Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12

Moody Publishers The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12

The Sugar Creek Gang series chronicles the faith-building adventures of a group of fun-loving, courageous Christian boys. This set includes The Mystery Cave, Palm Tree Manhunt, One Stormy Day, The Mystrey Thief, Teacher Trouble and Screams in the Night. Recommended for ages 9 to 12.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Review 1 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thanks for reprinting them

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
dirk
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have original hard back copies of this series which were read & enjoyed as young children. Now our grandchildren are enjoying them in your reprints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific book series

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda H
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 y.o. (soon to be 12) loves the Sugar Creek Gang Series. I love them because they have a biblical message in them. They are a wonderful book series for boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great books!

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good books for young Christian readers. I read these growing up and they had a lasting influence on me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

timeless stories

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
willow
Location:Wendell, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the Sugar Creek stories! He is an all around outdoor kind of boy, so the books are perfect! Each book has Christian morals, while reading about boys having fun and being boys. My favorite aspect of the books is seeing the goodness of the characters getting into my son's heart-priceless:)
The books are paperback, but the stories far outweigh their presentation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exciting adventures with christian characters

Date:November 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
speedy
Location:Lancaster, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son loved the first series #1-7. We read 1 to 2 chapters a night. Each book is packed with daily adventures that a group of neighborhood boys experience and how they use their christian principles and faith to get through them. EXCELLENT SERIES!!! I bought this next series for him for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita Pearman
I bought the first series for my 2nd grader and he loved them. These are great for them to read for their Book it required reading at school. They are reading and learning life lessons about how to live as a Christian. We will buy the complete set so my other 2 boys can read them as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Will Peters
My son who is 7 loves this series. They are excellent books with great values i highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
J Chizek
My son loves this series. It has increased his interest in the outdoors and his imagination, from a Christian perspective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Sugar Creek Gang Series, Volumes 7-12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
John Weiss
Years ago I enjoyed, The Sugar Creek gang on a christian radio station. I bought the first 6 books and devoured them in less than a week. Good christian themes makes for enjoyable reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.