Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines

Strange - no, bizarre things are happening in Odyssey. And it all seems to be connected to one place - Novacom Broadcasting. The mysterious company is involved in all kinds of questionable schemes. And now the townspeople - maybe the whole world - are in danger. Whit's starting to figure things out, but will it be too little too late? Find out as the Novacom saga races to a startling conclusion!
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My kids' favorite Christmas gift!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JHHamrick
Location:Fort Hood, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe listening to this series is helping my children learn how to learn audibly. (Will help them in college or in their careers when they have to go attend lectures.)
I love the fun way my kids are learning morals! When they opened this shared gift on Christmas Morning they screamed with excitement, even more so than when they opened their individual gifts! This was the gift they were most excited about!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertains the kids for long periods at a time!

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kim B
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love Aventures in Odyssey. We had part 1 and couldn't wait to find out what happened in the conclusion to the Novacom drama. As usual, we enjoyed every minute of the adventure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#38: Battle Lines -~ 3rd and final Novacom Album

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album has some really good episodes.
"Under the Influence Part 1 and 2" - Aubrey Shepard is hanging around the wrong crowd. It takes her being arrested to snap her rebellious streak and get her attention. Revealing the truth that her "friend", Erica Colburn, isn't what a real friend is suppose to be.
The Novacom Saga continues and shows that appearances can be fool one into a false sense of security.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just what my granddaughter wanted.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gwen
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know I can rely on Christianbook.com to search for items that can't be found in the store. This met every expectation . Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very engaging

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amber Hudson
Location:WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pack is great. The Nova Com series capture the attention of our whole family. The kids can't stop listening and it keeps us parents entertained as well. Good messages and fun for the whole family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE A-I-O

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karyn
Location:Maine
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the AIO series about Novacom my family and I listen to it over and over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best of the Best Odyssey Series

Date:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ElioraImmanuel
Location:NE Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd set in our favorite Odyssey series and, by far, our favorite set of all time. We listen to this over and over! This series is not meant for the youngest of children due to it's intense action and close calls, but we are crazy about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jonnymiller
one of the best!!!!!!a fan can not do without!!!10 out of 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Good album. Possibly scary for younger kids. 1st and 2nd episode is sad, and it is the last album on novacom basically, so it is a little deep. but it is a really good album.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
bibi
this is awesome and the other deborah who said this is not for kids is wrong i think it is for 12 and well mabey 11 cause im that old but this is soo cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Liz
Probably my favorite audiobook, AIO is timeless! I started listening over ten years ago and have never found the need to stop! The themes in this audiobook are totally appropriate for children and really teach good morals while being quite engaging. It's wonderful to have some Christian entertainment that isn't preachy and boring for kids, but rather keeps them on the edge of their seat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Gail
These tapes rocked! I have all 39 of the audiobooks, but I think these were probably the best, simply because they finally answer all the questions about Novacom and Andromada. I'll probably still be listening to these all my life, no matter how old I get. These tapes aren't violent in any way. I think they did an excellent job with it, dealing with the tough subject in a wonderful way. The characters turn to God for their strength in the battle, and acknowledge that no matter what happens with Novacom, all things work together for good for those who love the Lord. They didn't put an emphasis on violence or terror, insteading emphasising our need for God and how God will still with us, even in the middle of our toughest battle. The AIO team does not deserve a negative review for any of their tapes. Excellent job, and keep those God-centered tapes coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jessica
This series is another great one that makes you want to keep listening! I can't wait to hear some more new ones!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I like it but it's not my favorite one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lindlee
I love Adventure in Odyssey and they never get boring. This is one of the best ones yet. I hope they continue for many years to make AIO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Odyssey has crossed the line from being children's entertainment into being primarily for adults. The violence, evil and themes addressed on this album are NOT for children. My children were excited to receive them and upon hearing them, they could even discern that they were not appropriate and my daughter woke up with nightmares after listening to them. Sorry Odyssey, but this will be our last purchase. What went from a harmless children's program we could trust has become yet another "Christian" form of entertainment gone bad.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #38: Battle Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lauren S.
This one of the best AIO's albums yet! I listened to most of the album on the internet, through the offical website and it is GREAT!! This is definitely one you will want to get and listen to time and time again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.