Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow

Quality pigment ink marking pen is double-ended, with one medium tip for highlighting and one fine tip for underlining. Yellow flourescent ink will not bleed through pages; 5.25" long; removable caps. An essential tool for Bible study!
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Review 1 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Bible marker on the market!

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Outrider4Him
Location:Palmer, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The yellow marker more than lives up to the product description. I've tried several yellow Bible markers that are out there, but none have come even close to the Zebrite yellow marker. It remains bright yellow after it dries and does not bleed through the page. Having the fine tip marker on the opposite end is handy for underlining text. Excellent quality and affordable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for bible marking!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Owensville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always keep an extra yellow marker on hand, because I go through them studying the Bible all the time. This marker is great and marks well, and does not bleed through the other side of your Bible page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:McDonough, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These highlighters are great. They are the first that have not bled through to the other side of the page. I would buy them again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible highliter

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rusty
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This highliter doesn't bleed through very thin pages (though the coloring is minimally visible from the back side). I love it - much better than dry highlighters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very light yellow

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
S Hills
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This didn't work bad and it didn't work good. The yellow seems too light and maybe mine were a bit 'dry' or something... Also, it effects the page a little trying to apply it. So I'm not sure about these pens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It doesn't bleed!

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:Arizona
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how this highlighter doesn't bleed through my pages. The pages in my bible are extremely thin, and I would recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for underlining & hi-lighting!

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for underlining and hi-lighting on all types of paper including thin paper used in Bibles and other precious books. I prefer the yellow but the pink, blue and green work just as well if you prefer different colors. I highly recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darcy Hanson
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great highlighters. They last a long time and they do not bleed through the pages. I use them for my bibles and for my school text books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Tan
Look good, but still blot through very thin leaves of new bibles today! Color is excellent! A nice pen. Need a little improvement on the ink how it will completely be safe for very thin paper used in new bibles today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Miche
Zebra's Zebrite highlighters(or LiteRite which is a very handy pen highlighter combo) are the best that I have ever come across for Bible highlighting. Yellow, Pink, and Green shouldn't bleed through unless you hold them down too long. Purple and particularly Blue I think are a bit too dark to highlight with especially when new so usually just use them to outline or underline at least until the the color intensity of the inkflow begins to fade which it does after awhile. If you are very generous when using your highlighter you should buy a pack because they don't seem to last as long as the big regular highlighters. Oh! And a Bible that is full of multi-colored highlighting is an excellent icebreaker the minute you open it up in public. Waiting in line at the Post office for example... :) Have fun highlighting your Bibles!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward Ballew
I ordered these to replace the Glide Stik by Avery thatI had been buying but they are discontinued. The Zebite double end marker is a good replacement because it does not bleed thru my Bible pages. I would lave preferred to have a little broaded tip and do with out the fine point tip at other end.I would order this item again.Carolyn Ballew
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
E.Smith
I have used these highlighers for 4 or 5 years, they are wonderful! They do not bleed through like all the other highlighers I have tried. I love them. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Sneeringer
At last! I've found a highlighter that does not bleed through the thin pages of my Holman UltraThin Bible. I've tried dozens of brands of highlighters, and this one actually works. I will definitely be buying more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Conklin
When I am in a bible study, or when I am just in my quiet time and a scripture jumps out at me, I use the highlighter to remind me that it was very important to me. It actually helps me to remember where a certain verse was. The Zebrite is great, it wont bleed through and it is the best highlighter I have found. Thank you for carrying this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.