Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook

Tyndale House Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Review 1 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

apollyon

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i tend to be a worrier by nature haha so this book kinda freaked me out. though i am glad i do not have locousts. it was so good i had to keep reading even though it scared me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
This review is fromApollyon, Left Behind Series #5, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
S Barger
I knew that these books were to be taken as fiction and not a building block for a biblical eschatology. I read them because I am a pastor and I knew that many of my church members would be reading this series and I wanted to have some idea as to what all the fuss was about. The first book was enjoyable, but each book in the series became progressively more predictable, shallow, and under developed. I made it to book 5, and by this time, the storyline had become a bit hard to swallow, even with ample grains of salt sitting on my shelf in very close proximity to this series. The fact that a group of Tribulation Force computer hacks were able to secure a website on a server somewhere in the world that could simultaneously handle millions of hits a day and elude detection by an enemy who controls virtually all telecommunication was a too much for me. Add to this the poorly written dialogue and run of the mill characters and you have a series which goes to show that securing a spot on the NY Times bestseller list only proves that Americans will buy anything.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
The Masked Reviewer
I read this as soon as it came out, after the very exciting third and fourth books. This book wasn't as exciting as Nicolae and Soul Harvest(can't beat those), but it did have it's moments. If you like the first two books, you'll like this one. If you thought the third and fourth books were too boring, forget it. If you decided to read the Left Behind series, go for it; this story is definitely integral to the overall series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
This review is fromApollyon, Left Behind Series #5, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
The Masked Reviewer
I read this as soon as it came out, after the very exciting third and fourth books. This book wasn't as exciting as Nicolae and Soul Harvest(can't beat those), but it did have it's moments. If you like the first two books, you'll like this one. If you thought the third and fourth books were too boring, forget it. If you decided to read the Left Behind series, go for it; this story is definitely integral to the overall series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
Laura
I have read all 8 books that are out and this one is my favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
This review is fromApollyon, Left Behind Series #5, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Chris
There is not enough words to say about this book. It is the most exciting book and the most action pack in the series. Just combine,Killer locusts,God showing remarkable signs and even breath taking parts and you got Apollyon.I have to say it is the best in my left behind site
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2000
Customer Avatar
Abby
Why can't they write faster?! An excellent book! I recommend this and the others in the series to everyone. Each part of the book was thrilling! Readers of all ages can enjoy. Great job LaHaye & Jenkins!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Karri Compton
I have read all seven books in this series and this one was my favorite. It was fast-paced and the descriptions of the plagues were great. I highly recommend this series. It follows closely the events in Revelation and motivates personal witness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Cathy
This book and the whole series are wonderful. If they don't get people's attention as to doing what they already knew they should do and had not done, I don't know what would. If I were not already saved before reading them, I would be by now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2000
Customer Avatar
Winifred McNabb
I think that with the large print and flashback on the story lines of various individuals, we are getting close to being ripped off!! These stories are dragging because of this and the authors are riding the popularity of the early books to milk their audience. I've talked to a number of readers who are experiencing the same reactions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.