Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Abingdon Press 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions

Abingdon Press 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions

In his inspiring book 24 Hours That Changed the World, Adam Hamilton guided us, step by step, through the last day of Jesus' life. Now, in a companion volume that can also function beautifully on its own, Hamilton offers 40 days of devotions enabling us to pause, reflect, dig deeper, and emerge changed forever. The devotions, ideal for use in Lent or any other time of the year, include Scripture, reflection on the events of Jesus' final day, stories from Hamilton's own ministry, and prayer. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Review 1 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is short and yet powerful.

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tamara Brooks
Location:Centerville, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam Hamilton provides lots of food for thought and devotional reflection in this book. It is an excellent option for the Lenten season but can be just as meaningful any time of the Christian calendar.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best devotionals I have ever read!

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Imperial, Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam Hamilton has a way of making you feel like you are right there with Jesus in his final 24 hours. After reading this devotional you will have a totally different perspective on the Easter story.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love having a easter devotional

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Miller
Location:roanoke va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the easter devotion.i can read it whenever i want thanks
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Howard Wheeler
Location:Jamestown,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was just what I was looking for to help me
through lent.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Meditation

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
Location:Coleman, PEI, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product provides a wonderful daily meditation for Lent, and I have been saving it until Ash Wednesday to begin reading in earnest. This has been, in itself, a sacrifice, because the snippets that I allowed myself to read really served as "appetizers," and it has taken fortitude to wait. The Passion, 24 hours that really did change the world, is one of my favourite mediations, and I am very grateful for the quality and detail of this study.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent - but SMALL

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
jacgranmy
Location:reading pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great book but grossly overpriced at $7.99 + It is only 4x4 in size. I was expecting a larger book. I have been impressed by the writtings - but give me a break and charge accordingly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Pellegrini
This is an immensely helpful devotional book. While it does refer to some parts of the Bible and it is beneficial to have one nearby, the necessary verses are at the beginning of each day's devotion so that it can be used independently. I haven't finished it yet, but what I have studied so far has been very meaningful and challenging to me in my faith journey. I would recommend this book to any serious believer or even seeker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24 Hours That Changed the World Daily Devotions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aliceann
This is an excellent lenten devotional! When it arrived and it was so small in size for the price I was skeptical but on first reading I was so pleased. It takes you with Christ and those around him during His last 24 hours, scripture after scripture, and draws you into the drama and passion of those hours. I received it a week late into the season of lent but am reading several chapters each day, not only because I have started late, but because I don't want to put it down. I think anyone would be blessed by reading this book during lent or any other time of year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.