Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Steward Ship Publishing Choreganizers

Steward Ship Publishing Choreganizers

Choreganizers is a visual way to organize chores, teaching children skills and responsibility in a fun and easy way! There are five spaces on each Chore Chart to hang Chore Cards; simply slip assigned Chore Cards into slots. When completed, children remove the card and place it in the pocket at the bottom. For parents who decide to use the included "Chore Store" reward system, they can then check to see if chores have been completed satisfactorily, and place a Dad Dollar or Mom Money in the pocket as the reward for the day. At the end of the week, children can cash their rewards at the "Chore Store" where they "purchase" parentally-decided rewards (time, snacks, toys, etc.).

The beginning of the book provides the instructions for the program's use, while the remainder contains the punch-out play money, chore store front, punch-out chore cards (illustrated on front and with step-by-step instructions printed on back), and chore charts.

This book includes:

  • 6 Chore Charts
  • 48 Chore Cards and 16 Blank Customizable Chore Cards
  • The Chore Store
  • Dad Dollars & Mom Money
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Choreganizers
Review 1 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Easy!

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
mathsmith
Location:Akron, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine suggested Choreganizers after I commented on how her teenage children were so organized about completing their chores before they went outside to play. I use the system with my 4 and 5 year old to get them in the routine of getting ready in the morning and keeping their room clean and their toys out of the rest of the house. My stress level has reduced tremendously, and I don't have to spend all of my time picking up. It's been so fun to reward my kids with fun activities after they earn them through completing chores. I've been using the system for over a month, and I plan on continuing the system and adding my own chores to make it work even better for my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just right

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
arianna
Location:Rock Island, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been working on a chore system for my kids for several months. I had a scrapbooking program in which I created a whole chart system, and had yet to print it out and put it together. when I saw this it was all the work I had already done, and had yet to do. for less than it would have cost to make mine (it was going to be magnets and all sorts of stuff) I would have all the work completed and it was just what I had planned. the girls love the pictures and getting to take their card off each time they complete something. They love the chore store and are saving up to "buy" something special. It is important to have your kids doing chores as early as possible to get them used to it and give them ownership in the household. Caring for 4 kids under 5, I don't have time to do everything, so even when they stack the cloth diapers or water the plants it REALLY helps. Thanks Choreganizer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
HPartyof4
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This choreganizer is great! My whole family was excited about it. It's easy to use and I like that it has blank cards for you to write your other chores on. They give you good ideas for the mom and dad dollars the kids earn, too. I am really happy I bought this! I expect us to use this for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Mitchell
My kids loved this the moment I opened it up. They are excited to do their chores each day. I agree it is a little flimsy (my son torn one of the slits on the holder the first day), but well worth every penny since it makes chores a pleasure in our house now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristi Crocker
Choreganizers was perfect for us. We have six kids so there was enough for each of them. The first week especially my 6 and 8 year old were going above and beyond what they needed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Acosta
This system has been a great way to get my kids to do their chores. It has made it fun for them and easier for me. A great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Westerfeld
We have 5 children. Four of them are currently doing chores using these cards. We have been using these cards for about 8 years and we love them. They are great for non-readers. The chore card holders are flimsy, but I laminated the cards, punched a hole at the top, and my husband made a board with 6 nails across the middle and their name at the top. The chores that they are currently doing are stored on the last nail on the board (which toward the top of the board to separate it from the chores for that day). This makes the chore cards very easy to move.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne Earle
My two daughters (13 and 10) are loving this chart, and doing chores without argument! I love the way the cards have a picture on one side, and describe in detail how to do the chore on the other. It is great for all ages. I have to admit that it has gotten me organized also, and has freed up some of my time since the girls are helping out and have lightened my load without complaint. I also like the fact that they are careful with spending their "Mom$" and we all look forward to opening the chore store. When we are out shopping and they ask for something, we discuss adding it to the chore store and there are no arguments if we decide not to. I also like the fact that I am not the bad guy anymore -- the chart shows them what to do and if they don't do it, they start over the next day. They are taking responsibility for doing it right the first time. I wish it were a bit more durable, but I have doctored it up with bright colored duct tape around the edges and we have made it our own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Tennyson
My kids love this product. I usually make our own charts, but I like the pictures for little ones and a chart for each child. The children love the Store Money (which we use for activities rather than real money) For large families you may need two sets. Since the individual charts are a little flimsy, I'm looking for a way to put the charts on one firm board. It's too soon to say how useful it will be for our large family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kirsten Jett
This has been the best motivator and only chore chart out of many that I have tried that actually worked with the kids. It is easy to use and the kids have fun seeing their jobs each morning. I love that it has the directions on the back of each card so my older son can just read the card and do the job. It is great! The only problem I have personally is remembering to stock the chore store!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stacy Child
This is a great organizer for kids. It gets my kids into looking forward to doing their chores now. They're a lot more positive knowing they'll be rewarded by performing with a good attitude.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anita Wilkinson
I bought this as a gift and am excited to give it. I hope they think it is as cool as I do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Fletcher
Really neat idea and implementation of chores. Only change would be to reinforce the pockets at the bottom of the chore charts before you use them with tape or something. The little white tabs tend to break easily. Well thought out and very useful for 12 year old, 10 year old, and 3 year old. Even gave some to my sister with 3 under 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Choreganizers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Neill
We bought this product for our 5 kids ranging in age from 3 to 10. It is really helpful with telling the kids how to do certain chores. We are now able to keep up with allowances. Mom and dad money is really great. No one feels left out. Our crew is really excited about doing their chores without mom nagging. And the great thing is they are doing chores they thought they could never do on their own. We have a happy home. I laminated all the chore cards for the kids to move back and forth. I am not using the products chore card holder; it really didn't work. The slots were hard for the little ones to put their cards in. But I will be using a flash card holder on the wall and I'll put all of the cards on it. For us it was really worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.