Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook

Tyndale House So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook

Beth' s passion to see God free women from their insecurities and fears evolved into an online survey of more than 950 women and 150 men that ultimately resulted in the publication of this book, So Long, Insecurity. Partly autobiographical in nature, Beth Moore uses stories, prayers, and practical ideas to nudge women out of insecurity and into knowledge of their God-given dignity. No matter your age or status, you can learn to battle insecurity with God's truth. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
35 out of 35100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Review 1 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Edifying!

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dalyn
Location:Yakima, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Beth Moore and had attended the simulcast on this topic. This book is truly inspiring and encouraging. Full of scriptural truths. It's uplifting and practical. Beth's writing style is warm and sometimes humorous. Great to read by yourself, with a friend, or group. There are so many resources to go along with it that's there's bound to be something that fits you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RELIEF FINALLY!!!

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hisgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can I express the RELIEF this book has brought me??? If you're looking for the answers to the questions "WHY do I act like this?!" "WHEN will I change?!" "HOW do I find self esteem and self respect?!" "WHEN will I be loved, CAN I be loved???" "Can I love me?????" READ THE BOOK AND THANK GOD FOR IT BECAUSE IT'S FROM HIM FOR SURE.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
srosies
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Moore has such a heart for women! This book is an incredible walk toward security in the Lord! Cannot say enough about this book! Buy it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElsieSweet
Location:West Haven, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a great tool on this theme. It's the first time I buy a book from this author and I love it. She's very honest and confronts us (women) with reality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heaven Have Mercy, this is MOORE than just a book!

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETH MOORE!!! Sweet, sweet, Beth. How I could just hug this woman for writing this book.
Never have I felt like posting a 20 pages review about something, but since the other reviewers have kept it short, we'll try and go with the flow ;).
Give me one good reason why this book is not known by every woman in the world and I'll give you ten as to why I am so excited about this work and whole-heartedly believe that God has chosen Beth for this. So much that I was half-way through the book, completely blown away and marching shamelessly to almost every woman I know asking 'Have you read this ??'.
While reading, I even lost sight that this was a book and I embarked on a journey with a gentle, humble soul claiming that she is a common woman, trying to help other women with the help of an uncommon Savior.
There's a reason why this hit the Bestseller’s list. Not because this author’s trying to sell some cute work to please everybody else, but because I believe every woman NEEDS to hear the message that God wants to deliver through Beth. (And let me tell ya, this Texan woman knows how to write!) I carried this everywhere I went. It made me laugh out loud (no joke), it got me seriously thinking and it blessed me. Just when you get to one passage thinking ‘How did she figure that out? And, okay, it cannot get any better than this right?’ You end up glued to your chair, for the rest of the ride and believe me; you’ll be able to relate to this one way or another. It’s truly a keeper.
And if you haven’t read this, or thinking you don’t need to, well, all it takes is to be a woman living in this stress-saturated world. If you are, hightail it as fast as you can to the nearest bookstore that could have this. Then once you get it, read at least the first chapter to get an idea of what I’m talking about.
The Lord continue to use you and bless your kind soul Sister Beth!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SereneStorm
Location:Katy, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book! Very helpful and uplifting to all of us who struggle with insecurities!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BOOK EVER !!!

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan
Age:55-65
Wonderful!! So insightful for those needing this type of help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Decatur, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you struggle with insecurity this book is a must read. This book gives you biblical answers to questions about insecurity. I would recommend this book for any one who thinks they are alone with insecurity.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
carla
Location:Prescott Valley, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book by Beth Moore touches us women at the core of our being. God used this to show areas that I've conquered and areas where I still struggle. I would recommend this to every women I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark Demmer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good book. Very good. So good that I'd recommend it to a friend and give it five stars. w00t!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Personal or Small Group

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
zbird
I am using this book as a one on one bible study. It is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Megaw
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a very interesting book/topic to read. I am considering this bible study for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST for Girls!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leorah
Location:USA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a total must for girls with insecurities which basically means, all girls. There was a time when I would do absolutely anything to get rid of my own. I wanted to be free of them. Them as in the chains of insecurities that held me captive that no key seemed to be able to unlock. No matter how many hundreds and thousands of keys I tried. I could never get rid of those insecurities that held and tortured me.
That is until this book...
This book is like nothing else! Yes, it was the key that finally rid me of those chains of insecurities! It changed me so much...what I thought and believed about myself. Who knew those thoughts and beliefs were the cause of those dreadful chains I had been stuck in ever since I was eight years old?
If I had the money, I would buy a copy for each and every girl I know. This freedom is like nothing else and is totally worth the money I spent on this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlemay
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Beth and her candidness and love for encouraging, inspiring and relating to other women. God has definately gifted her in a way that is changing womens lives and redirecting them back to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a must for every woman!

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Williams Bay, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Moore did a wonderful job writing this book! I have not only read it and bought as a gift for my daughter but I am leading a study at our church using this book and the study guide. Our ladies are appreciating the insights Beth shares in her book and we share and learn from each other. We all have insecurities of one kind or another and we need to say, "So Long Insecurities"! God's Spirit will transform our minds, our hearts and our lives when we turn our insecurities over to Him!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:Troy, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Moore's "So Long, Insecurity" has been a tremendous blessing and a joy to read! Beth's insights hit the nail on the head and her writing style is warm and humorous.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insightful and encouraging

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
nervous mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book encourages while it convicts. Thanks Beth Moore for always filling things up with scripture and helping me through a hard thing in a fun way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grl4God11
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To say this book is life changing is an understatement! This book has made me look at myself in a whole new and better way. Most of my insecurities were caused from friends and family that have lost my trust in someway. Beth Moore helped me to get to the core of my heartache and to forgive and forget those that have hurt me. Before fixing the problem one has to understand what caused the problem and heal from there. Beth Moore helped me to do that. I think every girl should read this book. I'm 22 years old and women young and old should read this book, especially teenagers. I am proud to say that I have said, "So Long!" to my insecurities. Although, I am still healing from there damage. I am a better person now then I was before I read this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Summer Reading with Friends

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a choice of what to read with a group of girlfriends over the summer. It has turned out to be perfect for everyone reading it. It's challenging and very personal. It also allows us to look at each other with more grace and compassion because we are all struggling and broken in different places. It's so nice to go through life together and not have to compete for our own insecurities with each other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feeling Insecure? You’re Not Alone!

Date:July 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
KitKatDoe
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Moore brings out another topic that women deal with, but keep under their pillow: battles with what really defines a person. Insecurity sources can come in many forms: beauty salons, brand name expensive clothing storms, salon and manicures, and invitations to parties. By calling out the lies that women cling to for reaffirmation, Moore lists ways to set out proper priorities, starting with learning their worth in their loving Creator and Father God. Learning to find their strength and dignity outside of the lies of the world, women find their freedom in Jesus Christ. This book is one that every woman should have in their library, and reread it often.
This was a book I reviewed for Tyndale House Publishers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.