Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Wildflower Bride - eBook

Barbour Publishing The Wildflower Bride - eBook

Welcome to the wilds of Montana, where humor, romance, and suspense ride the range. Glowing Sun, a white woman raised by the Flathead tribe, has vague memories of her former life, including a name-Abby Lind. When she's forced to sever all links with her adopted family, Abby wonders if she'll ever find a home again. Tenderhearted Wade Sawyer, responsible for Abby's survival during the village massacre, convinces the knife-wielding woman to return with him to the Sawyer Ranch, never realizing danger lurks behind every corner. Can they survive long enough to fall in love?
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Review 1 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 6 books, the three in the Montana Marriage series and three in the Sophie's Daughter series. They are so good, I have only one left to read of the six! I enjoyed the fact that, although you could read one and find it good, that the six actually ran together. This made them even better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy! Great stories!

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
EmilyDawn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love good old romance than these are a great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This story is rather shallow.

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
pego
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The book is written in a very simple way and the story is very predictable and did not pique my interest. It is almost in the preteen category.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Ponder
Location:Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't put them down until I had read all three.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Valrico, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this saga by Mary Connealy. They are funny, suspenseful, spell-binding, entertaining and yet, very spiritual.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved It!!!

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
MotherofDREAMS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book was excellent!! Beautiful Story. Connealy has a wonderful way of developing & playing her characters together & pulling the reader in further & further. My experience with ChristianBook.com is also very wonderful Thank you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erica Vetsch
I loved this third book in the Montana Marriages trilogy. Mary is a master at making me care about her characters. I wasn't sure how she could make me like Wade, when he was such a stinker in Montana Rose (book one ni the series,) but she sure did! Wildflower Bride is a beautiful story of forgiveness, the Source of true strength, and love that will warm your heart.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deana Watson
Another wild Montana ride is in this 3rd and last book of Montana Marriages. It picks up about a year or so after Montana Rose ended. We still have our Divide, Montana territory community of Belle and Silas Tanner..I mean, Harden, and Cassie and Red Dawson and, now, Wade and Glowing Sun (Abby) Sawyer. Just to give you an idea how funny this series of books is, take a look at what Belle Tanner (a Calamity Jane type) is saying to Cassie Dawson (the extremely sheltered china doll type):Well work on roping and busting steers and the other chores any decent woman (italics mine) oughta know. Its unbelievable youve never learned bronc riding. What is Red thinking? ... Have you ever cracked a bullwhip? Cassie shook her head. shed never even seen one. Id love to have you visit. My hiney would fall off from all the laughing, if only...you know, 'laugh my hiney off'? I must not be a decent woman then, how about you? Anyways, just as Red Dawson has to kiss Cassie to distract her from a rant, Abby threatens Wade after every kiss and she's very good with a knife!I couldn't connect with the characters in this installment as well as I could the previous two books though and I'm not sure why. The Wade character is very developed, more than Abby is actually. I wondered a few times why it wasn't named Wildflower Groom. It has everything I like in good book so, it must've been me.4 Stars for a Good Story- there are subplots galore and all good.3 Stars for Chemistry-As my dear friend Angie's new banner says, 'I like my books the way I like coffee, Hot and with Chocolate.' This cup of joe was only lukewarm for me, alas...but I any kind of coffee too.4 Stars for God's Influence-Wade's sadistic, abusive tyrant of a father even begins to soften a bit with some tough love and Christians all around and I gotta love that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Molly Edwards, Book Reviews by Buuklvr81
The conclusion to this fabulously hilarious cowboy series is the best one yet! Now don't misunderstand me-I LOVED the first two books, but this one just had me laughing out loud more often, until I couldn't stand it! Wow! Now THAT is awesome writing. Mary Connealy is known for her wonderful cowboy series and her laugh out loud antics she throws in to them, and there is good reason,too! Not only can she make your sides hurt from laughter, she uses such detail that the stories come to life in front of the reader. Wildflower Bride takes us to Wade Sawyer's story. We met him first in Montana Rose (book 1), in which I just didn't like him, and saw him a bit throughout The Husband Tree (book 2), which I started to warm up to him a bit better. But reading his story here, really tugged my heart! He was a man I could easily fall in love with! (Again, Mary, I ask you if you can make him real?! ) He was such a changed man in this one. And seeing him with Abby, aka, Glowing Sun, really made my heart burst with love for both of them. Abby was a beautiful character that went through so much heartache, but was so strong in many ways. The mother in me wanted to reach out and take her under my wing and pray for her.This is definitely a wonderful 5 star conclusion to a "keep forever" series! If you are a Mary Connealy fan then I surely recommend you read Wildflower Bride ( and Montana Rose & The Husband Tree, too!). God's love flows through the words and shines in the characters' hearts. If you are new to Mary Connealy books and you love laugh out loud stories to end a crazy day, then start right here wish this fantastic book and it's series. I'm ready for my next dose of cowboys and laughter in Dr. In Petticoats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
This book rounds out this series. It was a good ending to three great books. I enjoyed the comedy in each of them. I was glad Cassie came out of her shy shell and seeing the softer side of Belle. Silas softened her right on up. And in the end Abby learned all "white men" was not evil. Thanks to Wade. This series is well worth reading. I'll pass my copies on so others can enjoy as I well as I have. Get these books and enjoy the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angie Lippard
