Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Workshop Plus! Apologia General Science Lab Kit

Nature's Workshop Plus! Apologia General Science Lab Kit

This lab kit is designed to accompany Apologia's Exploring Creation with General Science. Perfect for the independent learner or busy family, this kit contains many of the items you need to complete the experiments in the book. You won't find a more complete kit anywhere else! Using the items in this lab kit, students will be able to perform experiments such as creating a chemical reaction, discovering the effects soap has on water, and more! Items are packaged in individual lesson bags to correspond with lessons in the book. See the Contents PDF for a full list of included components; also note that you will need to provide some general household items not included in the kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Review 1 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
teaching mama
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's amazing not having to search the house for experiment items! Saves me a lot of time and comes well organized. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Includes all but live items for all experiments!

Date:August 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elisia
Location:Homer, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The company that organized and packaged the experiments for Apologia science books should truly be commended. As I teach the science course, I'm assured that when I reach an experiment in the text, I will have all the necessary items to conduct the experiment fully. (except, of course, for any living items required).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very convenient, but with some excess

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patticom
Location:Riverview, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this came in the mail we were very pleased with the organization and the quality of items it contained. The items are split by module (or unit) rather than by each experiment. Each one is very clearly labeled in a large ziplock bags, and each bag has notes on what items you'll need to save for later modules. A few larger items are loose inside the box, but each bag notes which of these you will need as well. :)
My only complaint is that the price may have been kept down a little bit by requiring users to provide even more of the "general household items." If you look at the contents PDF you will see what I mean--who doesn't keep salt, pepper, baking soda, and cooking oil in their kitchen? What homeschooler doesn't already own scissors, crayons, and paper clips? There ARE still some things you will need to provide or purchase yourself, but not very much. If you can spare the money, it's well worth it for the convenience--save the bags and refill the little packages and you could even use it for several years of students!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the investment

Date:July 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
HSMama
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other lab kits in the past from other companies. It is not easy trying to dig through all the supplies to find what you need and only using a certian quantity as well as providing items from home. This kit has each "module" or chapter in it's own zipper-bag and a list is included with common household items needed to complete the supply list. The items listed can all be found at your local store or around the house. Thank you for going the extra-mile Nature's Workshop so I can focus on teaching rather than finding lab items.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good starter kit

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
MYLaw
Location:NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was nice to buy this first package to start of our heavy duty Science time. Many of the items we did not have in the house and it was nice to have them in one package. It saved us multiple trips around town looking for items.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it!

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
momto3plus1
Location:Southern Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is well worth the money you spend on it. I LOVE how each module is in it's own bag, and it tells you which items you need to save for other modules. This kit makes doing the science experiments super easy! I checked out other kits and this one gave me the best value!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Renee Meyer
This kit is well worth it! Apologia General science is full of experiments and this kit is huge! I researched kits that were about $25.00 cheaper and this kit is way more of a value! I made the mistake last year by collecting the "common household items" myself and it was a hassle and I ended up spending more money buying whole packges of things that I wouldn't normally buy.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Beltran
This has made science very easy for my family. I love not having to hunt down all the supplies every week. We are a science family so the more time we can spend doing the experiments the better,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Chappell
This is makes it so easy to do your experiments without having to run around and try to find all the pieces. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apologia General Science Lab Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Genny Trevino
Well, we haven't actually used this yet because we ended up putting our daughter back into her other private school, so I am saving it for my son. But I am so excited to have all these supplies all in one organized box. Who wouldn't love not having to gather a year's supply of science projects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.