Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridge-Logos Publishing The Way of the Master--Book with free download

Bridge-Logos Publishing The Way of the Master--Book with free download

The Way of the Master is the flagship work of Ray Comfort and Kirk Cameron's organization. It anchors their award-winning television program as well as their radio show and website. Considered by many to be the definitive text on evangelism, this book has been updated, expanded and illustrated with photographs for this edition. It is anecdotal, loaded with commentary that is more conversational than academic. It's an easy read with a hard message that has already changed the face of sharing faith. Free Audio Download available of "Hell's Best Kept Secret."
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Review 1 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A welcome addition to my library.

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle Lace Montgomery
Location:Dobbins, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The subject matter is something all Christians should study and apply if they plan to mature in their Christian walk. I was unable to download the audio despite several attempts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Information!

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa Kinsey
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Christian for a long time and have witnessed to others, but NEVER in this way! The churches need to share this with us! It makes SOO much sense!
Praise the Lord for these men and this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be ready to share Christ

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sara
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to be better equipped to "always be ready to give a reason for the hope that is is in you," I recommend you read this book. It has been invaluable in helping me to share Christ with others. And when you are "ready" to share, there is no fear in sharing. Proverbs 16:6 states that "By mercy and truth iniquity is purged." Ray Comfort brings together both in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Christian should own this book

Date:May 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
wolfrebel
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the single most important book i own in my library only next to the bible (Which of course is the most important). Every Christian should read this book, and read it with an open mind. I have multiple copies of this book, and pass them out as i see needed.. thanks Ray Comfort, God has truly blessed you and worked wonders in your life
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still reading...

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faithgirl
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not finished the book yet but so far it has made me think and analyze my life which is why I bought it. It brings up the law and that is part of my faith that I had not put a lot of thought into before. I like that it mentions that being good is not always good enough. So far I am very happy with my purchase and the price was great - better than the bookstore.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
M Plourde
Excellent..a book or Bible study that all Christians should experience and have knowledge of...convicting..encouraging..I AM ready and more confident then ever to witness to family and friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Flores
In the beginning of reading this book it challenged my understanding of the gospel presentation. But it made me want to know more. I could not put the book down. Now I understand why the worlds view is a bad one of christians because they probably meet a false convert. Get the book to find out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne Ventura
This is an amazing book. I could not put it down. So encouraging to learn of the only way that makes sense and the way that Jesus evangelized....Still need ice breakers and reference card. You should purchase the whole kit then you'll have everything you need...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sean
Absolutely awesome book. All I can say is, while considering myself a Christian for over 25 years (despite willfully living a completely worldly, sinful life - day after day with no focus on God, or godly sorrow for the way I continually sinned against Him), after reading this book and being brought through the gospel in the way Comfort presents it, I know now, without a doubt, that I am soundly saved...and with that knowledge came a burning desire to share Christ's message with all around me, something I had never had in me before. If you feel stagnant in your faith, if you've lost touch with Christ, if you don't really understand who you are, and who God is...give this book a read. God works in many different ways, but I can tell you without a doubt that he used the ministry of Ray Comfort and this book to reach me in a way that no other person had. Buy it, check it out at the library...something. But read it...it will get you back into your Bible through all the verses used to support the method, and that thirst for the Word is so vital in a Christian's life, but something that had been missing from mine! I had not experienced God's awesome amazing grace through the revelation of the Holy Spirit in its fullness until I read this book (and the Bible alongside) An excellent book, and I pray that God would speak to your heart through it the way He spoke to my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nelson
I'm gonna agree with Anthony Shuler's review, I too felt, The book was well written in parts but it spent too much time trying to teach you how to convict people with the ten commandments. However I do believe in sharing the biblical gospel but we must reach people in a loving respect way while we are sharing the biblical gospel with other people who don't know Christ.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela A. Davis
I know that many Christian publications we encounter we consider to be life changing but without question, The Way of the Master has revolutionized the way I see salvation and approach evangelism. It has caused me to re-evaluate the foundation of my own salvation and to rededicate myself to the Lord. I now know that there is no chance of being effective in bringing the Gospel to lost people without the principles laid out in this book and CD. As I read and study, I want to know more. I've experienced a confidence and drive to deliver the Gospel in a way that fear and uncertainty had kept me from before. I highly recommend this book, and other teaching materials from their ministry, for all believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
John
This is generally a good book on evangelism. The book is particularly convicting in its challenge to believer's to share their faith. The approach presented is dead on and that gets 5 stars. The things that bring this down from 5 stars for me are two fold. First, the book is interesting, but very repetitive. I "got it" very early in the book and felt like I was re-reading the same points. Secondly, I like footnotes. There are a lot of great quotes, but very few source references. With that said, I will be using the video curriculum (very well done) to equip people in our church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anthony Shuler
This book, written by Ray Comfort (Kirk Cameron did not actually coauthor this book) was really half a book on evangelism I feel. The book is spent trying to teach you how to convict people with the ten commandments but never actually tells you how to present the Gospel. I also feel it was way too long. It only needed to be about half the size it was and seemed a little repetitive. I still believe it was a good book but it's really for someone who already knows a bit about evangelism since it leaves out far too much for a beginner to benefit very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelly Baker
I like Kirk's Soundly Saved better. but the way they go about bringing people to Christ is outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
n0t0fth1s34rth
Life Changing! By using the same way he reaches the lost, Comfort reaches those who are on the fence with evangelism. He doesn't try to argue the reader into it or guilt them into it but addresses the conscience biblically to encourage the church to step up and fulfill the Great Commission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica Fish
EXCELLENT! MUCH NEEDED! I can not express how this book has opened my eyes so much. I encourage everyone who professes Christ to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sgt Samuel Beyers
In reaching the lost, the way Jesus did, this book rates by far the best from others out there. Recently, my father has ordered 20 copies to be given to a group of Missionaries from South Eastern Minnesota for a missions trip to St. Louis, MO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
John
This is an excellent, informative book on how to use the law to share the good news of Christ. The theme of the book can be summarized by Gal. 3:24 "Therefore the Law has become our tutor to lead us to Christ, so that we may be justified by faith." The book is worth having just for chapter 17 (but read the rest as well). The only thing that keeps me from giving the book 5 stars is the fact that it uses a lot of quotes without footnoting the source. (e.g. on pp 156-157 there are quotes from J.C. Ryle, Dr. Martin Lloyd-Jones, J.R.W. Stott, and Isaac Watts, but only Ryle is footnoted. I generally like to look at original sources.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Josh
GREAT BOOK from a GREAT MINISTRY. This book teaches you how to Biblically share your faith, through using the 10 Commandments. Ray Comfort has such a great writing style, making this book very readable. One of the best books on personal evangelism!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Way of the Master--Book with free download
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
A Return to Christianity
This was an absolutely amazing book that helped me to correct my flawed view of the Gospel, the one that "saved" me. This and the CD included with it are a bargain at $11.99, because the truths in it are so powerful! If you are deciding whether or not to get this book or others on evangelism, please, buy this book! This has biblical truths that you can pull straight from the Bible, and Ray Comfort does this! I don't know if any other books that sell better than this do that! PLEASE BUY THIS BOOK! IT IS BIBLICAL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>