Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for sixstepsrecords The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

sixstepsrecords The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs

Dynamic communicator Louie Giglio brings you the sights and sounds of worldwide spiritual awakening. You'll witness lives changed for the glory of God! Includes Fruitcake and Ice Cream, How Great Is Our God, Hope When Life Hurts, and Indescribable. Four DVD set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 32100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Review 1 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Expands the view of God

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haps
Location:Mo
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding! Need more of these encouraging and thought provoking products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspiring

Date:May 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
buzzy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love to watch Louie on the screen. He is so totaly involved in what he believes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
philandpatricia
Location:NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totally outstanding for church teaching and preaching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Columbiana, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had wanted to get this series for a while. I had seen one of the DVDs in our class at church. I had never heard of laminin and it was incredible. It was the most awesome visual explanation of how great our God is. What made me order this was you had it for sale at the right time at the incredible low price. Everyone should see these DVD's. Cindy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jannie
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The topics were faith building and dealt with the reality of life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
nursesue
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are 4 DVD's in this set. INDESRIBABLE is absolutely fantastic. Louie Giglio is very animated and passionate in expressing his amazement at what God has done in the universe. He shows actual pictures of planets, stars and galaxies to help you understand the unlimited vastness of God's Creations. I even plan to show this to my 16 year old grandson. FRUITCAKE AND ICE CREAM is beautifully and emotionally expressed by Louie. It pictures how God can use one seemingly insignificant life to influence so many. Excellent for young adults ( college students, drop-outs). The other 2 DVDs are OK, but not outstanding in my opinion. If it is cheaper to buy them individually, that is the way to go. CB replaced 1 damaged DVD in 4 days!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENt

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rita Potter
Location:Gainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is the most amazing DVD set I have EVER watched in my life. Louie Giglio has a powerful view of life with our God and he loves to share it and does so in a beautiful, meaningful way that anyone can understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Indiscribibly Inspiring

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
cgreff
Location:Regina, SK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most inspiring video's I've ever watched and would highly recommend you take a look at them, I guarantee you won't be disappointing..! I've shown them to several friends and after watching many of them purchased their own set to enjoy again and share with their friends.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
tchr
Location:Gold Beach, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great series. Contents are up to date and relevant for any who are wondering about their relation to the Creator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Jeffrey
Location:White Lake, Mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have anything to say other than it is outstanding, awesome, eye opening and very much worth seeing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
godsgirl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These videos are totally AWESOME!!!! Id LOVE to get more of Louie's dvd's!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feeling worthy?

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
dmackley
Location:Hampton, NB
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a powerful, meaningful look at God and his grace and mercy to us. Louis Giglio is a wonderful, clear, passionate speaker who has uplifted my soul through this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Manny
Location:Oxnard, CA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must see for all, not only for Christians but for all faith. A great presentation of our Universe and where God fit's in...in all Creation!!...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
tbone
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Louie!! He always gets me out of my seat and ready to worship our Lord and Savior...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
GodsJI
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely recommend this series to anyone who really wants to know just how awesome God is! I also loved the speed and accuracy of ChristianBook.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Gary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very real stuff that leaves a lasting impression on you. I'd highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Message

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
harmonious1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Passion Talks because I was looking for "How Great is Our God". I have owned it for a while and I wanted to get another copy for some friends. I was excited that it was part of a collection. Louie Giglio is a powerful instrument for God. I pray God's message goes "viral". Yeah God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking and eye opening

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shark
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought provoking and eye opening. Much more than just information, it prompts you to take action in your Chrisitan walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The DVDs are great

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Byrd
Location:Wilmington, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is one that I have enjoyed and shared with friends and at church. Louie is an excwllent speaker who presents the Gospel message in an entertaining manner but the salvation message is clear/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Heart of Passion: Passion Talk Series--4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Awesome!!!

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Weatherford, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A member of our bible study had recommended How Great is Our God, so we decided to try it. When i saw there was a series we bought the whole thing. This group of dvd's is totally awesome. You will be blown away by Giglio's message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.