Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook

Tyndale House Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook

This Text Bible offers readers the clear and accurate New Living Translation along with features such as a topical verse finder, full color maps, words of Christ in red, and a full color presentation page at an affordable price. 8 point type, 962 pages, hardcover from Tyndale.

  • Presentation Page
  • 8 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Translation and textual notes
  • 16 Full-color maps
  • Tyndale Bible Verse Finder Index
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Review 1 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fred
Location:New Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy navigation, footnotes are great. Translation is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Prairie du Chien, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Book is easy to navigate. footnotes are easy to look up.
Great translation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovetoread
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Love how quickly I can find any book, chapter and verse I want to read and how using e-books allows me to use the largest font available for easy reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful to read the word on my Ipad

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
epurd
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while for me to figure out how to go back and forth and I am still learning. I am figuring out the bookmark thing. If you like to highlight and write little notes on the side this product does not give you opportunity to do that. But for the price it is an awesome resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my favorite.

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
nsrn1952
Location:florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading scripture since february 1981. Cannot begin to count the number of bibles I have purchased in the past 31 years. I will tell you this, I have NEVER enjoyed or loved a bible as much as I do this one. I admit that the print is a bit small, but with my trifocals, I am fine. The best NLT ever....simple, no frills, lovely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

search options limited

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
bookboss
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think I was looking for something like a computer edition to a Bible translation. One where I could easily type in a reference and up it comes. This eBible: go to table of contents, choose book, then choose chapter. Finding a reference takes time, so not too user friendly for church or Bible study. Good if you are just reading a passage though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this...

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paribanou
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular edition is just the straightforward Bible, not a study guide or anything extraneous. There are lovely maps at the back.
I had a copy exactly like this, which I gave to a friend who was just having an aha! moment. However, he later told me the print was too small. I honestly think he simply did not want to read it.
But you might want to check out the print size compared to what you or your giftee usually reads.
The translation is wonderful, it's easy to read. Just admit if you need reading glasses!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Well

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fraserdude
Location:Canberra, ACT, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An E-Book NLT is great for bible readings in church. Allows you to go from table of contents to the verse quicker than paper bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linee
Location:Bilbao, Spain
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The NLT is my favorite version of the Bible for just sitting and reading. My only disappointment is that the words of Christ, which I suppose are in red, just show up very faintly on my black & white Sony E-reader. I would have preferred a black print edition. Other than that I am enjoying taking the NLT in my bag wherever I go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and easy!

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
sonia scott
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lookup is great. The only problem is it takes a while to load. I love having this on my nook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NLT E-bible. Great for reading on the go.

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michael W
Location:Sydney, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an e-book version of my favourite translation, the NLT, for ages and finally found it here at christianbook.com. It is perfect for reading whilst commuting on the train to work. I use it for this purpose primarily as I like to read whole books of the Bible in one reading. The NLT is an easy to digest translation that is not dissimilar to reading a novel. I fully recommend for anyone.
Note - I use a hard copy of the NLT for other situations as you are not able to search for individual verses on all e-readers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grammie
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Enjoy this version very much. Was first introduced to it at our new church. Very easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Holy Bible Text Edition NLT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to understand

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Journeyman Traveler
Location:Hillsboro, Or
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This version is easy to understand. The footnotes are easier to find than they are in the printed edition.
I like the verse finder and maps.
I was disappointed that there was no version with the words of Christ in black. I have a hard time reading colors other than black.
It would have been nice if some of the maps weren't sideways and it was possible to scroll through the maps.
I haven't been able to delete bookmarks.
With all considered this is a great value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.