Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B. B. Kirkbride KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

B. B. Kirkbride KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain

For years, the KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible has been the most relied-on source for exhaustive Bible study. The chain-reference system gives you the "big picture" on 7,000 important topics by linking all the verses together—right in the margins for easy, quick referencing. This edition has a 2-column text format with the words of Christ in red.

Additional study helps include:
  • Book outlines
  • Summaries and analyses
  • 73-page archaeological supplement with black & white photos
  • Outline studies of the Bible
  • Character studies
  • Bible harmonies
  • Smyth-sewn binding for durability
  • Concordance
  • Color maps
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Black genuine leather, Levant grain
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Review 1 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grease monkey
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice to replace my Dad's Thompson Chain KJV that was being held together with duct tape. It was past time for a replacement !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Teege
Location:Sydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent version of the bible.. love it would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reference souce to carry

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
bill
Location:Shreveport, La
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a worn out smaller version but eyes needed the bigger print. The cover was typical for a genuine leather Bible. My previous version was Morocco. Would like to see that again. It was more pliable but after breaking in this Bible it laid flat and will serve any one well. Recommend this Bible for those who do not have a lot of references beyond their Bible. Not much ecclesiastical stuff many Bibles have today to argue their pet doctrines. Excellent added index, principles of bible study, cyclopedia of topics and texts, brief outlines of the books, archeology section and concordance. Well satisfied with Bible for the price. Oh Christianbooks has great service also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully presented.

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
snoozle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Thompson Chain reference Bible recently purchased was for my son. I have been using a similar Bible since 1992, and, because of the quality of the production, etc., I would have no problem recommending it to any serious Bible student.
Like all Bibles though, no matter how good the product is, unless we are getting revelation of God through it, we really should go play tennis or something, as it is only God Who can unfold the Word
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
smith
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pastor recommended this Bible to me, and I have enjoyed it very much. I love the study tools this Bible has and it's layout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is Quatlity

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Aaron Gravett
Location:Hannibal, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned serveral Thompson Chain Reference Bible and love them all. I have owned other Bibles that I have enjoyed using but always come back to the Thompson. I love it because of the lack of commentary - Scripture interpreting Scriptur is the best way to study. I love the quality in the Bible - from the pages to the gold gilding, to the leather and the Smyth-sewn pages - this Bible will last you a long time, even if you use it everyday, which you should. This Bible is time tested and approved. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Van Duncan
Requires getting accustum to, initially not user friendly. First bible I've purchased without the thumb index, really miss this feature.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Harding
I have a number of Bibles , The Favorites being The Thompson Chain KJV. and the Companion KJV edited by E.W.Bullinger, they Each have their unique composition , but I have to rate the Thompson as the Better , starting with the Binding and Levant grain leather far superior to the Companion and the Layout refering to concordance and Ref. but not to take nothing away from the Companion because of the appendixes etc.and being geared for the Strong's Concordance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Black Genuine Leather, Levant Grain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Matthew Johnson
I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my wife, since she wanted to update her Bible. I had previously received a NKJV Bible as a gift, and I really like the format of the Thompson chain version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.