Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Workshop Plus! Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit

Nature's Workshop Plus! Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit

Complete the activities in Apologia's sold-separately Flying Creatures of the Fifth Day: Exploring Creation with Zoology 1 Text quickly and easily! This Nature's Workshop Plus! Kit contains most items you need to complete each experiment and activity-you'll just have to supply some common household/fresh items. Using the items in this kit, students will be able to see caterpillars grow into butterflies, observe ants in a homemade ant farm, and display interesting insect specimens. Items are packaged in individual lesson packs for ease of use. See the Contents PDF for a full list of included components.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Review 1 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
smtroyer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a blessing to not have to search for all of these items! To save me the time of searching and purchasing these supplies, it was well worth the cost!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth buying

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rt4box161
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first apologia science kit we've purchased. I am very impressed on the organization. You receive the items already bundled and labeled according to the lesson(Lesson#1 will have a sticker on the outside of the ziplock bag with all the items listed, and it will tell you if you need to supply an item, and it will say" found in Lesson 3, for example if it's used for more than one lesson. I will be buying astronomy next year, and I will purchase the kit with it as well! I've had other moms tell me they too believed the kit was worth buying. It will save you time and frustration, It seems like a lot of money, and it is, but it made doing the experiments so enjoyable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kit

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommom
Location:Suffolk, va
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great kit to go with Zoology I. It is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money for convenience!

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this product. Truthfully, I a tend to be a lazy person when it comes to gathering materials to do science experiments. I think experiments are worthwhile, I just don't feel like looking for all the materials. This science kit has done the majority of all that work for me. Not to mention, they have it all bagged up by lessons. I do have to provide some things, but the majority of those things I actually have in the house. So the convenience this kit provides is worth the money, in my opinion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
narrow4life
Location:Rolla, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS! I am not a natural lover of science and certainly not science experiments! I used to skip science experiments because of the time spent hunting down all the needed items and having to buy huge quantities of things when I only needed one or two. This kit eliminates all of that! Everything needed is right there and neatly packaged into ziplock bags so that you don't have to search for necessary items. It's also easy to just have the kids do it themselves since everything they need is right there! Totally worth the price! I would absolutely buy this product again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome addition to our science program!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
shpottydog
Location:Phillipsburg, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled with the purchase of this lab kit! Everything is at our fingertips! It makes doing all the experiments more fun and less frustrating!! No running around and searching for that last item I need!! I highly recommend this product!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Organized!!!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori in Peoria
Location:Peoria, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled as I opened the box and saw everything in individually sealed bags labeled by experiement #, with a list of contents inside and if there was anything additional you needed (which were things like water, leaves..)! Items that didn't fit inside a bag (like a large funnel) had a sticker on them with experiment number too! I feel like having everything I need for my experiments, already organized for the year makes this a great value! Last year, I hardly ever did a science experiment because getting everything together was just one more thing to do... NOT THIS YEAR!!!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Renee Meyer
This kit is well worth it! Apologia is filled with experiments and this kit is huge! I looked into other kits that were about $25.00 cheaper but this kit contained way more value! I made the mistake of trying to collect the "common household items" myself last year and it was a hassle and I had to buy whole packages of things I normally wouldn't buy. This kit is so worth it!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apologia Zoology 1 Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy
This is a great Lab Kit ! It has almost everything you will need to do this course. What I love is that for each experiment in the book the lab kit has what you will need bagged and tagged. It even has a the things you will need to get clearly stated on each experiment bag. It comes with a three ring binder and filler paper so your child has a ready made science notebook. I am hooked and will be buying one of these kits for every volume of Apologias Science we do.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.