a dash of forgiveness and true romantic love. I am so glad that this is only the beginning!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maureen
I am one who typically reads her same favorite authors.Decided to try someone different and was very pleased. Will definateley read this author again. Cute story filled with God's lessons. Great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
I loved the themes in this book: forgiveness, trust, and true love. This book really shows that God can take our mistakes and bad choices and turn them into something wonderful. But only if we let Him. If we choose not to forgive and keep that bitterness in our heart, then we are keeping God from using turning it around. I loved Ace and Kristy and all the other characters. Im really looking forward to the next books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Some of my favorite books are a good romance combined with some kind of life lesson. This was one of those types of books. I enjoyed the book and look forward to reading the next book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lou Ann Ball
I love history and was expecting more of a historical weave to this book. There wasn't and many places in the book where it could have been added. The story line was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2009
Since we had made been to Shiloh in the spring, I enjoyed the story and found itshistory appealing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Love is a Battlefield by Annalisa Daughety is the first book in the A Walk in the Park series. Kristy O'Neal is returning to her beloved job at Shiloh National Military Park after being stood up at the altar only to discover that her position has been given to someone else: hunky and sweet Ace Kennedy. Stuck with a seasonal job that only lasts until Labor Day and dealing with a vandal who keeps damaging the monuments at the park, she has more than enough to keep her busy! Kristy is the all-American girl: every woman's best friend and every man's dream with a mixture of beauty, brains, and a good dose of humility. Daughety introduces Vickie and Ainsley who I expect will be featured in future books in the series. Walking with Kristy on the path to forgiveness and finding love is a truly enjoyable read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Is a Battlefield - eBook
This review is fromLove Is a Battlefield, Walk in the Park Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
This wont be the best review I have ever written, nor will it be very long, but when you love a book as much as I loved Love Is A Battlefield, there is just not that much to say. So, please excuse me while I rave about this book for a moment, but I loved it! I mean I really loved it. This is one of those books that was always a pleasure to pick up and read. There is nothing, not a thing, I would change about it.The story was a cute one, but there were a few subplots that really fit well into the story and made it much more interesting and kept the story moving at a nice pace. I loved the setting of the story, Shiloh National Military Park in Tennessee. This new A Walk In The Park series is a wonderful concept and I cant wait to read the next one. The only problem with this book is that it had to end. I really enjoyed the writing and the characters and the story as a whole.If you are looking for a nice, relaxing book to read, pick up a copy of Love Is A Battlefield. It is a really enjoyable story with a very solid, positive Christian message. I look forward to reading more of Annalisa Daughetys books; she is truly a talented writer and story teller. This book will always have a special place on my favorites shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.