Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook

Tyndale House Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook

You can make beautiful sexual music. In Sheet Music, psychologist and family expert Dr. Kevin Leman makes it clear: If you and your spouse work in tandem, you'll create some of the most stunning sounds ever heard!

All it takes is practice...and the right attitude, says Dr. Leman. Sex is about the quality of your entire love life, not just the alignment of your bodies. So if you're willing to forge ahead for the sake of the best marriage you can imagine, this book is for you. It will expand and challenge your thinking, help you start your marriage off right, or go from humdrum to exciting if you're already married.

Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 1995%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Review 1 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Resource

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
rlighthouse
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an excellent resource for anyone wanting to know more about the marriage bed. Dr. Leman is very honest and doesn't beat around the bush.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ruthie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is very informative and very easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good information. Well organized .

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dr Bob
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is not for everyone.
But is a useful resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for married people of all ages!

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hobomomma
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many copies of this book and I expect to buy many more in the future. This has become my standard wedding gift! A nice set of sheets, and a copy of "Sheet Music". Because so many couples have a big party to open their gifts, I write a note to the couple letting them know I want them to be able to open it up and enjoy it in privacy at their pace, place it in the book, and then I wrap it up and write on the outside of it that it is for the wedding couple to open only in privacy. I love the way Dr. Lehman approaches a number of difficult topics with his usual sense of humor while providing answers to questions that most people don't know how or who to ask. I truly love Dr. Lehman's approach! I would recommend it for every married couple out there! Whether you are newly weds, or oldie weds!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
LaurenMiller
Location:Mississippi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this book to any married couple. My husband and I have really enjoyed reading it together, and it has not only deepened our communication about our sex life, but also made us more open to discuss why we do things the way we do. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
YoungMarried
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frank, informative, helpful, and well-written, my husband and I recommend this book to any newly married couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pureprincess
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not finished the book, yet, but so far this book is an excellent referral to how God had planned sex--between a man and woman in holy matrimony--and that sex is a wonderful gift, and a blessing to both husband and wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
wife97
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very eye opening for me. It helped me understand some of the things my spouse was feeling as well helping him understand my view on other things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
wintergirl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, would recommend. Will buy this for the a wedding gift too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
keithsgirl
Location:Washington, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I haven't read the entire book yet, what I have read seems to cover a lot of ground. Vital information, and constructed in such a way as to educate the reader. It's exactly what we need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must for married couples

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ivor Grant
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought this book now for 3 couples who are getting married. We read it ourselves and not only enjoyed the book but found it helpful to our marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the read

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mouse22
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was an excellent read. Very factual and blunt without being offensive. Would recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent & to the point!

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sex from a biblical standpoint. A must-read for every Christian couple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Challenging info to produce healthy marriages.

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
KitKatDoe
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very upfront information and content. Author is straight forward about proper use of sex within the contex of marriage. Author provides challenging information for the reader, that if the challenge is accepted, can start and/or improve your marriage relationship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

straight forward talk

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Comer, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had read this book when My husband and I were first married our marriage would have been a happier, more fulfilled one. Dr. Leman is straight forward and answers many questions that Christian couples are afraid to ask but need to know the answers to!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very helpful for newly-wed couples

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rico
Location:Dresden, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a book the church gives to couples who are about to get married. The information is very straight forward and useful teaching about harmonious marriage and wonderful sex.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you will not put this one down

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
LYDIA
Location:ONTARIO CANADA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this book..and i agree that this book along with kevin leman's other book called Turn Up The Heat would be great to give to others who are about to marry...very informative and humerous at times you even can feel ablush rising as you read...thank you Dc.Kevin Leman for being open sharing this!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just getting started, but love it already

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
kandyman
Location:tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far my husband and i are really enjoying readying it together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jess
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laughed my way through it, and gained so much insight from it. Read it before I got married and it really helped me understand what part sex plays in a Godly marriage. Dr. Leman is also hilarious! I never wanted to put the book down. I now give this book to all my friends when they get engaged. Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sheet Music: Uncovering the Secrets of Sexual Intimacy in Marriage - eBook
This review is fromSheet Music.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Linder
This book is amazing! It is so appropriate for couples that are newlyweds or just need to go back to the basics regarding sex and marriage. Hollywood has turned sex into something dirty, casual, and lacking in intimacy. This book explains to virgins what real marital sex is.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.