Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Nooma #16: Store, DVD

Zondervan Nooma #16: Store, DVD

We all get angry from time to time, some of us more often than others. But what's the root of our anger? If we discover where our anger comes from, we can learn to channel it towards something constructive - something bigger than ourselves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Review 1 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donald Stanton
This is so revelant today when so many are angry, and can't let go and Let God move them to a higher place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Genanne Witzig
It really was good and touched on some life issues. I made me ponder a few things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Nelson
Excellent resource. We all get angry, this thought-provoking look at anger will help you step back and look hard at your reasoning and will also give you a new perspective on "righteous anger." Rob Bell hits it on the mark again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stacy Gerlach
We as a small group has been using Rob Bell's NOOMA since the spring of this year, we only have 3 left. What are we going to do after they are done? He is a truly Blessed man to be able to talk and get through to all ages. This is a pass along study-everyone will want it when you are done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charlie Gray
Rob Bell is awesome - these products have been a blessing to the small group ministries in our church - I highly recommend. Bell delivers the message in a new and very effective way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeanie Hollar
Great look God's view on anger. Rob Bell has a great way of teaching God's truths in a way that people can understand and benefit from without getting bored!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lynn Sparrow
The Nooma videos are the best thing to hit Christian mass media in my lifetime. I gave this one a 4 out of 5 to save that top rating for my favorites in the series. This would not be the one I'd use to showcase Nooma and Rob Bell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nooma #16: Store, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Loretta Christensen
My family and I enjoyed it; very thought provoking and beautifully made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.