Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments

At Whit's End, life often imitates, well, life. Maybe that's why so many kids sort out their questions about faith there. Prayer, being Christ-like, stewardship, and evangelism are recurring themes that make for one unexpected adventure after another. In Odyssey, the kids don't just learn lessons. They live them!
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these!

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shelley
Location:Kampsville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family, two years up to forty years, love these audio cds. We keep them in the car and listen over and over. This is a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#04: FUN-damentals

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another one of my all time favorite albums! It has good life lessons on it such as "The Prodigal, Jimmy" and funny moments in the "Go Ye Therefore" involving Connie's mother's car.
I found nothing scary or intense on this album... good new for little kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Riveting drama for elementary age

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
janfish
Location:Largo FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter listens over and over. This is the second AIO I've ordered for her and she can't wait until the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mike715player
Location:wausau
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have about 38 of the 54 set and this is one that i like more then other at this time i say there is about 14 of the 38 that i have that stand out more then other but they all are great and me and my family all was goes to bed liston to then cause
i have all ways said i love going to bed hearing god word and waking up hear god word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Odyssey's never dissappoint! Love it!

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
carens
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old daughter loves Adventures in Odyssey. We have listened to the earliest ones all the way to some of the newest ones. We love them all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great learning

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
jules
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about Adventures in Odyssey. It teaches my kids values, spiritual knowledge, history and even everyday stuff. Their vocabulary is bigger from listening to Eugene.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Priceless cds.

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
3boys
Location:Birmingham, AL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these to listen to in the car on long trips and to and from school every day. My boys are mesmerized by every story and ask for them every day. That doesn't happen to just any cd. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonita Plowman
My Grandchildren and myself thoroughtly enjoy these stories. So many of them relate to things that are happening in their lives at the present. We listen to them over and over. Thank you for these tapes which not only help them understand their faith but allow their imaginations picture what Whit, the children and how the town really looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Good
gotta love AIO! some grand stories. they can be so hilarious many times. at the same time bring out a lesson for us all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Pollard
Odyssey is worth its weight in gold ... a true blessing for our entire family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lea Mclemore
Average - on an "Odyssey" scale. I have to admit, I'm a BIG fan of Radio Theatre and now the Odyssey series. I enjoyed all the stories in this volume but none really jumped out as spectacular. That said - they are still all a great "listen" and all teach a good moral lesson.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Maas
We listen to Odyssey every evening on the radio, now my mentally & physically challenged daughter can enjoy the CD's at any time. She plays them over and over again. Wonderful entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria Gallagher
As with all of the adventures., #4 is awesome. the kids love to listen to it and I have heard it in my daughters' room and my son listening to one on his disc man at the same time.They love it and so do I. Odyssey is wholesome adventures with a lesson. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelli Collins
Great set, we are big fans of Odyssey and these stories were no disappointment!! Definitely relevant for today's kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Glodoski
This is a really great album. This is definitely a five star album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #4: FUNdamentals - Puns, Parables and Perilous Predicaments
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Parker
This volume is certainly not the best. There is really no story or main plot in the whole volume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.