Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Facing the Giants, DVD

Provident Music Distribution Facing the Giants, DVD

Created by a church in Georgia to evangelize non-believers and encourage believers, this inspiring story about a losing high school football coach with a new game plan will have your whole town talking about trusting God for the impossible! After six consecutive losing seasons and fear surrounding his life, coach Grant Taylor turns to God in desperation. Taylor and his Shiloh Christian Eagles soon discover how faith plays out on the field and off! Rated PG. Approx. 112 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • Region 1, Closed Captioned, Widescreen
  • English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and Thai Languages
  • English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Thai and Chinese Subtitles
  • Exclusive Behind-the-Scenes Feature: "The Facing The Giants Story"
  • Commentary from the Director, the Producer and Screenplay Co-Writers
  • Small Group Study Guide Featuring Scenes from the Movie
  • Fumbles and Funnies: Outtakes
  • Cut from the Team: Deleted Scenes
  • Theatrical Trailer
  • Interview with Mark Richt, University of Georgia Head Football Coach
  • Interview with Michael Catt, Sherwood Baptist Church Senior Pastor
  • "With You" Music Video
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 496
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (496 reviews)
5 stars
449
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
88 out of 9098%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Facing the Giants, DVD
Review 1 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent movie.

Date:February 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carole
Location:York, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is one of the best our family has viewed. It holds your attention and is great for teens as well as adults. So many values of life are taught through this movie and the story line is excellent. It is a must have movie to share with others and view more than once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb story illustrating godly characteristics

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jillybean12
Location:Barre, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because of it's very reasonable price, and it was worth every penny. While I thought the acting at the start was a bit stilted, that impression faded as the story progressed. I became completely engrossed in the story and the moral character it promoted. What really knocked my socks of was subsequently watching the additional video segment documenting how the movie was made. Great story appropriate for almost anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended

Date:January 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tunesareus
Location:Virginia
This is a very good motivational family movie for all ages. It emphasizes trusting in, depending on, and obeying the Lord--without being preachy. It portrays the main characters realistically, not as "perfect" but as Christians with frustrations and problems that they endeavor to cope with and overcome through Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring!

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jay 819
This movie is absolutely touching! What I love most about it is how much they glorify God! It's very inspiring especially for the youth! It demonstrates many real life examples of how nothing is impossible for God and that He works in mysterious and supernatural ways! Glory to the King of Kings and Lord of Lords! "No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us." Romans 8:37
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had problems with viewing actual movie

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:SC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this movie, it's hilarious as well as heart-tugging. The only problem I had with it is this: when I'm watching the movie, the picture goes in slow motion and then the picture freezes up unless I rewind it really quick and play it again, and then it does the same thing in like 2 seconds. :/ The sound quality is fine though and the special features don't have that problem, but even when I returned that one and got another, the new one did the same thing. And other people have complained about the quality of this particular film as well. So other wise I'm happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Movie is great - DVD had scratch towards the end!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anita
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie is great, but there was a scratch on the DVD towards the end, so I am returning it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Presents opportunity for a group discussion.
for example- Praying up and down hallways of schools.
-does winning rule over everthing
-if we win, we praise God, if we lose, we praise God.
-blessings come from faithfulness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lizi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. I play sports so this was a fun movie and a movie with a message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome film for all ages.

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsB1971
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned this film for a couple years, and have worn it out twice. As we did this time, we have purchased this film for nearly all of our friends. The Kendricks have done a perfect job at spreading the Word of God and showing just how your life can improve with God on your side. I also highly recommend their other films, especially "Courageous."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rev Al
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is for every Family. It is truly a must see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This DVD is amazing.

Date:August 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ree Ree
Location:Bay St. Louis, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christianbooks.com is my new best friend as a reading teacher. It is wonderful to find faith-based books and DVDs to share with my students.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

God is powerfull and worth to be trust in !

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Arnold
Location:Geneva, Switzerland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more comments to do, as my mothe tongue is French
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie. The directors and everyone involved did a fabulous job of adding humor! Get it and see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Price amazing>>>replaced my copy given away

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miss Kris
Location:Rockport, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the BEST films seen yet.
Every one should have at least one copy,
preferably more to share as a ministry
tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seriously, the best movie EVER!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cory
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie has so many faith building qualities; from initial faith in Christ as Savior to become Born Again to faith to trust God in daily vicissitudes, both large and small, of life!!! Setting, presentation, and acting are excellent! Bought this recent copy for a relative. Christ and Him Crucified at all times and in all things. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Family Movie!

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whatyathink
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family enjoyed Facing The Giants. The message was great! It was interesting, though at times I felt it was a bit slow. The movie brings out a number of issues that we face which require us to make a choice regarding how we will walk out this faith of ours. I give it a 5 star for the message content!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thumbs up!

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Solidify Your Faith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent story line and live action football. Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good family movie

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrBeverly
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good clean movie that makes you think about what really matters in life and how God is worthy of praise always. Praise God when things go like we want. Praise God when we face disappointment. Things maybe work out too good in the end.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SPIRITAUL MOVIE

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
my baby
Location:COLUMBIA SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
MY FAMILY &CHURCH FAMILY LOVES THIS MOVIE BECAUSE IT HAS REALLY BLESS ME. SO I THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Facing the Giants, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story line

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deloris
Location:BOURBONNAIS,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Facing The Giant is an excellent movie and everyone home should have this movie. The story reviews what everyone has experience from time to time. We all go through test and trials. All have experienced circumstances that can cause us to second guess God and our salvation. But when we hold to God unchanging hand inspite of what our circumstance and situation is display at that moment; then we allow God to show himself strong and begin to turn our situation around in our favor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...25Next >>>