All of the couples in this book have some really funny moments, not just the main characters. For example, Silas has to constantly repeat Belle's new last name to the townspeople over and over again and Cassie is trying to learn how to be tough and protect herself even though she is a marshmallow. One of my favorite lines in the book is when her little daughter says Mama scary. That just cracks me up! I loved the strong character of Abby juxtaposed against the sweet, submissive character of Cassie.This book is part of the Montana Marriages series so we see familiar characters resurface in this book, Wildflower Bride. The book is the conclusion of the romance between Glowing Sun, now named Abby, and Wade that was started in The Husband Tree. We also get to see Belle and Silas again (The Husband Tree) and Cassie and Red (Montana Rose).Wade - our strong, manly hero - is kinda' scared of his woman. I liked that and it created a lot of physical tension, challenging each other and giving in. For instance Wade was begging. He was planning on spending the rest of his life begging, because he was planning to spend it with the stubbornest woman he had ever known. He accepted it and looked forward to a lifetime of being overpowered. That's pretty hot if you ask me! My heart just doesn't beat fast for stories with Indians but Glowing Sun/Abby really came alive for me when she came back to the civilized world and interacted with the white man. I loved how she was so different in her beliefs. Through her eyes, we see the foolishness of overusing natural resources and the complexity of fighting the land instead of living with it. I started wanting the simplicity of her life instead of the struggle to build bigger and better. I loved the idea of not wasting or consuming more than necessary too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
This book in the series equally kept me reading and reading. This series is terrific.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Van Daele
Wildflower Bride is filled with humorous moments, lots of romance, and plenty of suspense to keep the reader unable to put this book down. Book three of the Montana Marriages trilogy, this story builds on the events of the past but could also be a stand-alone book. I highly recommend this book; Mary Connealy has another winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Dickerson
Im a big fan of Mary Connealy. Her books never disappoint! This one is really great, as always. We met the hero, Wade, in Montana Rose, where he was actually the bad guy. Then in The Husband Tree, we started to really love him. Thats also when we met the heroine, Abby/Glowing Sun. Wade rescued her from some bad men who had kidnapped her and then he promptly falls in love with her. But shes engaged to the Flathead Indian chiefs son. Still, Wade holds out hope that she will one day want him and need him to rescue her again.And that day comes in Wildflower Bride! Abbys whole village is wiped out and Wade gets his chance to take care of her again. However, I lost count on how many times she pulls her knife on him! Its so comical to see this half-wild woman raised by Indians dealing with falling in love with Wade by constantly pulling her knife on him. I also loved how feisty and brave and capable she is. She actually always ends up saving herself before Wade gets a chance to. But he keeps on thinking that if he hangs around long enough, shell actually need him! Mary Connealy is the queen of comical situations in romance. I just loved this latest one. Very sweet and romantic, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Myra Johnson
Mary Connealy has outdone herself again! Her characters quickly steal into your heart, sometimes with laughter, sometimes with sorrow, always with the perfect blend of whimsy and rock-solid truth.In WILDFLOWER BRIDE Mary brings unlikely hero Wade Sawyer full circle. In the first book of this series, MONTANA ROSE, Wade was the "villain," a victim of his father's abuse and trying to prove himself as a man. By book two, THE HUSBAND TREE, Wade has found the Lord and is becoming the man he longs to be. Here is also where we first meet Glowing Sun, the woman Wade determines he can't live without.WILDFLOWER BRIDE is their love story--a page turner in every respect as Wade and Abby (Glowing Sun) battle cattle rustlers while standing up under Mort Sawyer's (Wade's father) cruel barbs and wounding criticism. The ending is satisfying and sweet, nicely concluding the storylines for all the characters in this series. I can't wait to see what Mary Connealy comes up with next!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Lee Smith
Mary Connealy has done it again. I loved reading Wildflower Bride and discovering that the characters from the first books in the series are still having their happily ever-afters. Its great to be reconnected with characters you've grown to love. And Mary's characters are terrific. Mary writes with a blend of humor, deep characterization and plots that are never slow. The action and romance make it difficult to put down one of her books. Wildflower Bride doesn't disappoint. Its definitely a keeper and you'll love seeing the growth Wade has come through over the length of the series. Really shows God's mercy and redemption. I can hardly wait for Mary's next series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
This is a book that you wont be able to put down. I love Marys humour. Its down-home witty and so entertaining. And I love Marys heroines. They are such strong women in fact Belle Tanneroops, Hardenand Glowing Sun could be Folk Heroines in their very own Tall Tales!I love that Mary redeemed Wade Sawyer. She did a wonderful job of fleshing Wade out, helping him to grow into a man with the kind of strength the bullies around him couldnt begin to match. I loved his dogged devotion to Abby; his relentless determination to pursue her despite the narrow odds. But most of all I loved his conversion story. It is such an uplifting part of the book and seamlessly woven in amongst the laughter and angst.Abby is one of the most unique heroines I have ever met. As a white woman raised by Indians, she has keen observations of the supposedly civilized white world that are both humorous and profound. I especially enjoyed her interactions with Wades father. Wildflower Bride is definitely a must have for the discerning readers keeper shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Schmid
I have enjoyed every one of Mrs. Connealy's books. This one was no different. Great characters, great story and a fun read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Good
Loved it. I think it is important to do this series in order. It is funny, exciting, and I fell in love with the charaters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Wildflower Bride - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darlene Dye
wildflower bride was great book .It kept me from putting it down.It was funny at times and serious at times .Ireally enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>