Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook

Tyndale House The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Review 1 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
This review is fromThe Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic - A must read

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
hannah97
Location:Cottonwood, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Indwelling is so totally epic! You have got to read this book! If you haven't read the other books in the series then you have got to read those too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

getting old

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
for me reading this book, it was getting really old reading this series. so it was kinda hard to keep reading, even though i still did. but it was just getting old and tired for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teri Dawson
I am enjoying the book. Well written, it always keeps you guessing! I like the fact that it is close to what the Bible tells us is going to happen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
This review is fromThe Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Williams
Fantastic I haven't been able to put these book's down since I purchased the first one. This book I received on Friday finished it Saturday then Started the next book. I haven't ever gotten so involved in books as I have this series of books. I have to work during the week or I would have finished them all by now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
noname
This is another "novel" that is really nothing more than a few chapters stretched out to novel lenght in order to sell more copies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
This review is fromThe Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pam
First let me say this is the best series of books I have ever read and I am an avid reader, second.. There are a lot of religions out there and no matter what anyones belief is. If there is some spirituality or someone coming to Christ because of these books how can it be so wrong through any religion.I know I have found a spiritual side I thought I had lost along time ago, and I pray they will have more books in the future to keep the spirituality on the rise. God Bless You Both for your wonderful books and you wisdom ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
This review is fromThe Indwelling, Left Behind Series #7, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ben
Those taking LaHaye's interptretation of Revelation seriously, and basing their outlook on the world based on a pre-tribulation rapture, will probably be the ones whose "love grows cold" (Matt. 24:12)when they are still around for the end times. If you liked this book, try the book of mormon - also good fiction. Better yet, read the New Testament "New Covenant" and ask yourself what happened to the Old One? Ask yourself, does the Bible really say that there is a secret second coming anywhere? Isn't a plain reading of the text that Jesus' second coming is public, final and encompasses salvation and judgement in one decisive "Day of the Lord"? All that glitters is not gold.....all that sells millions is not necessarily true. Will a person who is convinced of the pre-tribulation rapture be able to stand the heat until His glorious coming? Read this book if you must but be warned.....mixing theology and fiction is no better than what the mormons have done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jack Turner
It wasn't that bad. Ok, so it was kinda slow and some of the dialogue for the resurrection scene seemed forced and purposfully dragged out, but it was still pretty decent. But not nearly as good as Assassins. I mean, let's face it, we all knew what was going to happen during Indwelling, but Assassins kept you on your toes. If they Jerry Jenkins and Tim LeHaye can get back to that kind of suspense in The Mark, then it will be exceptional. So far, this has been the lowest ranking (in my opinion) of all the books, but it's still decent. Read it if you want to keep up with the series, but don't make this the first one...start at the begining. It'll make things a lot clearer for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Chris
This book is my second fav book. I cant believe people think this book is a 0 or a 3 .They are really misleading you on this book. The truth is kind of slow in the beginning, it does have alot of hints that people are still trying to figure out.But the last two chapter are the total best.The last two chapters take over the other chapters. So I may say it keeps you wondering and praying that no more get hurt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2000
Customer Avatar
Reverend Shirley V. Dease
I've read the complete series thus far, and I can attest to the fact that it is taken from the bibical scriptures and this is very important if we are to reach those that are lost. I could not put this book down. I reread it to make sure I viewed every point that was given. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2000
Customer Avatar
Sarah A
Wow, these books are amazing!!! I love these books! There are many reasons why I luv them, and one is because they're Christian! And they're not wishy-washy on the concepts God has put in the Bible. They follow Revelation to the letter!They're so captivating because they're REAL! These are real people, dealing w/ extraordinary circumstances. Their faith, their strength is inspiring to me. Would I be able to withstand the stress and hardships they went through, just to not die? They're great, also, because it's not the normal situation, of where the good-guy wins, and everything's hunky dory. You have to read to find out who survives, who doesn't, and why. They're so captivating, once you start, you WON'T stop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2000
Customer Avatar
Carla
The only book I ever read is the Bible. I heard my mother talking about how great Left Behind was and so I decided to read it out of curiosity. I then borrowed books 2-6 and loved them all! I eagerly awaited #7 to come out and read it in 2 days. I can't wait for The Mark! It was great reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2000
Customer Avatar
Rissa
BORING???!!!??? The Indwelling??? Are you SURE that you are talking about The Indwelling? I loved it! Each LB book just gets better and better! And, as a writer myself, I know how easy it is to "drag out" stories, so go easy on the authors! And to all those who have not yet read it, I have four main words for you to remember! ORDER HERE NOW, & ENJOY the book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2000
Customer Avatar
Gina
I enjoyed the book , however it did seem to drag out alittle. I hope that "The Mark" is when the action starts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2000
Customer Avatar
Aaron
Complain, complain, complain! Thats all most of you can do. I like having a good cliffhanger and I think Assassins was the best book. And don't you people get it??!! Jesus died and came back to life 3 days later. So did Antichrist. Don't you see? They are trying to show how much Satan loves to mimick Jesus which is true. I REALLY liked this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2000
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
It's a great book, though there are only 383 pages in it - not 400.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Ditto Lynn Hook
I am embarrassed to say, but this series of books started me on a reading career. They are definitely enlightening and brings a biblical view of the end times to reality. This particular one was great in spots, but at the end, I was upset that the whole book covered a span of only 3 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Karri Compton
I have loved every book in this series and can't wait for THE MARK.The action may have been a little slow compared to the others, but the plot and characters continued to wow. Read them all and heed the WORD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Barb
This series started off superfab. But these last two books have reallygone downhill. And this 7th book is SO-o-o boring. I can't help but wonderif the authors didn't start out with a great story and, after noting the sales,converted to a great money-making project. Come on, guys. Let's get thisstory moving again, or the REAL rapture will be here and there won't be anybodyleft to read your books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Indwelling: The Beast Takes Possession - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Marie Smith
I was very disappointed in this book. I felt that the author's are losing the impact of the series by dragging the original planned 7 books to 12. Are they just trying to increase profits?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>