Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fortress Press Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition

Fortress Press Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition

Offering timeless wisdom for all who've lost somebody or something they love, Westberg guides us through 10 stages of grief: shock, emotion, depression, physical distress, panic, guilt, anger, resistance, hope, and finally, acceptance. His gentle concern and acute insight will help you follow a path through small losses and overwhelming experiences. Includes journaling space. 64 pages, softcover from Augsburg/Fortress.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Review 1 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

helpful for anyone who has had a loss

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
vinn
Location:Omaha NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read. Helpful whatever the loss may be. I reccomend this book frequently to friends. Our church uses them for our Grief Seminars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
normphil
Location:GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This books is a God-send for people who have lost a love one. It is brief and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book to help those in time of need

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
senior
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this book for many years in my work as a Chaplain and Pastor for those suffering loss as well as those anticipating loss. I t may be used to cover not only loss of a loved one but loss of jobs, relationships, loss due to debilitating disease or accident, divorce, and the list goes on. I highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

helpful grief guide

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Keiter
Location:Nesquehoning, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been giving this wonderful little book on grief at almost every funeral I conduct, and even some I simply attended, saying "keep this and read it whenever you feel you want to."
I also reread it myself from time to time, to remind me how powerfully grief affects us.
Granger Westburg's little book is timeless and well worth reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Nancy
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book along with another for Grief & Loss ministry at the church where I pastor. I always get excellent feedback. It gives the grieving an understanding of what they are experiencing and opens avenues of communication.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book helps in the healing process.

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bubba
Location:DeRidder, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this book as a healing tool for the past 18 years. I work for a mid sized company in a rural setting. We have employees in thirty five states. During a most difficult time, usually involving a death, this book is sent along with a card signed by our executives expressing their sympathy. The book has helped and been passed on to other family members. During the past 10 years, 311 books have been mailed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The standard for understanding grief

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jron
Location:NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was introduced to this book almost 40 years ago and I find it to be the best book on the market, of which I am aware, for a simple, understandable view of grief, its effects on the person dealing with grief, and how to work through it. It provides light at the end of a dark tunnel for a grieving person.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Grief: 50th Anniversary Mass Market Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Joe
Location:Pensacola, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best little books on grief available. It is very readable, practical and comforting to those who read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.