Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook

Tyndale House Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
Review 1 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
SED43
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soul Harvest is the fourth book in the Left Behind Series and Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins are once again at their best. Their ability to place the events of the Book of Revelations in modern day context, makes for a thrilling read. A real page turner. This is actually my second time reading through the entire Left Behind Series. It is that good!!! It really makes you put your relationship with Lord in perspective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
This review is fromSoul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
tasha
Location:coker, al
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soul harvest starts after the great earthquake when everyone is trying to find out who is alive and who is dead. amanda rayfords wife dies due to the quake when her plane runs out of fuel over the tigres and can't land due to the quake. rayford feels she is still alive but finds out when he and new believer mac go scuba diveing to the crashed plane. after tons of searching and a recue keeping her from being held hostage buck finds chloe with the help of ken ritz also a new believer. they also save hattie from being killed when buck risks his life and pretends to be ray. as the book ends the wormwood astoroid falls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
This review is fromSoul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic - A must read

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
hannah97
Location:Cottonwood, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soul Harvest is the fourth book in the Left behind series and it is pretty epic! Those who like apocalyptic fiction will love this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
another great addition to the series. though sometimes the books were kinda freaky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
This review is fromSoul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Salty
Location:Trinidad and Tobago
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very riveting! I had series 1 -3, and 4 & 5 was well worth the read. Can't wait to start 7& 8! Well written and suspensful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
This review is fromSoul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2005
This was one of my favorite books in the series. A good read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
The Masked Reviewer
In this fourth book of the Left Behind series, the action doesn't slow down at all, and it just might speed up a bit. One thing I didn't understand about this book, though, is why it was called Soul Harvest when the "Soul Harvest" didn't happen till the next book. This doesn't denigrate from it at all though, and it is one of the two best books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
This review is fromSoul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2000
Customer Avatar
Gina
This book was good, but was a little slower in pace than the others so far. Don't get me wrong, I finished it in 3 days, so it was good. The thing that irked me was that it got a little 'preachy' in respect to the abortion issue and Hattie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
This review is fromSoul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Chris
This book would be number 5 on my top 7 books of the series. This book is like looking at the rocky mountains. The book is like breathe taking, I could not take my hands off it.It shows the 144,000 reunion and Israel at its greatest time. I totally love this book, because of the good pace it goes thourgh. Not much action till the end ,but it has good momements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2000
Customer Avatar
Abby
An awesome book that shows the REAL power of God! It starts out just being a few people who have God in their lives, to thousands upon thousands of people living for Jesus!I read this and thought "You know what, I don't just wanna be a flame for God, I wanna be a raging fire!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soul Harvest, Left Behind Series #4 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Cathy
The Bible says the fields are white unto harvest. In Soul Harvest, millions of souls are harvested for the Kingdom of God. Praise the Lord! Let's do our best to help people be saved before the rapture instead of after, what do you say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.