Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook

David C. Cook Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook

This workbook is designed to be used with Forgotten God and the Forgotten God DVD. There are multiple options for use including a 7-week small group study, individual study and retreat weekends. It is designed to initiate and facilitate both individual study, and small group discussion, interaction and practical application of the message of Forgotten God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Review 1 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's okay

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nathan
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My small group is going through the DVD & study guide. The study guide has a lot of detail and a lot of questions. This is okay for individual study. For a group study, it would require at least two weeks to go through each session unless you skip through parts of each session. I'd recommend that some of the questions be condensed. The content overall is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Small Group Study

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
cookiekari
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remembering the Forgotten God is a wonderful study to do in the context of a small group. I would highly recommend having all small group members read the book, Forgotten God, that this study is based upon. The book goes into greater depth and offers more scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Awinn
Location:Fort St. John, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent study
Thought provoking. Examines ones heart and motives regarding the pursuit of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to follow

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Antoinette Franke
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The workbook follows the book closely. I enjoyed writing my thoughts in the workbook as Mr. Chan asked lots of questions to get you thinking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study!

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angela Aday
Location:Washington, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Love Francis Chan's study on the Holy Spirit! We finished his study Crazy Love not long ago and enjoyed it tremendously. We are all excited to dig into Forgotten God!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sis Shar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Bible study group is gleaning & learning a lot together and individually. Francis Chan has a HS gifted way of presenting spiritual truth & making it 'touchable & usable' in my life. We all agree that we each have been taught wrong ideas of what the Bible says about the HS and how we can have 'ultimate interaction' with Him that pleases the God Head ... looking forward to being more molded into Christ's Image through Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
FHstudies
Location:Puyallup, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using the workbook with the DVD and so far it's been a great study for our small group. It even includes notes for discussion leaders in the back of the book. And it is true to what I love about Francis Chan in that he has a solid foundation on scripture and doesn't venture far from that with his own thoughts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
eliz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this book in a class of about 30 and having great discussions. Causes us to think beyond things that we were taught. I recommend this for small study groups and large classes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful Study

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annita Mackay
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group has not completed this study yet, but so far it has really been powerful. We are learing about the power of the Holy Spirit that lives in each of us as Christians. We use this along with the DVD and find it very beneficial to do so. If you want a study that will expand your knowledge and experience of the Holy Spirit then give this one a try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a good study it has a great message

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greg
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are half way through the study and it is very good. I would recommend it to anyone who desires to learn more about the Holy Spirit. I think that most of the churches today do miss the point of the Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An almost necessary component to the book

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robyn
Location:Valparaiso, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really helped our group get into the Word and the book in more depth. Has leader notes in the back and in the beginning explains how to use this in a class, as an individual, or in a small group. Don't do the study without it! Well worth the extra cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very good for small group setting

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
SLee
Location:Wilson, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this for our small group Sunday School class. It is working out very well along with the book and DVD. It is challenging and informative.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good questions

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
wcvet
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using the workbook in a group study and the questions are very good and open the door for discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uplifting and growth producing book.

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
TeeM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently doing this book for small group. Wow! Some chapters are really hard, because it makes you look at yourself. But, boy is it making me grow. It makes you "Know" what you need to be doing. It really helps you become closer to the Holy Spirit and its guiding. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cleo W Preston
I read the book "Forgotten God" and it was great!! (I got it because I enjoyed Mr. Chan's book, "Crazy Love" so much.) The book was very informative and refreshing. I was so impressed I ordered the workbook and the DVD.The DVD adds life to the teaching. I confess, I looked at all of it in one seating and could relate to each session because I had read the book. I'm now going through the workbook one session at a time and looking at the DVD as instructed. I'm learning and growing. I have asked my Pastor to review the material and consider it for a Small Group Study at Church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remembering the Forgotten God Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rick Riley Jr
Wow, thank you Mr. Frances Chan. I have read Crazy Love and Forgotten GOD, and really enjoyed them. I recomend everyone read these two books. Excellent. I would give em 10 stars if i could, hope your writing more books, thanks Rick.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.