Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz God Loves Me Bible, Revised

ZonderKidz God Loves Me Bible, Revised

God's love isn't just an abstract concept--it's personal. Here's a great way to communicate that to your toddler or preschooler right from the start! The God Loves Me Bible is filled with simple, action-filled stories about the lives of more than fifty favorite Bible characters. Each story emphasizes the overriding theme of the Bible: God loves his world, his people, and "me!" Slip your child's 2.5" x 3" picture in the photo-frame cover and you'll make this his or her favorite Bible storybook and a keepsake you'll treasure forever. Recommended for ages 2 to 4.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Review 1 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful book

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
elaine
Location:Gold Hill Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for a one year old and a two year old and they couldn't have been better.
The picture in the front personalizes the book and God's Love, what more could you hope for in a bible for toddler's? I am online today to purchase two more!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift for a young child

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
beader
Location:Lisbon, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for a birthday present for a 1 year old. It is a sturdy, colorful, educational book for the very young and it gives the parent/grandparent a great opportunity to share the Bible stories that appeal to their little ones. The insert to put the child's photo in the front makes it charming. Our little guy immediately pointed to himself. The phrase "and God loves me" at the end of each story is the crowning touch really bringing in the personal relationship God has with all and putting it on a child's level of understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for gift

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marisa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We give these Bibles as gifts to new parents. Everyone who comments has positive things to say, we like that the Bible can be used with little ones instead of sitting on a shelf as a momento.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the age group that we use it for.

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value and age appropriate level for the age of children we give these Bibles to at our church. I love the addition of 'God Loves Me' at the end of each story. I do miss some of the stories that have been removed from the original book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Bible for this age group

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
territc
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Grandbabies needed something age appropriate that they could relate to. I am so proud to have found this Bible for them. And with their picture on the front cover makes it personal for them. And it points out that God does love them alot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid, Great Size, Perfect for Church!

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
gaileroni
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a child's bible for some time....most are too advanced for a 2 year old, too thick, or have zero pictures. This one has everything I am looking for. First of all, it has a spot for the child's picture which creates a sense of "special" for the child. The book is the perfect size..it fits in my purse and will not get bruised easily (very sturdy). The plan is to take it to church....there are a lot of pictures and not so many words (but plenty for the child learning to read). It is colorful and references bible verses. This is a GREAT gift for a Godparent to give to a Godchild. I did, and I would recommend writing a note to the Godchild on the inside cover. I gave one to my son and my Godson and wrote each a special message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Dolbow
I bought these Bibles for our nursery cradle rocking program - Our nursery administrator loves to give these out to the parents - it is nice that it has a special place for the child's picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda E Jones
I purchased 2 of these Bibles for my grandchildren for Christmas presents, I love that they are small enough for them to hold themselves and what really cause me to buy them was there was a place to put their pictures on the front of the Bibles, It makes it a more personal gift for each of them to be able to see their picture on the front and the words "God Loves ME" that part I really liked. I gave it 5 stars for that reason.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Loves Me Bible, Revised
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Warsop
We use this Bible to give to our 2 year olds at Grace. The words are simple enough for preschoolers to understand. The pictures are appealing to view. Through simple words,the essence of the Bible stories are captured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.