Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover

Thomas Nelson Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover

As you study God's Word, you will grow spiritually and want to know more about God's plan for your life. The book of John will help you greatly. Verses from other books of the Bible are sometimes included in the footnotes to help you understand God's plan for all mankind as clearly as possible. NKJV, softcover, 90 pages.

  • 9 point text
  • Single-column format
  • Footnotes
  • 8 Becoming a Christian notes
  • 9 Living a Christian Life notes
  • 3 1/2" x 5 1/4"
  • Softcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Review 1 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful evangelistic tool.

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
joelle
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:55-65
Easy to read New King James Version. Excellent notes in boxes explaining key scriptures which walk a person right through how to be born again, and then a second set on how to walk out the christian life. Can use as a guide in leading someone to the Lord, or just hand out - as it is pretty self-explanatory. I'm going to buy again, in larger quantity!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but could bee less expensive

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to have separate books of the Bible to give out, but you don't find any. But here is one. Good in many ways, although it could be red letter, and maybe a little less expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't go wrong with this little Gospel of John

Date:April 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
George1956
Location:Allentown, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe "The Gospel of John" is probably the best portion of Gods Word to witness with and this compact NKJ Version is very convenient and easy to hand to anyone. I like this little book so much that I'm writing this review along with my second order of 12. Definately buy some and place in peoples hands an opportunity to read words of life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should have a copy - Great tool

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gary from Iowa
Location:Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book fits in your pocket, and is a handy way to sharpen your knowledge, and share with others. I've given several away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for evangelizing

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
TandT
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was to be a give away book at the Holiday. It served the purpose WELL. The simple and pictorial way it showed the steps to Christianity were just what we needed. The printing was large enough and the book was put together well. It was small enough to be put in a pocket and used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good outreach material

Date:January 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
siderkri
This is a good outreach book. It is pocket sized which many people really appreciate. It is good to give to those not familiar with the bible, as it directs them right to the book of John which is a good place to start and doesn't get them overwhelmed. I like the notes they include on how to become a Christian and on Christian living. It takes you through the book of John to the important scriptures. I would like it if they put a little more emphasis on the indwelling Holy Spirit, but over all very well done. I especially like the illustrations of Christ as the cross bridging the canyon between man and God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good hand-out

Date:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
jring2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fills all my expectations for an inexpensive but valuable tool to give a newly committed believer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ron Asbury
Outstanding for spreading the word. It meets several roles in our church. We use it as a gift handout at our services. A funerals,weddings and evagelism also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julia Woody
I purchased these books for the Ladies at the shelter. My funds were limited and it is usually difficult to find a reasonably sized print at an affordable price, so I was really very happy to find the Gospel of John for this price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Woody
This purchase was made for gifts to ladies that live in the shelter system. Most affordable priced Bibles has a print that is so small that it is impossible to read. This was not the case and I will purchase more in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula Pugliese
I am using the Bread of Life Gospel of John as an evangelistic/witnessing tool. I give them out all the time! You can't miss by sowing the Word into people's lives! The Gospel of John being relatively important in relaying the need to be born again according to John 3:3-5. This excellent price makes it affordable to reach many with the truth of the gospel. Thank you for making it available!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Crawford
This is an excellent resource for new disciples and is extremely inexpensive. We ordered 100 and created packets with church information and an invitation to participate in a variety of discipleship opportunties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ellen Underwood
Excellent price, good for prison ministry that is an easy read to explain salvation. Good for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sanctuary Church
These easy to use, pocket size Gospels of John make great gifts for new believers. They contain step by step instructions for leading people to Christ and starting them on their Christian walk. Great price, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bread of Life: NKJV Gospel of John, with Notes for Christian Living, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marie Head
I like this particular version of John's gospel because it has clear instructions about what to do next, after you have made a commitment or would like to make one and further steps on how to draw nearer to God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.