Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cambridge University Press NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black

Cambridge University Press NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Review 1 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Have For Serious Bible Study

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Big D
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a good wide margin reference Bible for study. Over the years I have found many that I would like to have but at the time could not afford the price. I ordered this one from CBD just a few days ago. It is one that was "slightly imperfectly imprinted". The imprint was blocked out so well it is hardly noticeable, and at about half the retail price it was a great find! I really like the space in the wide margins, and the note pages at the end. I have had Bibles bound with French Morroco Leather in the past, and with proper care this one will continue to look good and be werviceable for many years to come. I really like doing business with CBD. Their product descriptions are honest and accurate, they offer exceptional value, and the service is beyond comparison.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
JohnN
Location:Opp, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for my 30 year old NASB loose leaf bible. This is a beautiful Bible and will be an excellent replacement. Very good quality and is every bit of what was described in ad. God bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
robilo12
Location:Tracadie, NB Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my bible. Great quality and love the maps and note paper at the end to write down notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for Note-Takers

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
KenF
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is one of the best I have seen for those who like to write in their Bibles. The wide margins are there for a reason: so you can write in them. Of course, wide margins mean the Bible is a little too large to carry in your pocket or in a briefcase, so consider where you will use it.
The French Morocco leather is very nice. This is the second-tier leather option for this Bible. If you want to go top-shelf, get the same Bible with goatskin covers, which have a nice seam and significantly more flexibility. However, French Morocco is the traditional leather for Bibles that are carried, and it is very durable and still flexible...just not as flexible as the goatskin. I suspect the French Morocco may last longer, and at roughly 1/2 the price of the goatskin, this will be a tradeoff of price vs. quality that many consumers will gladly make.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This was product was OK but good be great!

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
AlamoRocket
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a wonderful Bible except for the 8 point font which is a huge drawback considering my needs. I teach at a seminary and I am a pastor. The font size just makes this Bible clumsy to read in public. I have use for 21 years a single-column wide margin bible and I was hoping to replace it with something a bit smaller but not this small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thomas Jones
I liked this Bible very much but decided to upgrade to the goatskin. Although the "insides" are identical, the goatskin is worth the extra money as I probably won't, (at my age), buy another good "Sunday" Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frederick
Now here is a Bible that will stand the test of time. I have both the French Morrocco and The black Goatskin editions. I don't know how long either will last, but it will be a long time I'm sure.Love the Red Lettering---But wish for a thumb index. Good Bible, Good value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Doanld Tracey
The Bible is a joy and the workmanship is superb. It is a Bible that will last longer (on this Earth anyway) than I will. It has a concordance and beautiful color maps. This NASB edition (my favorite modern version) has clear easy-to-read type. Theres space to write ones notes in the margin (if one wishes) and blank ruled pages for even more notes. Its a red letter edition, which I can take or leave, but the red printing is of uniformly good quality. Its expensive but if your budget allows, this beautiful Cambridge Bible is more than worth the expenditure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Thomas V. Beeman
I have waited 20 years for this Bible to come out. Wide margins, Genuine Leather & Red letter. Yes, the print is smaller, but that is why we have reading glasses. The smaller print makes the Bible thinner and easier carry. Cambridge is the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Wide-Margin Reference Bible, French Morocco leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marathonman1025
Like most Cambridge Bibles, the quality of this Bible is top notch. It is a bit pricey, but when you consider it should last a lifetime the cost is worth it. Personally, I have only two minor points that I would change if I could: (1) The 8 pt. type is a little bit smaller than I would ideally like; (2) The inner and outer margins are not the same size. As this is a double column Bible, it would be ideal if they were. I would hasten to add, though, that the smaller inner margin is still 1" wide, which is sufficient for my own use.Again, all in all, if you're looking for a top quality wide margin NASB, and if the caveats don't bother you, you won't do better than this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.