Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond

AMG Publishers Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond

Dedicate this Lenten season to the women who followed Jesus! This 8-week Bible study of daily readings focuses on those who were eyewitnesses to his life's ministry—and who played important roles in the story of his resurrection. You'll also learn about the significance of the Lord's Supper, Maundy Thursday, the Ascension, Pentecost, and many Easter hymns. 200 pages, softcover from AMG.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Review 1 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible Study!

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
caliclark47
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the easy to use format of this Bible Study and the informative content. We were challenged to look at Easter in a whole new light.....thank you for this valuable resource! A must for groups that want a fresh approach to Easter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great personal bible study.

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
janjan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great personal bible study for those wanting to deepen their knowledge and growth in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In depth study - good historical background

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
jean
Location:Akron OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in the midst of this excellent study and appreciate the author's ability to flesh out the characters and help us ponder their motivations and their lives before and after their encounters with Jesus. The hymns at the end of each chapter are perfect for keeping the Cross central to the Easter story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Bible study for women about women.

Date:April 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheri
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book to do this on my own, but presented to the ladies at my church and we decided to do this journey together. A very insightful bible study. We started it in time to be a week ahead of Easter. It has given us an insight into the women of the Bible and the events leading up to Easter and beyond. I would recommend this bible study to everyone. The weekly studies with the music at the end made the Easter songs so meaningful to all of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Malia Bennett
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A study worth doing every year to better understand events and people that surround the life and ministry of Jesus. I have enjoyed and learned something new everytime I study through this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joan McClenny
Wonderful - this bible study led me to new understanding, insight and appreciation for the season of Lent and Jesus' deep love for me. Very meaty and highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Shaw
I have just started working in this workbook and so far I am impressed with the information that it is suppling to my needs. I am confident that I will not be disappointed in the text as I continue my weekly travels to Easter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Preparing My Heart for Easter: A Woman's Journey to the Cross and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jill
We just finished using this book in our women's Sunday School class. We found it to be an excellent study, directing us to the scriptures and enhancing our understanding of Lent and our celebration of Easter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.