Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crown Entertainment Purse-onality, DVD

Crown Entertainment Purse-onality, DVD

With the ease of your best girlfriend, Anita brings practical wisdom paired with fall-off-your-seat humor to the stuff of everyday life---families, church, fake tans, caffeine, eBay addiction, biscotti, botox, mammograms, and, of course, purse-onality! Her inventive blend of musical comedy and inspiration will leave your heart happy---and filled with hope. Approx. 97 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purse-onality, DVD
Review 1 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scobey Lutheran
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used tape for a "Women's Night Out", was a big success!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met my expectations

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Char
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great program for women. Looking forward to using it soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met my needs as a pastor

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
snppygrl
Location:St Cloud, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The video made the day for my ladies ministry group! It was fun and clean so Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my favorite Anita Renfroe program!

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan
I've seen several of Anita Renfroe's DVDs, and this is my favorite. Her songs especially make me laugh out loud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
penntd
As always, Anita you make me laugh, laugh, laugh. Sometimes you just need that kind of evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Selenski
I was disappointed with this. I thought there were parts that were good, but I was expecting something different. Thought the last five minutes or so was the best part. God loves messy broken people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deanna Sage
This was hilarious. I saw Mrs. Renfroe in person a few years ago and I bought this because it contains much of the same material she performed then. I will definitely purchase more of her DVDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Homer
As always Anita was great. You can't go wrong with one of her DVDs. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorraine
A friend from out of town introducded me to a couple of Anita Renfroe's DVDs, and I loved them, and wanted to purchase some for myself to share with others. I was delighted to find the ones I was looking for, plus a couple of others by Anita, available here on your website; so I ordered 4 of her DVD's and have now shared them with some of my friends, who also 'fell in love' with them, and some have now also ordered copies for themselves. Anita Renfroe knows how to especially get to the heart of every woman, and helps us laugh at ourselves! And it's so good & refreshing to find 'clean-cut comedy' entertainment along with a spiritual emphasis! God bless you, Anita, and may you continue to use your God-given talent of comedy to enhance the Kingdom of God and Christian fellowship. My thoughts and prayers are with you & for all those who have the opportunity to be blessed by your ministry. Your friend in Christ, Lorraine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paula Decker
Great Fun! My husband laughed so hard, he cried! Good stuff for a girls' night "in!" Anita is a real woman who helps us laugh at ourselves and the stuff of life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brad Mutza
This is without a doubt one of the funniest videos I have ever seen. We have just recently purchased another one of Anita Renfroe's comedies through CBD, and it was just as funny. I would recommend these to anyone. She will make you laugh about all the topics that women actually face on a daily basis. You can't help but laugh! I love that CBD offers a variety of comedy that is clean, wholesome fun. This is definately one that will be watched over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brianna Johnsn
I love this DVD. Anita Renfroe is so funny. She is not just silly but she really talks about the real situations in a womens life. It fit me so perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julia Johnson
This is a great DVD. I bought this for my mother as a Christmas Gift. We all watched it after she opened it. If you are feeling blue just pop in this Dvd "Purse-onality" and your blues will go away. The way she describes mammograms will have you laughing so hard that you cry. I recommend this to every lady (men will enjoy some of it too) it is worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gina
We watched this video at our church during a Ladies Day of Fun. It was so funny! I'm going to get this DVD for my mom for Christmas. She'll love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michelle Cochran
I saw Anita at the 2007 Women of Faith Conference in Portland Oregon. She was amazing. She has such a love of life. She made things so amusing but at the same time made you think. I purchased Purse-onality because she had performed some of what is on the DVD. I just had to see the rest. It was worth it. She is great!I can't wait to share this DVD with my best friend so we can sit and laugh and possibly cry. I know what my Purse-onality is. What is yours?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dan Bergstrom
Very entertaining, not just for women. Her last chapter about broken people is very appropriate for support group viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
L Pfau
Great comedy! Really enjoyed the skit about womens purse personality! Lots of laughs. I am thrilled someone has understood comedy can be funny and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Meg Oakleaf
If you need to laugh or love to laugh,you must get this! I watched this with a group of woman and we laughed ourselves silly! Anita is a talented comedienne with witty observations about human nature. She reminds us that God loves "messy,broken people".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vecie Tait
Lady is so funny. Has a unique way of making her point. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purse-onality, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chris
She is so funny - and so right. Her take on the things we women face is right on point. If you want a good laugh, get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>