Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations

The town of Odyssey is abuzz. Is Curt really giving everyone free ice cream? Who stole $100 from the Whit's End cash register? And forget all that...is Mr. Whittaker really getting married?!? The kids in Odyssey find the answers in this exciting collection, with parables on superstitions, not-so-innocent games, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#08: Beyond Expectations

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very, very good album and a favorite of mine. Like with all of the AIO Albums, it teaches valuable life lessons.
However, the 2 part Episode "Castles & Cauldrons" may be too scary for the Pre-Teen crowd ( but you know what your child can handle better than I ). But, I will say this... "Castles & Cauldrons" is scarrier than the Secret Room Episodes!!! If it were left up to me, 12 year olds and up should be able to handle "Castles & Cauldrons".
The other episodes are fine and are highly enjoyable for any age. LOVE AIO!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun!

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia Mitchell
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even at my age I love to listen to Adventures in Odyssey. It is good clean fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kim C
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. I am purchasing these to put in our library at Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent entertaining moral lessons

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
thalinwb
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent entertaining moral lessons. Plan to buy more of this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
katstan1
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Adventures in Odyssey did not disappoint. My son has been listening to these since he was 5 and now he is 10. We started to use them as a tool to get him to bed on time so he can listen to a story and it's been wonderful. I feel he gets good quality stories and lessons to think about while he sleeps.
Service was wonderful. I received the cd in perfect condition within a few short days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than TV

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
momo
Location:Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally got the Adventure in Odyssey CD's for car trips, but now my kids want to listen to them in the house. It really keeps you entertained, but most importantly the stories always point every lesson back to God. Best of all is it helps them to use the imagination God gave them, instead of watching TV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 girls 9 & 12 love all the Odyssey! They have been listening for about 2 years now. I bought the girls 5CD's for Christmas and they were through them the 1st week! Then they listen over and over. It is great lessons in a none preachy manner. I am amazed at such a good job the writers and actors do. Thanks Focus on the Family for such a great learning tool. Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eunissa Yancy
The Adventures in Odyssey CD series have been a great addition to our families media collection. For the first time, my family request to listen to an Odyssey CD instead of watching a movie while traveling in the car. My family and I spend a lot of time in the car and this is a great way to pass the time while driving to the various activities. These CDs have helped to open the dialogue about what the Bible has to say about the way we should behave. It is a great parenting aid ... if my children don't believe me when I say it ... they believe it when Wit says it :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michele Klimczak
Wnderful!! My kids age 13 and 10 love it an dso do I!! A wonderful message to listen to before going off to sleep or in the car, or kitchen as a family!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenn Moore
we love these stories for our girls they are great in the car to keep their minds occupied when we travel or when we are just running errands !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #8: Beyond Expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Danelda Lichty
I travel alot and love to listen to Adventures in Odyssey while on the road, and I own a large number of the Audiobooks. Some day I hope to have the entire set!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.