Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan/Youth Specialties The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day

Zondervan/Youth Specialties The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day

If your kids like reality TV, they'll love this cross-country journey with teens who interview Christians who are making a real impact on the world. Meet a recording artist, a college minister, a TV producer, and others! Seven episodes of approximately 20 minutes each feature discussion questions on following Jesus, love, justice, spiritual gifts, and more. This DVD curriculum also includes a leader's guide and other bonus features. Closed captions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Review 1 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Jr High/High School youth group

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CariC
Location:Nashville TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
We used this DVD for our 6-9th grade youth group. The group really paid attention to the experiences of the teens featured in the video, and it really helped our discussions. Some of the material is heavy, especially when they visit the center that deals with rescuing women and girls from sex trafficking. No matter how heavy or light the material, the discussions were always productive. After we finished the video we asked the members if watching it had changed what they were or were not doing in their spiritual lives. They all mentioned that they pray more for others and think more about other people's needs. Mission accomplished. I wish there was another DVD!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

eye-opening

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
tandascott
Location:Clive, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this DVD ciriculum for our youth group and ended up using it for our junior/senior high sunday school. Some or the lessons are VERY eyeopening for them and myself. I like that the questions are read off the screen and they are disscussion questions. Allows for great conversation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very appropriate for youn teenagers.

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glen
Location:Clarkesville, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sitting in while a college student, my grandaughter, teaches this class and she is doing a good job with this dvd. The material is appropriate, interesting and holds their attention. We like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ricky
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the videos with high school students. They have enjoyed the videos and have been challenged by the discussion questions. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very thought provoking.

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
steve
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The format is kind of choppy but the students are used to this style. Most important it was very relevant and fostered great discussion about living all out for the Kingdom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandi
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sunday School youth needed some visual ideas to kick-start their discussion about faith and commitment. The product that I purchased did exactly what it was intended to do. My kids love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Colquhoun
I used this with my 10th-12th grade Sunday School class. It led to good discussion, even the parts that I was not completely in agreement with. I highly recommend it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan
Great video, I use it for my Jr High kids on Wednesday night. They tend to be a little talkative so watching a video keeps them focused and they can relate. They really do pay attention because they can answer the questions at the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
dianne h
This DVD is very well done. All the students really enjoyed it. For a small sunday school class with a wide variety of ages it worked very well and allowed interesting conversations. I really enjoyed the sections with Shane Claiborne. He is an amazing speaker and he really grabs a person's attention with his love for others and simple ways of expressing that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donette Fox
This curriculum is great for my small Sunday School Class in a rural area as it focuses on teen-agers touring cities around the US in order to meet on fire Christians making a difference. The issues covered are relevant and the teens are believable. My class is enjoying it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Wilkerson
Excellent product at excellent price. Highly recommend. The youth who viewed the program thought the material was really good and were excited about it. Discussion questions available on line at producer's website. Easy to use with little or no preparation required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Trefz
We love this DVD!! It's practical, applicable, educational and inspiring. It really challenged the kids to think outside their comfort zones by showing real people living out their faith and real teens being interested in how to do it. Plus it's affordable!! That makes a huge difference for youth ministries that don't have a big budget. Thank you to the makers of this DVD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The 24/7 Experience: A DVD Curriculum on Following Jesus Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
greg mckelvey
THIS IS A VERY REAL WORLD CURRICULUM THAT HELPS YOUNG PEOPLE SEE THE WORLD IN THE EYES OF OTHERS AND GIVES THEM INSIGHT TO THE THINGS THAT ARE HURTING OUR WORLD AND HOW THEY CAN HELP!! GREAT FOR SUNDAY SCHOOL, HIGH SCHOOL ONLY! GET ONE TODAY!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.