Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridge-Logos Publishing NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown

Bridge-Logos Publishing NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown

Be prepared to share the gospel and answer skeptics' objections with this easy-to-read King James Version Bible. Learn how to prove the authenticity of Scripture through prophecy.

With the Evidence Bible you will:
  • Learn how to show the absurdity of evolution
  • Study how to share your faith with your family or at your workplace
  • Learn how to witness to an atheist. See from Scripture how to prove God's existence without the use of faith
  • Discover how to prove the authenticity of the Bible through prophecy
  • See how the Bible is full of eye-opening scientific andmedical facts
  • Read fascinating quotes from Charles Darwin, Albert Einstein, Sir Isaac Newton, Louis Pasteur, Stephen Hawking, and many other well-known scientists
  • Lean how to refute the "contradictions" in the Bible
  • Study how to speak with a Mormon, a Jehovah's Witness, a Buddhist, a Hindu and a Muslim
  • Find out why the Dead Sea Scrolls are relevant to the Bible
  • Read incredible quotes about the Bible from presidents and other famous people
  • Discover how to answer questions such as Where did Cain get his wife?, Why there is suffering?, Why did the dinosaur disappear?, and many more
Special features include
  • Answers to 100 common questions and evangelistic commentary from well-known evangelists including
    • Charles Spurgeon
    • John MacArthur
    • D. L. Moody
    • Billy Graham
    • George Whitefield
    • John Wesley
    • R. C. Sproul
    • Dr. Bill Bright
    • Charles Finney
    • Johh McDowell
  • Modified King James Version
  • Timeline
  • Index
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Bibliography
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Review 1 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always, Excellent stuff from Ray

Date:February 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
gwhand42
Location:Billings, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have this newer version, but I do have the original Evidence Bible, and it has been an indispensable tool in my Bible study time, and as a source for evangelism.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leslie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend loaned me her Evidence Bible when I was trying to decide if I wanted to buy one for myself, and I fell in love with it. I love the set up, I love the information, I love everything about it, and bought my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
dandelion
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is wonderful! Every home should have one!
The footnotes are great! Wonderful for helping you back up your Christian faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations.

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
poppy
Location:East Coast
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick, heavy, and full of good info and study helps. Love Ray Comfort, and this bible addresses many facets of the word of God, from evangelism, to creation science, and dealing with those who would question it's authority. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great witness tool;love nkj;priceless commentaries

Date:September 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michael
Location:Southern Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a great witnessing tool; I love the NKJ version; it is loaded with priceless commentaries. I love this Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
oilerslover
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible and all the great information it contains! I highly recommend this Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly What it Claims to be!

Date:September 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheerfulheart
Location:Conover, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Evidence Bible is full of information from Ray Comfort to help you use God's Word to share your faith and understand His Word more deeply.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Apologetics Bible

Date:September 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eric Smith
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your looking for a Bible with commentaries that will help you answer objections and evangelize better, this is a great Bible to have. Ray Comfort, Ken Ham, Jason Lisle, and many others have sections answering many questions on other religions, creation, etc. throughout this Bible. There are many quotes from theologians (and non) as well as sections that speak about specific objections. This is a great resource to have and shows you the logic and reasonableness of our faith and of the Word of God. The commentaries main focus is on apologetics and evangelism, so in some spots you lack comments in some theological areas, but it doesn't take away from the usefulness of this Bible. I recommend it for anyone that not only wants to read the Word of God, but also wants to be equipped to give an answer the way 1 Peter 3:15 exhorts us to do as believers. Again, good resource.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Warton
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my 12 year old daughter. It is a great resource with excellent articles and information. I recommend this Bible for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BIBLE.

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
itsybitsy1
Location:nova scotia, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
LOVE THIS BIBLE. HAS ANSWERS TO A LOT OF QUESTIONS AND INFORMATION ON A LOT OF THINGS ALSO. I HAVE LOTS OF BIBLES AND THIS IS ONE OF THE TOP ONES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pie sweetie
Location:Waukegan, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched a video about this bible and then purchased it for the reasons in the video. This bible really explains several things in each section and very clear to understand, I love it and share with others to help to clarify meanings of the scriptures. I recommend this to anyone looking to share God's Word, or to get a clearer understanding for their spiritual growth. Great study bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great resource

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
silentwitness
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is fairly easy on your eyes, and has some excellent
reference articles to utilize at a time when you need help talking to someone, info on various non-Christian religions, etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Packed with lots of interesting information.

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
alvinsky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and awesome quality. Good gift to people whom consider themselves thinkers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic for Apologetics

Date:June 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nasus
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a fantastic bible to use for Apologetics and also reading the NKJV. It has answered questions to me in a simple format which I can explain to others and has a lot of information. I recommend this bible to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I call this an Evangelism & Apologetics Bible

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually call this an Evangelism & Apologetics Bible. It is much better than the HCSB Apologetics Study Bible, First, I don't like the HCSB. That Bible contains articles about well known Christian apologists throughout church history while this Bible ( The Evidence Bible ) actually contains practical articles about how to DO evangelism & apologetics. If you purchase and use the Evidence Bible you will be more motivated and equipped to share the gospel with the lost than you've ever been before. This Evidence Bible has a trustworthy translation ( NKJV) along with practical information to equip you to be an evangelist & apologist within your family, neighborhood,and work -place. This is an outstanding Bible! I can't say enough positive things about it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome study bible!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
stephanie
Location:West Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Evidence bible is awesome! Ray Comfort gives excellent commentaries to help the reader understand the scripture. I really enjoy the quotes from well known evangelists! This bible is a great tool for anyone who has a passion to reach the lost! There are list of topics to teach with scripture reference. Comfort also explains the beliefs of other religions and teaches how to defend your christian faith. The Evidence bible is a must have for Christians who are excited to fulfill the great commission!!
Christianbook.com had the best price on this bible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting comments and sidelights

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gunny
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A larger font would be helpful---otherwise a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this very much

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
finn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible reminds me of the bible I had in 6th grade, I like the features of letters/essays/questions to assist in discussing the topics pertaining to verses in the bible with other people and ways that evidence is presented to support the bible. It is done very well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Quality, Not Sure for Daily Use

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
lsfd213
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the 2-tone pink one for myself, and the 2-tone brown one for my husband. I was looking for a more formal translation for study, this is definately that, so much that I realize I'm not sure I'm ready for a study bible. After receiving the bibles, I'm not sure they're going to get much use in our household. We enjoy reading NLT, but I know you should also compare it to a more literal translation in which we did not have. The bibles are stunning in appearance. Quality is top notch. They are big & beautiful. I think the 2 inches thick they quote is on the modest side. It is packed with great information, I wish the Evidence Bible was available in NLT, but I get why it isn't. I love Kirk Cameron & Ray Comfort...however that may not mean this bible may be the correct fit for you. I'm just saying I was seeking a more formal translation for study, but after receiving these, it made me realize this bible is not really what is going to keep my husband & I in the word everyday. Unfortunately I imprinted our names on them and are unable to exchange them. I thought I was sure on the study/translation aspect, only now I think not. I'd rather go for ease of read vs. formal translation to keep me in the word every day. I guess it will be good to use for comparison, but it's a really expensive bible to only pull out once in a while.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Evidence Bible, Duo-Tone Pink/brown
This review is fromNKJV Evidence Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Thorough

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pilar Arsenec
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Evidence Bible. It comes complete with informative notes to help you understand and use to witness to others. Especially to those who are atheists or of other faiths. I highly recommend this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>